Cost of an Average Wedding (Page 2)

Date: 15-01-2011 6:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17
- japhethjeff at 15-01-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
chair and canopy___________  80,000

food______________________ 120,000

drink_____________________  100,000

musician and mc____________ 160,000

costume__________________  200,000

hall rent__________________  80,000

transportation______________ 100,000

thanksgiving_______________ 50,000

gift to share________________80,000

photographer_______________40,000

video coverage_____________25,000

printing invitation card_______ 15,000

bride price________________benin 24 igbo from 100,000

contingency________________120,000

TOTAL___________________  1170000

Posted: at 15-01-2011 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 15-01-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: japhethjeff on 15-01-2011 02:56 PM

... Grin Grin...I wan marry queen Elizabeth...?
According to U.N.O statistics...is 11 women to one man...
Posted: at 15-01-2011 03:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pointzero at 15-01-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 15-01-2011 03:08 PM

nawa oh ask am wella cos i dey see say him wan put person 4 economic meltdown

Posted: at 15-01-2011 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 15-01-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 15-01-2011 12:37 PM
My Dear Treasure, when Nigerians hear say some1 from Abroad wan come Wed, e don finish na, the Whole Community must Come
My Dear Kennee, na the brother but as na obodo man, dollar dey. lol
Posted: at 15-01-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 15-01-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 15-01-2011 03:39 PM
My Dear Treasure, when Nigerians hear say some1 from Abroad wan come Wed, e don finish na, the Whole Community must Come
My Dear Kennee, na the brother but as na obodo Oyibo man with dollar he go support the guy. lol
Posted: at 15-01-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 15-01-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 15-01-2011 12:45 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 15-01-2011 12:33 PM
Tell him to cut his cloth according his size.

In Nigeria, there is a wedding for 20,000, that is done in the chapel

Wedding of 100,000, that is done in the couple house

But if he want to invite the whole community, then he should be ready to spend 5M.

600,000 is enough to do wedding and get him a comfortable accommodation.  IS YOUR CHOICE.
sounds like an event planner
pls educate me well on ma inbox cos am planning mine too

Dear, gone are the days when pple feed cloud in the name of wedding.  with 150,000 you hv wedded. 
Posted: at 15-01-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- japhethjeff at 15-01-2011 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 15-01-2011 03:34 PM
Quote from: chik001 on 15-01-2011 03:08 PM

nawa oh ask am wella cos i dey see say him wan put person 4 economic meltdown
[/quote

KNOW B UNA MATE DEY DEY MARRIAGE FOR INSAID PLANE?Huh?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 15-01-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
abeg my level never reach dat kind stage jo

Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 15-01-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 15-01-2011 03:41 PM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 15-01-2011 03:39 PM
My Dear Kennee, na the brother but as na obodo Oyibo man with dollar he go support the guy. lol
Lol... Funny. From what i have read so far, I think 600,000.00 will do a very comfortable wedding. No i got to get to work to cut that budget. Lol

Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 15-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
to the poster,be assured that 600,000 thousand naira is very gud to do this type of  wedding, if it is only the wedding, the a little more money in buying ashebi things nd wedding gown, so relax , u re assured in that, just concentrate on who ill organize the event well lol
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 15-01-2011 04:19 PM (13 years ago)
He should spend according to his powers, avoiding borrowing
because what matters is that, the wedding goes on. He should
not borrow for whatever reason.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 04:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyi2010 at 15-01-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 06:40 AM
    Not sure if any of you have actually had a wedding in Nigeria but if you have the experience, what is the cost of an Average Nigerian Church and trad wedding (Both done in one day)? My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event.

you no well, d way  u dey talk self show say u be igbo man.
you for even ask us where dem dey give wife free of charge.
"My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event"  Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 15-01-2011 05:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyi2010 on 15-01-2011 05:24 PM
    Not sure if any of you have actually had a wedding in Nigeria but if you have the experience, what is the cost of an Average Nigerian Church and trad wedding (Both done in one day)? My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event.

"My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event"  Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Oh really. Well hun it's about being smart and not spend as if tomorrow doesn't exist. I am sure women like you want a man to spend all he has got marrying you. It's called being wise and thinking about feeding for the future. Besides technically, marriage is suppose to be free as God never asks to pay bride price just because a man wants to spend his life with another woman. I'm sure you want to be sold to your life partner for millions of naira. Nah... I aint gonna let my bros do that. He already has triplets on the way.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyi2010 at 15-01-2011 05:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 05:31 PM

Oh really. Well hun it's about being smart and not spend as if tomorrow doesn't exist. I am sure women like you want a man to spend all he has got marrying you. It's called being wise and thinking about feeding for the future. Besides technically, marriage is suppose to be free as God never asks to pay bride price just because a man wants to spend his life with another woman. I'm sure you want to be sold to your life partner for millions of naira. Nah... I aint gonna let my bros do that. He already has triplets on the way.

really?

future ,triplets, It's called being wise and thinking about feeding for the future. Besides technically, marriage is suppose to be free as God never asks to pay bride price just because a man wants to spend his life with another woman
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Igbo man, infact il be like say na you dey wed.
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- correctboy at 15-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
lol,wedding business...
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 15-01-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyi2010 on 15-01-2011 05:38 PM

really?

future ,triplets, It's called being wise and thinking about feeding for the future. Besides technically, marriage is suppose to be free as God never asks to pay bride price just because a man wants to spend his life with another woman
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Yeah... I am an igbo man and proud of it. God gave you the brains... Use it wisely if you can. Nowadays no one care how much money you've got or how superb your wedding(a day event) is. You've ever heard the quote...'Cut your coat according to your size" ? I gbadu for your future husband shaa.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyi2010 at 15-01-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 05:42 PM

really?

Yeah... I am an igbo man and proud of it. God gave you the brains... Use it wisely if you can. Nowadays no one care how much money you've got or how superb your wedding(a day event) is. You've ever heard the quote...'Cut your coat according to your size" ? I gbadu for your future husband shaa.
make wetin i talk pain you wella
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 15-01-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago)

how much has he got at hand for the ocassion ?
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- onyi2010 at 15-01-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 15-01-2011 05:47 PM

how much has he got at hand for the ocassion ?
Mr Advicer
Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 15-01-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyi2010 on 15-01-2011 05:46 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 05:42 PM

really?

make wetin i talk pain you wella
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Ok little girl.

Posted: at 15-01-2011 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 17