What is "Machismo" ? (Page 9)

Date: 29-01-2011 1:42 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10
- diplomatik at 1-02-2011 01:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on  1-02-2011 01:29 AM
Quote from: diplomatik on  1-02-2011 01:24 AM
evreything included  Grin
no tell me say na shakara u dey do so.oohh

i'm not  Grin

Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:34 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ILOVEIT at 1-02-2011 01:35 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  1-02-2011 01:33 AM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on  1-02-2011 01:25 AM
cheii!diplo dey fear  Shocked Grin oya come accept my proposal  Tongue Tongue

u never kneel down  Lips Sealed
cheii!see fronting  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 1-02-2011 01:36 AM (14 years ago)
lol  Grin Grin Kiss Tongue

Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:36 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pointzero at 1-02-2011 01:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  1-02-2011 01:34 AM
Quote from: Pointzero on  1-02-2011 01:29 AM
Quote from: diplomatik on  1-02-2011 01:24 AM
evreything included  Grin
no tell me say na shakara u dey do so.oohh

i'm not  Grin
den y u dey drag words na...................i dn give u the condition na wat else will i presnt?

Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:36 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 1-02-2011 01:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  1-02-2011 01:36 AM
lol  Grin Grin Kiss Tongue
i like your style no bey small  Grin . but i get the magic stick coz i'm the love doctor.. Tongue Tongue Tongue

Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 1-02-2011 01:52 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- rational at 1-02-2011 09:03 AM (14 years ago)
nice topic
Posted: at 1-02-2011 09:03 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 1-02-2011 01:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 29-01-2011 02:23 PM
Hmmmmmm nice topic!

well i tink comparin wit couple of years ago men r less macho then they were then....

Personal view on macho is men who r self centred, no gentlemen, men who use more 'I' then 'WE'

true!
Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 1-02-2011 01:54 PM (14 years ago)
men can b a lil hypocritical. They want....

women can take care of the home but split the bills. howeva, she cant b too loaded

b homely but resourceful, but shudnt b a "career woman*"

b understanding (about hubby's problem) but not moan about their troubles

b a innocent and unpure wen they met but shud b able to satisfy their men w/o being to innovative! of course it neva occurs to them that if thingz dont work out btw them, the gal is no longer a virgin + will join the club of non-virgins out there

b their mother, their frn, gf, sis, mistress, wife and mother of their children but most of them struggles with role as a husband

I bet there r sum more but i will b rite back
Posted: at 1-02-2011 01:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 1-02-2011 02:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  1-02-2011 01:54 PM
men can b a lil hypocritical. They want....

women can take care of the home but split the bills. howeva, she cant b too loaded

b homely but resourceful, but shudnt b a "career woman*"

b understanding (about hubby's problem) but not moan about their troubles

b a innocent and unpure wen they met but shud b able to satisfy their men w/o being to innovative! of course it neva occurs to them that if thingz dont work out btw them, the gal is no longer a virgin + will join the club of non-virgins out there

b their mother, their frn, gf, sis, mistress, wife and mother of their children but most of them struggles with role as a husband

I bet there r sum more but i will b rite back
Nice one!
Posted: at 1-02-2011 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AlphaOscar at 1-02-2011 02:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-01-2011 02:38 PM
Oh,yeah!
A lot of those guys around! They are a total turn off to me!
Chauvinism,great male pride,he would do something of questionable wisdom to prove he is a macho man!
It's a way of acting, frequently used to cover up insecurities and mask low self esteem!

Undecided
Posted: at 1-02-2011 02:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ann4Best at 1-02-2011 03:04 PM (14 years ago)
I get it!
Posted: at 1-02-2011 03:04 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dee4evr at 1-02-2011 03:39 PM (14 years ago)
Hmmmm! Macho outside but when they get home, they wash not only plates but black pots for their wives.
Posted: at 1-02-2011 03:39 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 1-02-2011 05:15 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 30-01-2011 05:15 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 29-01-2011 01:57 PM
My take?.........they are being less macho these days..........

How ? because these are men u can classify as modern

Compared to my grand dad days, I think men are less macho now........dont ask me how, I just think so.........

Posted: at 1-02-2011 05:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- mazi at 1-02-2011 06:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 29-01-2011 01:42 PM
a group of men were asked whet their ideal woman is and most gave responses like :

* A woman that will know what i want without me asking .
* A womant that will be able to keep my home in peace .
* A woman that will allow me go patying with my friends and dont querry my comming home late .
* A woman I will be proud to walk the streets with .
* A woman that will not give me troubles by querrying my discissions .
* A woman that can contribute financially and always be there to meet my needs .
* etc

Funny enough , none of these men ever accepted that they will help out in home keeping

Do u think men are beeing more "Macho" these days and what are the signs / qualities that make u classify a man as "macho" ?

hmmm...but dey were only asked wot their ideal woman is, not how dey will support their ideal woman.
simple nd straight question dat deserve simple nd straight answer.

any other deviated response, will be typical OP.
Posted: at 1-02-2011 06:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 3-02-2011 10:42 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 08:56 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:45 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 08:25 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:04 PM
Oh,yeah!
Chauvinism,great male pride,he would do something of questionable wisdom to prove he is a macho man!
It's a way of acting, frequently used to cover up insecurities and mask low self esteem!

what's wrong with the red one huh?i'm a man and proud of my male pride

Why? Huh? Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Don't tell me that u're one of them!

Too much male pride causes some of the most foolish situations I've came across in my life!
There must be a limit, as in everything!

now you clarify it better.."TOO"much of everything is not good..which you know already,a man should accept & apologies when he's guilty of something.its wont change him for being him or his "PRIDE"

Do u know there are men that find it difficult to say "i am sorry " to a woman?

Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 3-02-2011 10:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyy74 on 30-01-2011 09:24 PM
Quote from: colenzo on 29-01-2011 02:00 PM
well machismo is derived from spanish word machista
it means a man that maltreats women
10nk u o jare,no mind the yeye poster wey no fit translate what he wrote on-the board by himself

i pretend i did not see that

Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 3-02-2011 10:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 31-01-2011 12:10 AM
Quote from: onyiis on 30-01-2011 05:34 PM
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-01-2011 03:53 AM
Oh,yeah!

Tell them, they be think say na dem own the world & we must be slaves to them not on my life!

One of them admitted not having ironed a shirt before in his life

Training starts from home!

The problem is that most of them have this feeling from childhood so even in training they only accept to do those things they feel parterns to men

Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 3-02-2011 10:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on 31-01-2011 10:04 AM
Anyway i pass and jump any macho man quick

lolz ....they will soon tir ur legs with rope  Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:57 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 3-02-2011 10:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  3-02-2011 10:42 AM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 09:06 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 08:56 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:45 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 30-01-2011 08:25 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-01-2011 08:04 PM
Oh,yeah!

what's wrong with the red one huh?i'm a man and proud of my male pride

Why? Huh? Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Don't tell me that u're one of them!

Too much male pride causes some of the most foolish situations I've came across in my life!
There must be a limit, as in everything!

now you clarify it better.."TOO"much of everything is not good..which you know already,a man should accept & apologies when he's guilty of something.its wont change him for being him or his "PRIDE"

Do u know there are men that find it difficult to say "i am sorry " to a woman?
80% OF THEM ARE LIKE THAT
Posted: at 3-02-2011 10:58 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10