Aftermath Of Pdp Primaries: Obasanjo Taunts Atiku; I Still Dey Laugh

Date: 16-01-2011 1:04 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 16-01-2011 01:04 AM (13 years ago)
The political camp of Alhaji Atiku Abubakar has alleged lapses in Thursday’s presidential primaries of the PDP, quoting his agents at the collation of the result. The agents, it said, therefore “declined to sign the final result on account” of the lapses, with former President Olusegun Obasanjo taunting his former deputy yesterday just hours after the PDP national convention. “I am laughing, Chief Obasanjo said, as reporters sought his reaction to the outcome of the primaries.

It was variation of the “I dey laugh” statement he made on November 25 last year shortly after Alhaji Atiku emerged as the Northern consensus candidate. Already, Nigerians have been congratulating the President on his victory while others have been giving their opinions on the event.

Atiku committed to democratic process, rule of law

The Atiku Campaign Organisation in a statement in Abuja said: “Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has assured that he remains irrevocably committed to democratic Nigeria based on democratic process. “The former Vice President is committed to entrenching democratic governance, rule of law and democratic process.The former Vice President has commenced consultations with his supporters and other stakeholders and will be making a pronouncement on the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primaries.

“Part of his consultations will include briefing by his agents who declined to sign the final results on account of lapses observed during the Thursday primaries. “The outcome of these consultations will determine the next line of action of the former Vice President. “Atiku, however, thanked the PDP for the platform it has provided for the contest, delegates, supporters, campaign staff and well wishers for their support so far.

“The Atiku Campaign Organisation assured all of them that the former Vice President still has a lot to offer and that this is not the time to write him off. *I’m laughing — Obasanjo However, Chief Obasanjo when asked to comment on the outcome of the PDP presidential primaries said what happened made him laugh.

Asked as he made to enter his car with number plate Abuja AZ 988 KWL whether he was still laughing, he said, “I am laughing.” He quickly entered the car and was driven away. The PDP BoT Chairman had on Thursday November 25, 2010 laughed over the emergence of former Vice President Atiku Abubakar as the Northern consensus candidate.

He repeated same on January 2, 2011 on a visit to the National Secretariat of the party.

VANGUARD NEWSPAPERS

Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:04 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nice9ija at 16-01-2011 01:21 AM (13 years ago)
hahaha me to i dey laugh ooooh
Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 16-01-2011 01:34 AM (13 years ago)
i join the laughing too lol

Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 16-01-2011 02:06 AM (13 years ago)
me to im lmoa
Posted: at 16-01-2011 02:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xavexdo5 at 16-01-2011 02:34 AM (13 years ago)
hahaha! i been watch am obj na mad man.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 02:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rhykado at 16-01-2011 02:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xavexdo5 on 16-01-2011 02:34 AM
hahaha! i been watch am obj na mad man.
Why is Obasanjo a mad man?Show some repect to this man...
Posted: at 16-01-2011 02:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- DjBullet at 16-01-2011 02:55 AM (13 years ago)
so obj and atiku don become tom and jerry wey de make people laugh  Grin Grin Grin Grin me i don join de laugh  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-01-2011 02:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- absoul at 16-01-2011 03:40 AM (13 years ago)
ATIKU SHOULD KNOW THAT POWER BELONGS TO SOME CERTAIN MEN / WOMEN IN NIGERIA,AND FOR HIM TO BE SUCCESSFUL, HE MUST BE LOYAL TO SUCH PEOPLE IF NOT THEY WILL KEEP ON LAUGHING AT HIM WHILE HE KEEP WASTING MONEY ON POLITICS
Posted: at 16-01-2011 03:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 16-01-2011 03:50 AM (13 years ago)
i still dey laff the both of them! lmao!!!!

Posted: at 16-01-2011 03:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Omapri at 16-01-2011 04:39 AM (13 years ago)
smh
Posted: at 16-01-2011 04:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- talk2oic at 16-01-2011 05:22 AM (13 years ago)
They are all laughing our progres away among d comity of nations.....bt frankly, Atiku doesn't deserve 2bcome 9jas president followin his antecedents. Think abt it!!
Posted: at 16-01-2011 05:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Pointzero at 16-01-2011 05:33 AM (13 years ago)
tru talk bro

Posted: at 16-01-2011 05:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emydaddy at 16-01-2011 05:55 AM (13 years ago)
OBJ saw far )))))))))
Posted: at 16-01-2011 05:55 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adekokun at 16-01-2011 07:13 AM (13 years ago)
I dey laugh too, Atiku is a wrong choice from the entire North, the man is just power hungry and will do Nigeria no good expect to sell allour asset to his friends
Posted: at 16-01-2011 07:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-01-2011 07:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 16-01-2011 01:21 AM
hahaha me to i dey laugh ooooh

And when will you and OBJ  stops laughing ? badboi
Posted: at 16-01-2011 07:15 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- BOBBYBRAINZ at 16-01-2011 07:23 AM (13 years ago)
me 2 join baba o... Lwkmd
Posted: at 16-01-2011 07:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-01-2011 07:52 AM (13 years ago)
you too don become a laughter ?
Posted: at 16-01-2011 07:52 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- 2slimshady at 16-01-2011 08:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: absoul on 16-01-2011 03:40 AM
ATIKU SHOULD KNOW THAT POWER BELONGS TO SOME CERTAIN MEN / WOMEN IN NIGERIA,AND FOR HIM TO BE SUCCESSFUL, HE MUST BE LOYAL TO SUCH PEOPLE IF NOT THEY WILL KEEP ON LAUGHING AT HIM WHILE HE KEEP WASTING MONEY ON POLITICS

True talk.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 08:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- terdue at 16-01-2011 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
so long as obj is still in the picture atiku's ambition of becoming a president will never work
Posted: at 16-01-2011 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- keke405 at 16-01-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago)
i join the laughter too
Posted: at 16-01-2011 09:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8