Jonathan wins •Defeats Atiku in Adamawa, other states

Date: 14-01-2011 5:15 am (13 years ago) | Author: Henry C James
- at 14-01-2011 05:15 AM (13 years ago)
PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan early this morning emerged as the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential candidate, defeating former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar and Mrs Sarah Jibril at the party’s national convention, which took place at the

Eagle Square in Abuja.

The build-up to the election suggested that it would be a keenly contested primary but it turned out to be a one horse race, as the president won convincingly in most of the states such as; Abia, Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Anambra, Jigawa, Osun, Benue, Rivers, Taraba, Benue, Bauchi, Benue, Nasarawa, Lagos, Ondo, Gombe, the Federal Capital Territory and others.

Posted: at 14-01-2011 05:15 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 14-01-2011 05:16 AM (13 years ago)
Sigh of relief at last.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 05:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- freedom12 at 14-01-2011 06:24 AM (13 years ago)
GoodLuck i'm happy 4 you
Posted: at 14-01-2011 06:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- frayobkk at 14-01-2011 07:06 AM (13 years ago)
i followed  minits to minits in 234next comment am far from home and cant get a live coresponding of the election from tv only on my pc
for me is a call to celebrat bc i know definity he will make it on the mean election where he has to compet with othe party candidate goodluck to u Goodluck Jonathan i wish u all the best  we hope on better nigeria from u (((THAILAND)))

Posted: at 14-01-2011 07:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bali4real at 14-01-2011 07:18 AM (13 years ago)
interesting.definitly there will be critics abt this as the winner being a d present president.i believe jonathan played his thing well by playing humble while atiku kept on bragging with his unguarded statements against the recent crisis rocking the nation.anyways,we pray for the best who will be able to deliver good governance in the end regardless the sect,religion and tribe.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 07:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- od501 at 14-01-2011 08:17 AM (13 years ago)
naija we sef 2 dey copy copy wich one be gay association again , small tym wetin we go hear na national assembly passin gay marriage into law .but den a piece of advice WE AR AFRICANS ! 4 GOD SAKE .
Posted: at 14-01-2011 08:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 14-01-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bali4real on 14-01-2011 07:18 AM
interesting.definitly there will be critics abt this as the winner being a d present president.i believe jonathan played his thing well by playing humble while atiku kept on bragging with his unguarded statements against the recent crisis rocking the nation.anyways,we pray for the best who will be able to deliver good governance in the end regardless the sect,religion and tribe.

u are rite,
and may be dis morning ACN will forgiv him and wellcome him back
to spread some of his campaign money in their arena
Posted: at 14-01-2011 09:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 14-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
cheiiiiiiii, even for him own state.......

Posted: at 14-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- yakubuarome at 14-01-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
may God disgrace all my enemies like atiku,
embarass all of them like sarah jubril
and make me victorious like goodluck jonathan.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-01-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 14-01-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
lol.......Our enemies, the enemies of Nigeria jor........not just yours ooo

Posted: at 14-01-2011 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- conakry at 14-01-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago)
I hope Atiku would learn from this defeat and prepare better for 2015.
Posted: at 14-01-2011 03:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- janegeorge at 14-01-2011 07:18 PM (13 years ago)
Why una dey talk like this, at least the gay voted him
Posted: at 14-01-2011 07:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chudy1800 at 15-01-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Shame shame to Atiku.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ejikeanyasi at 15-01-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
what are we talking about,its clearly and boldly that ATIKU has no point over jonathan,Atiku shuld try all is best ,he needs more points so that he can emerge if possible ,i wish u all guys goodluck,i pray winner will be open for people to see,and for the person to rule very well,nigerian needs a change so many area has to to be put in place.plz who that person will be shuld ensure that he does his best .
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- popo2009 at 16-01-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
This is a signal to Atiku that thi is not his time.
He has been ther and should allow another person
to go.....to me he is beingh greedy and selfish.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwawuike at 16-01-2011 02:34 PM (13 years ago)
We, "the people of Nigeria" need start afresh, we need a clean slate. And I hope and pray that Honourable G. Jonathan will be our starting point. Greed is killing that beautiful country. We REALLY need to unity and have one voice as a nation!!! Too much selfishness. There are so many potentials for that country to one of the best countries on the planet.  We need to reflect back on our national anthem and our plege because it says it all.

Posted: at 16-01-2011 02:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie