Jos: 8 killed in fresh attack, women protest presence of military (Page 2)

Date: 25-01-2011 12:22 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- vicklove at 25-01-2011 08:06 AM (13 years ago)
GOD PLS PROTECT OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA ITS GETTING OUT OF HANDS.MOTHER MARY INTERCEED ON OUR BEHAVE
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ivy4 at 25-01-2011 08:12 AM (13 years ago)
God help us.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Abphrase at 25-01-2011 08:21 AM (13 years ago)
@abby u r not saying the right thing,instead of u and i to join hand together on order to elenquate the jos crisis and u r trying to spread the crisis all over the states,u dont talk like a miase,and rather who told u d fight is btw muslims and christains?,u better go read wella bfor u go land like rain.....jos crisis is bcaus of land possession between the fulanis and the jos pple,so be careful....
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tumie at 25-01-2011 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 25-01-2011 12:22 AM
Eight persons have been killed and several others wounded in a fresh attack yesterday morning in Riyom and Barakin Ladi Local Councils of Plateau State. Several persons sustained various degrees of injury when they attempted to flee from their homes as they were being attacked by the invaders who hid in concealed positions.

Among the five persons killed at Farin Lamba in Riyom Local Council was a woman and her daughter who were said to be asleep when their attackers invaded the village. Two persons were killed in Fan, Barkin Ladi Local Council, about 25 kilometres to Jos.
The latest attacks were reported to have been carried out by men in military uniform who arrived the two villages in patrol vehicles belonging to the Special Task Force, STF and used guns and machetes on the villagers.
The attacks sparked off a wave of protests by women who insisted that soldiers of the STF should leave the state while alleging that they were conniving with their attackers to kill their kinsmen and women.

The women who trooped out in their hundreds in Vom also called for the removal of Commander of the STF, Brigadier General Hassan Umaru.
Last night’s attacks on the two villages were the fifth in two weeks with the death toll put at about 30 within the period.
One of the victims who is receiving treatment at the Vom Christian Hospital, Bulus Pam, said the attackers first encountered four of them who were on duty as a vigilance group but that rather than identifying themselves as requested by the vigilance men, they opened fire on them killing three instantly and injuring him.
Pam explained that apart from the uniforms their attackers were wearing, they drove into the village in a patrol vehicle belonging to the STF, which was parked not far from where they were accosted, adding that they only drove off after they had been dealt with.
The crises led to the closure of the Monday Market in Vom and the ongoing voters’ registration exercise in the area had to be suspended as people fled to avoid being caught in the sporadic gunshots by the soldiers.

The STF Commander, Brig. General Hassan Umaru who later addressed newsmen after the operation in Vom said, “we have restored calm in the area and for peace to reign there, I have withdrawn my members from the area for now.
“It is not possible to withdraw the soldiers from Plateau State completely because the security situation now is not conducive for such decision. I will assure the people that I will investigate the level of involvement of my men in the recent attacks in the area and I will punish any of my men found to be directly or indirectly involved in these attacks.”

However, the state Police Commissioner, Mr. Abdurrahman Akano confirmed that some people in military uniform went to Farin Lamba near Kaduna -Vom between 8 to 9 pm on Sunday, attacked and killed five people and left in a Hilux van.
“You see, we the security have not failed. But whenever we are doing something, some people somewhere are trying to take us back. Just the day before yesterday, we received a report that over 100 cows belonging to Fulanis were stolen and what we are seeing today is a reprisal attack,” he added.

The crisis has led to the closure of the Monday market in Vom while the ongoing voter’s registration in the area has to be suspended as people fled so as not to be hit by the sporadic gun shot by the soldiers

The crises led to the closure of the Monday market in Vom and the ongoing voter’s registration exercise in the area has to be suspended as people fled so as not to be hit by the sporadic gun shot by the soldiers.
The STF commander who later address newsmen after the operation in Vom said, “We have restored calm in the area, and for peace to rain there, I have withdrawn my members from the area for now.

“It is not possible to withdraw the soldiers from Plateau state completely because the security situation now is not conducive for such decision. I will assure the people that I will investigate the level of involvement of my men in the recent attacks in the area and I will punish any of my men found to be directly or indirectly involved in these attacks”
The crises led to the closure of the Monday market in Vom and the ongoing voter’s registration exercise in the area has to be suspended as people fled so as not to be hit by the sporadic gun shot by the soldiers.
[/color]
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- BigPraise at 25-01-2011 08:28 AM (13 years ago)
this country is sick. wat useless government we av. so since the killing starts, nothing seriuos has bin done to stop it. tooooo bad God dey sha
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tonywonder at 25-01-2011 08:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Paschaldon on 25-01-2011 05:30 AM
Call me watever.... I HATE MUSLIM WITH PASSION!

broda easy i know how u feel...but not all muslims are bad..some are good too but na baba God know everything.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Tonywonder at 25-01-2011 08:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: martiz on 25-01-2011 01:38 AM
Let us be sincere to ourselves, everyone is very important,  everybody should try and kill any Jos muslim, if they found in ur state, if any of ur relative is victim to it in Jos, becos no human is caved from the wood.

Brother i don't think that is the best way..our leaders has failed us..and i think they are to be blamed for all these.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- emepretty at 25-01-2011 08:52 AM (13 years ago)
all those saying Muslims aren't the problem, why aren't Christians used by political manipulators to kill aimlessly?Why do the Muslims always have to be the one's who can be used and later pple say it political.Dont Christians like politics?Do they go about hacking down Muslims to prove a point?This has gone beyond politics.It is now an issue of blood thirsty human beings who derive pleasure from murdering innocent people.As i said earlier..if anything happens to my family in Jos, i'll become as cold-blooded as ice if u know what i mean(real cold blooded)
Posted: at 25-01-2011 08:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 25-01-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
Let us be sincere to ourselves, everyone is very important,  everybody should try and kill any Jos muslim, if they found in ur state, if any of ur relative is victim to it in Jos, becos no human is caved from the wood.

I totally disagree with your post, Mr. Martiz. Remember the saying
" An eye for an eye, will make everyone blind". Revenge killings from both sides will only continue
the circle of killings.
What is needed is a military presence to keep the peace while a negotiated solution is initiated. Both
sides need to have a dialogue. We need to know why these people are engaged in terrorizing &
killing innocent citizens.
Dan fulani
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 25-01-2011 09:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sylax on 25-01-2011 01:23 AM
Quote from: emepretty on 25-01-2011 12:55 AM
no comment..but if anything happns to my family...they go know say Ac no be fan...
Am sorry but wat a selfish post, who d hell is dis ur family? are they better than those who had lost theirs?  Its ppl like u who when becomes a politician only think of sending his/her family abroad and let others suffer to death in Nigeria...freaking nonsense.

you are right
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:03 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 25-01-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 25-01-2011 03:07 AM

i begin to think of this now!!!!!

i know you will be the first to jump to that kind thing , bad boy , thats why he never grow , criminal
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- shaoyang at 25-01-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
Amy Igbo man they catch in North or Hausa land should be Killed, the warning have been issued long
ago that Every Igbo man or woman should leave North, they are simply stubborn grasshoppers!
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 25-01-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: emepretty on 25-01-2011 08:52 AM
all those saying Muslims aren't the problem, why aren't Christians used by political manipulators to kill aimlessly?Why do the Muslims always have to be the one's who can be used and later pple say it political.Dont Christians like politics?Do they go about hacking down Muslims to prove a point?This has gone beyond politics.It is now an issue of blood thirsty human beings who derive pleasure from murdering innocent people.As i said earlier..if anything happens to my family in Jos, i'll become as cold-blooded as ice if u know what i mean(real cold blooded)
Very right... Why shld only d Muslims be manipulated by politicians, if it is really d handiwork of politicians? why re the Christians nt manipulated?  Abegi... they re blood sucking demons that takes pleasure in seeing blood spill. Wicked aboki.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- judichi at 25-01-2011 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
NAWAoooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! una no go see me, blood suckers
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ode at 25-01-2011 09:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Victor9 on 25-01-2011 02:32 AM
INFACT NIGERIA IS A SHAMEFUL COUNTRY,WE ARE KILLING OURSELF WITHOUT ANY TANGIBLE REASON,IF WE VIEW OTHER COUNTRY THAT HAVE SIMILAR KILLING LIKE THIS IN THE WORLD THEY HAVE REASONS,PLEASE MY FELLOW NAIJAPALS,I AM NIGERIAN BUT I STAY ABROAD,PLEASE I NEED SERIOUS EXPLANATION THE CAUSE OF KILLING CHRISTIANS IN NORTHERN PART OF OUR COUNTRY OR OTHER TRIBE CAN I CALL IT,BECAUSE SOME OF MY FRIENDS HERE THAT ARE NOT NIGERIANS ASK ME SIMILAR QUESTION,BUT I CANNT DEFEND MY SELF.
THANKS
Tell him. Some people just cant shut up even when they don't have any meaningful contribution.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:51 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- barry_j at 25-01-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago)
i wonder what the igbos are still waiting b4 they will come back home,cos from the look of things the government is not ready to make peace,they busy planing how to withheld power till enternity may God help 9ja
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:52 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- macosas at 25-01-2011 09:53 AM (13 years ago)
God pls help us in Jos
Posted: at 25-01-2011 09:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- atamajim at 25-01-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
still praying silently for the people of jos ..................
Posted: at 25-01-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 25-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
then make it loudly this time around
Posted: at 25-01-2011 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ODETUNDE at 25-01-2011 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
Most Nigerian claimed to be educated but ignorance of many things, such is the Jos crisis. The Jos crisis is more of ethnicity and auhoneypotnious settlers conflict issues than Religious colouration. So, Nigerians need to be enlighted very well on issues most especially on conflict or crisis and aside that our Press(Journalist) are not helping on the Jos crisis because most information diseminating were not well investigated before released for public consumption. Most time it has element of bais to justify their interest.
Posted: at 25-01-2011 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7