Nyesom Wike Finaly Opens Up On Why He Is Fighting Rivers Gov. Fubara

Date: 02-11-2023 8:43 pm (5 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-11-2023 08:43 PM (5 months ago)

The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike has said his rift with Governor Sim Fubara of Rivers State was purely politics.

Wike said it is politics if he demands N20 billion monthly and is allowed to award all the contracts to himself.

Addressing journalists in Abuja, the immediate past Governor of Rivers State wondered where Fubara was when he was fighting.

The minister vowed to remain politically relevant and maintain his structure.

According to Wike: “If I Demand N20 billion every month and even award all the contracts to myself, that’s politics. Where was he when I was fighting?

“I have to be politically relevant and I must maintain my political structure. I can’t allow anybody to cut me out immediately.

“If you like accuse me all you like, I won’t have a sleepless night because the right thing must be done.”

The rift between Wike and Fubara led to attempts by some members of the state assembly to impeach the governor.

The governor, however, resisted the attempts.

Posted: at 2-11-2023 08:43 PM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 2-11-2023 08:51 PM (5 months ago)
reason why am ''I can’t allow anybody to cut me out immediately.'' again immediately!! BUT THIS SMALL BOY WANT TO PUSH THE MAN AWAY WHY!!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-11-2023 08:51 PM (5 months ago) | Grande Master
- Ashilex at 2-11-2023 09:19 PM (5 months ago)
A drunk man without any shame.
Posted: at 2-11-2023 09:19 PM (5 months ago) | Upcoming
- blowout at 2-11-2023 09:42 PM (5 months ago)
Shame don finish for this man side
Posted: at 2-11-2023 09:42 PM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 2-11-2023 10:38 PM (5 months ago)
Haha...Wike my man...be like he's feeling what Amaechi felt years back... Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-11-2023 10:38 PM (5 months ago) | Hero
- vicky987 at 2-11-2023 11:47 PM (5 months ago)
Wike just listen to yourself....
Posted: at 2-11-2023 11:47 PM (5 months ago) | Upcoming
- Asugboma at 3-11-2023 06:23 AM (5 months ago)
Wike should be removed as a minister by President Tinubu because this is corruption at the highest level.
Posted: at 3-11-2023 06:23 AM (5 months ago) | Newbie
- gidi_fresh at 3-11-2023 09:14 AM (5 months ago)
So Unfortunate EFCC AND DSS won't see this as crime or misappropriation of public funds bcos his already APC member disguising. But those bastards can go to OAU to arrest students. The real Y
Posted: at 3-11-2023 09:14 AM (5 months ago) | Newbie

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

5. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. "Stop Praying For Tinubu To Succeed" - Renowned Scholar, Sam Amadi

9. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

10. Watch President Tinubu's Remarkable Address At World Economic Forum In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

11. "I Destroyed My Ex-boyfriend’s Car For Being Reluctant To Marry Me" - Yvonne Godwin

12. Tragic Incident Unfolds As Man Stabs Wife To Death In Ekiti State Over Alleged Infidelity

13. NDLEA Arrests Suspects For Drug Offenses Across Nigeria, Including Cannabis-Infused Cakes

14. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

15. Edo Police Apprehend Suspected Cultists Accused Of Killing Man In Daughter’s Presence In Auchi

16. Nottingham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

17. Tottenham v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

18. Federal Government Commences Demolition Along Lagos-Calabar Coastal Road Right Of Way

19. Another Lady Passed Away After BBL Enhacement Surgery At Cynosure Aesthetic Plastic Surgery

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

8. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

9. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project

10. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)