Car Thief Shocks Owner, Says ‘I Just Wanted To Pose With My Girlfriend In It’

Date: 26-01-2011 7:04 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 26-01-2011 07:04 PM (13 years ago)
A young car thief  shocked the owner of the vehicle by saying he stole it in order  to pose with his girlfriend.

•Tochukwu Ejezie
Tochukwu Ejezie, 23, stole the red Kia Picanto car from Our Lady of the Holy Rosary  Catholic Church, Oke-Ira, Ogba, Lagos, South-West Nigeria. He was caught as he was  trying to escape with it.
But for the quick intervention of a police officer at a check point a mob on Monday  nearly lynched the youth.
A parishioner of the church, Sister Nkiru, had hardly parked her red Kia Picanto car  marked FW 171 EKY when Ejezie trailed her to where she sat inside the church.
As he confessed after he was caught, Ejezie trailed the owner to her seat. As she  was praying, he took the key and drove out the car towards Ogba.
However, immediately he escaped, the owner, Sister Nkiru raised an alarm when she  could no longer see her  car key.
The church security guards mobilised members who were in the church to chase the car  thief with their motorcycles. Some commercial okada riders also joined the search  party.  They went  through all the roads leading to the church.
Luck ran out on Ejezie when the search party caught up with him where he was held up  by the traffic at Aguda-Ogba, opposite Excellence Hotel.
He was almost mobbed but a police officer at a nearby police checkpoint and the  church security guards protected him.
The Kia Picanto he stold.
During interrogation, Ejezie confessed that he was watching the owner as she parked  the car, adding that he followed her and sat by her side during prayer.
“When she went for the communion, I picked the key and headed for where the car was  parked. I did not intend to steal the car but to go and pose with it with my friends  and girlfriend,” Ejezie said when he was taken back to the church.
He was later handed over to the police at the Area ‘G’ Police Command Headquarters,  Ogba.
The suspect, however, gave the police an entirely different reason why he stole the  car.
He said in his statement to the police that he wanted to sell the car and use the  money to establish a business for himself.
Ejezie, who said he started attending Our Lady of Holy Rosary Catholic Church about  three weeks ago, denied stealing in the church before.

The Area ‘G’ Commander, Bolaji Odesanya ordered the release of the car to its owner.
Further investigation into the incident is ongoing. The suspect will be charged to  court at the end of police findings.
Meanwhile, the head of the church’s security, Sir Okaka told our correspondent that  in December  valuables including money and foodstuff were stolen in the church by  unknown persons.

Posted: at 26-01-2011 07:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- purityjustice at 26-01-2011 08:11 PM (13 years ago)
all this mess because of girls i tireoooooooooooooooooooo for boyzooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 26-01-2011 08:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nice9ija at 26-01-2011 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahaha any body wey woman no kill 4 this life go leave longer then Methuselah
Posted: at 26-01-2011 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisamike at 26-01-2011 10:59 PM (13 years ago)
 ::)Hissss. God is not sleeping.Afterall the owner of the car had her eyes shut. I don't know when men will grow up. Sad
Posted: at 26-01-2011 10:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Pointzero at 26-01-2011 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 26-01-2011 08:58 PM
hahahahaha any body wey woman no kill 4 this life go leave longer then Methuselah
my brother na so..........

Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pointzero at 26-01-2011 11:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Lisamike on 26-01-2011 10:59 PM
::)Hissss. God is not sleeping.Afterall the owner of the car had her eyes shut. I don't know when men will grow up. Sad
some boys

Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- japhethjeff at 26-01-2011 11:07 PM (13 years ago)
na devil work i mean na girl work
Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 26-01-2011 11:10 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 26-01-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
hahahaha, funny, now let the gul prepare to be send food for him in krikri
Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 26-01-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 26-01-2011 11:18 PM
The things guys do to impress girls is mind boggling. The sad irony is that the same girl would be laughing at his foolishness.
exactly,many guys use to do foolish thing while with gul friends without knowing that re selling their life kobo
Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thesco at 26-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago)
Bros eh! Are you sure you stole the car just to show off???
I doubt you would have brought it back.
That is not an excuse.
{ what did you gain }
This is an example to people like this thief,
you all must be caught.
 Angry Embarrassed
Posted: at 26-01-2011 11:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 27-01-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago)
woman PALABA. dey no slap dat ihm mouth!!! ole.
Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 27-01-2011 12:23 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm what a world in the name of woman
Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 27-01-2011 12:24 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Thesco on 26-01-2011 11:56 PM
Bros eh! Are you sure you stole the car just to show off???
I doubt you would have brought it back.
That is not an excuse.
{ what did you gain }
This is an example to people like this thief,
you all must be caught.
 Angry Embarrassed
don't mind him jo
Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 27-01-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago)
the boy actually stole the care to sell,in other to finance his trade..na wa oooo!!! he's a complete criminal.

Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 27-01-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoneyy on 27-01-2011 12:23 AM
hmmm what a world in the name of woman
lol.honey me..meaning u no wan make i die for u   Sad Sad  :'( Grin

Posted: at 27-01-2011 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pearl122 at 27-01-2011 01:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harakiri on 26-01-2011 11:18 PM
The things guys do to impress girls is mind boggling. The sad irony is that the same girl would be laughing at his foolishness.
... thats very true..
Posted: at 27-01-2011 01:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- pearl122 at 27-01-2011 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on 26-01-2011 08:58 PM
lol Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 27-01-2011 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Evalastin at 27-01-2011 02:04 AM (13 years ago)
THE GUY MIGHT FOR REAL STOLE IT FOR DAT PURPOSE BUT NAIJA POLICE WILL TELL YOU TO PLEAD GUILTY SO THAT HE WOULD BE HELP.  POOR BOY. HE WROTE DOWN WAT THEY TOLD HIM TO WRITE. WAT A NATION! NOW, CRIME UPON CRIME!..   <heads down..sob sob>
Posted: at 27-01-2011 02:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sugaDaddy1forU at 27-01-2011 05:27 AM (13 years ago)
YOUR KIND OF PEOPLE ALWAYS GIVES US A BAD NAME. YOU DESERVE TO BE IN JAIL FOR YOUR STUPIDITY Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed

Posted: at 27-01-2011 05:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

8. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu