What is "Machismo" ? (Page 6)

Date: 29-01-2011 1:42 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 10:14 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:05 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 09:54 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:47 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 09:41 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:40 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 09:38 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:32 PM
@bs..did i said i agreed with the above statement you mention..i only emphasized on "great male pride"..
i did defend it.and i give my reason why too much of pride isn't good..but if you expect a man like me to drop my pride nah!! never.

So why u asked about my thumb down smiley? Huh?
Or u asked about this one?

Because that one was a reaction to the macho-man attitude, not at u or at what u said!
do you have pride?

In normal limits, yes!
just forget it.coz i can't believe you on that one,do to your attitude towards men..
all i understand about you,you only want a man that you can control.a full time mumu.you got those great pride you mention.

You don't know absolutely anything about me,so watch your mouth! Angry Angry Angry
If I can't take any shit from any guy,that's pride?Think again!
Some men have that sick mentality that they must enslave their women,so
if those men come my way,I'm turning them into dust!That doesn't mean I'm proud, but that they must know their place,and practice common sense more,and to know that only because they are men,that doesn't entitle them to behave like jerks!

i have never seen you compromise on issue here on NP. more especially when you're wrong.that's an example of so called "great pride"..why will you turn a man to durst huh?for not agreeing on your view?must everybody agree on what you said?note..i ve never & will not accept a man to treat his wife like a slave,intimidation or self centered..but "pride"no man should abandon his pride for any woman. coz men are created to lead period!! whether you agree or not..that's your own issue not mine.

You have a talent of twisting the things as u want!
I said I'm turning them into dust if they behave like some jerks who imagine that they are some masters,
even when some are  totally idiots who don't know basic things, and not when they don't agree with me!
Oh,u refer at that agreeing that men are masters? Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy :DThat's only in their head!In my life,nobody masters
nobody!
And who said something about men abandoning their pride?Let them be,BUT to not disturb ppl around them!Yeah,that's the macho-man attitude I really abhor!

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy i no you will disagree on that ruling aspect,but i already said it,it's your own problem not mine and i wont argue with you on it..now get this;i don't twist issues rather i said it the way i sees it.i hate beating about the bush.neeeeeh!! not me.and i'm not bias on issues whether its relate to man and woman..but you always defend women even when they're wrong.

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago)
@ILOVEIT :Women must defended na,because they are sensible creatures, easy to hurt!

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pointzero at 30-01-2011 10:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:24 PM
Quote from: Pointzero on 30-01-2011 10:10 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:07 PM
[quote authr=Pointzero link=topic=57955.msg1799604#msg1799604 date=1296421495]
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:53 PM
Quote from: Pointzero on 30-01-2011 09:50 PM
ILOVEIT.......................don break NSUGBE coconut Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin Grin
i didn't get it..why the sock i don't beat about the bush my guy..
hahahahaha........................lol
do u mean NSUGBE=PROBLEM huh? Huh?
nwanne aturu mu ilu......................na itiwana aki oyibo nsugbe
meanin that u dropd the nutshell..................lol
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy nwanna gbaghara mu.aghotaram iya na mbu..ma na dalu!  Wink
[/quote]peace..................lol

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 10:38 PM
@ILOVEIT :Women must defended na,because they are sensible creatures, easy to hurt!

aha!even when they're a wrong huh?  Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked cheii!!!   Grin

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 10:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:44 PM

aha!even when they're a wrong huh?  Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked cheii!!!   Grin

Not really! Depends on the issue, of its importance and gravity!

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 30-01-2011 10:41 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:24 PM
Quote from: Pointzero on 30-01-2011 10:10 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:07 PM
[quote authr=Pointzero link=topic=57955.msg1799604#msg1799604 date=1296421495]
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:53 PM
Quote from: Pointzero on 30-01-2011 09:50 PM
ILOVEIT.......................don break NSUGBE coconut Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin Grin
i didn't get it..why the sock i don't beat about the bush my guy..
hahahahaha........................lol
do u mean NSUGBE=PROBLEM huh? Huh?
nwanne aturu mu ilu......................na itiwana aki oyibo nsugbe
meanin that u dropd the nutshell..................lol
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy nwanna gbaghara mu.aghotaram iya na mbu..ma na dalu!  Wink
peace..................lol
[/quote] Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 10:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 10:46 PM

oh,but why haven't you proved it here..coz remember "by their fruit we shall know them.."

Posted: at 30-01-2011 10:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 30-01-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 10:56 PM

oh,but why haven't you proved it here..coz remember "by their fruit we shall know them.."

This is a virtual space!
What really matters is who I am in my real life,and trust me,my conscience is very clean!

Posted: at 30-01-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 11:06 PM

This is a virtual space!
What really matters is who I am in my real life,and trust me,my conscience is very clean!

yeah! virtual space you said huh?wait a minute are you trying to tell me now that you ain't real here ? woo!!  Lips Sealed ..coz i know alot of fake people on here,especially RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE. hmmm (thinking)

Posted: at 30-01-2011 11:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-01-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago)
@bs i see u, avoiding my question.hmmm

Posted: at 30-01-2011 11:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 31-01-2011 12:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-01-2011 05:34 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-01-2011 03:53 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-01-2011 02:38 PM
Oh,yeah!
A lot of those guys around! They are a total turn off to me!
Chauvinism,great male pride,he would do something of questionable wisdom to prove he is a macho man!
It's a way of acting, frequently used to cover up insecurities and mask low self esteem!

Tell them, they be think say na dem own the world & we must be slaves to them not on my life!

One of them admitted not having ironed a shirt before in his life

Training starts from home!

Posted: at 31-01-2011 12:10 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- momomambo at 31-01-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago)
well this answere is this don,t dirte the hands that,s feeds u no more macho man on bord that,s old school.
Posted: at 31-01-2011 12:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- momomambo at 31-01-2011 12:29 AM (13 years ago)
well this answere is this don,t dirte the hands that,s feeds u no more macho man on bord that,s old school. Grin Shocked Grin
Posted: at 31-01-2011 12:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- momomambo at 31-01-2011 12:30 AM (13 years ago)
who goes there
Posted: at 31-01-2011 12:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- momomambo at 31-01-2011 12:31 AM (13 years ago)
who goes there Huh?
Posted: at 31-01-2011 12:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 31-01-2011 09:16 AM (13 years ago)
No comment...
Posted: at 31-01-2011 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 31-01-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 11:12 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 11:06 PM

This is a virtual space!

yeah! virtual space you said huh?wait a minute are you trying to tell me now that you ain't real here ? woo!!  Lips Sealed ..coz i know alot of fake people on here,especially RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE. hmmm (thinking)

Oh,come on!Of course I'm real, but u can't tell everything about a person just from what u see here!
It's a difference between here and real life!Here we can say our opinions on some things, but who knows how everybody
would react to such situations in their real life!
I'm very tough, yes,but that's only when I feel injustice, otherwise I'm much different than u imagine!
Have a beautiful week!

Posted: at 31-01-2011 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 31-01-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 11:29 PM
@bs i see u, avoiding my question.hmmm

Huh? ???What are u saying there?I'm not avoiding anything! I just signed out last night,but I've replied u earlier!

Posted: at 31-01-2011 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 31-01-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: colenzo on 29-01-2011 02:00 PM
well machismo is derived from spanish word machista
it means a man that maltreats women

Sorry, buh did the poster askd you for the definition? Nah neh nope.
Posted: at 31-01-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 31-01-2011 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
Anyway i pass and jump any macho man quick
Posted: at 31-01-2011 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

3. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

10. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

11. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

15. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

18. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed