At what age should a man or a woman get married? (Page 3)

Date: 19-01-2011 1:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ekene
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 11
- waco at 20-01-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
reading and learning

Posted: at 20-01-2011 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 20-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 20-01-2011 10:35 AM
Quote from: esty-best on 19-01-2011 03:35 PM
For the Man it should be 31 to 35 years...., while for the women it should be 25 to 28 years.....

This your answer no favor ladies oooo and E GET AS E BI. You may be attack some how here, lol. Bcus i know most of the ladies even here on NP are above 30 to 35 sef lol. BUT them never Get Hmmm Censored  Grin

hmmmmm, why e no favour ladies, every woman hv a time to settle down.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Eucharia at 20-01-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Any girl above 20 can get married if she  know you  can handle it becos marriage is not a thing of Mum or Dad's boy and a guy of 28 to 35 only if you can take care of your responsibility period.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teeteeylaryor at 20-01-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
AGE doesn't matter for marriage.........its the MATURITY AND UNDERSTANDING that matters

Posted: at 20-01-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laidefis at 20-01-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
I got married @ age 28 and my wife was 22.We are really doing well. And our marriage is 4yrs now, blessed with a kid already who will also be 4 by November. It is like Paradise on earth. People thought we would not be able to cope cos of our ages when we got married. But I can confidently say that we have managed every crises that tried to raise its ugly head without the support of any third party.So, Just like the Bible says that LOVE covers all things, tolerates all things, endures all things etc.(Read more in 1Cor. Chapter 13). You may not really understand what that chapter of the bible is saying until you are married.But my candid advice is, a man that has no regular source of income yet should not venture into marriage. A responsible husband and father should be ready to secure and provide for the members of his family. The woman will definitely be ready to support if she notices that you are not trying to hide anything from her in whatever sense.As it takes two to tango...the maturity that is expected of any intending couple should be from both sides.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ayodo at 20-01-2011 12:29 PM (13 years ago)
i think those guys that said 25/28 for woman &30/35 for male are right,but those that have passed that age should not think is over for them.......like we igbo's,we belive in making money b/4 geting married,pls, no one should get me wrong,because i also belive that marriage is when 2 agree to  work together, money or no money should not be the starting point,the starting point should be both party to know what marriage is all about and work together to archive what they wish there marriage to be.just what i think
Posted: at 20-01-2011 12:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- scent_idol at 20-01-2011 12:35 PM (13 years ago)
the usual saying is that age is nothing but of a numbers. for ladies anytime from 22 is ok and for the guyz if u don hold enof money to invite extra person.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 12:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- veldana at 20-01-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago)
As long as u guys are matured enough and are capable to take responsibility. cos i believe Maturity is not d function of age but d ability to take responsibilities.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 12:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laditaiwo at 20-01-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago)
For a woman, i suggest 22 - 25, man btw 28 and 32 or at most 35 years of age.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 01:01 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sobeit at 20-01-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
age doesn't matters sometimes.the most important factors here,is the ability to handle situations when it arises, "maturity". & one must have source of income,it's very important.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chigozirim at 20-01-2011 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
As for me sha,I don't believe marriage has anything to do with MONEY or AGE,but maturity,understanding,compatibility and above all LOVE.If both of you are able to have all these 4 qualities I mentioned above,then,you have it all b'cos you are to work together to make ur living.It's not compulsory that man should always provides the needs for the family but you are to do it together because men are not born to kill themselves for women to live because of love.

gbam

Exactly
Posted: at 20-01-2011 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agunnaya at 20-01-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
i dey learning oooooo
Posted: at 20-01-2011 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 20-01-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago)
we had dis topic already a few weeks ago
Posted: at 20-01-2011 02:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Teeteeylaryor at 20-01-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 20-01-2011 02:30 PM
just for confirmation i think  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 20-01-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 20-01-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Teeteeylaryor on 20-01-2011 02:55 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 20-01-2011 02:30 PM
just for confirmation i think  Grin Grin Grin
lol alrite... i hope we all knw now
Posted: at 20-01-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 20-01-2011 03:02 PM (13 years ago)
40YRS BCOZ LIFE START AT 40 ....................TANX YU

Posted: at 20-01-2011 03:02 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lawrito at 20-01-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago)
Well, age matters in marriage but what matters a lot is love, understanding and tolerance. then money can come any time God says
Posted: at 20-01-2011 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Teeteeylaryor at 20-01-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 20-01-2011 03:02 PM
  Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 20-01-2011 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agunnaya at 20-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 20-01-2011 03:02 PM
who said 40yrs......... well that is her opinion,it is very good to marry early in this life,you will enjoy it at your old age,if God bless you with good childern...at laste 22 to 28 for female and male 28 to 35
Posted: at 20-01-2011 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Dee4evr at 20-01-2011 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
Marriage is for matured minds. you can be 40 years and not have a matured mind to handle life's challenges let alone that of marriage. it has nothing to do with age in as much as you have attained adulthood which is 18 years.
Posted: at 20-01-2011 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 11

1. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria