BREAKING: 27 Rivers Assembly Members Defect To APC

Date: 11-12-2023 1:36 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-12-2023 01:36 PM (1 year ago)

Twenty seven members of the Rivers State House of Assembly have reportedly defected from the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The Assembly members who defected are those loyal to former Governor Nyesom Wike now Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

The state legislators defected during Monday’s sitting at the Assembly complex.

Out of the 32 members of the House, four are said to be loyal to Governor Siminialayi Fubara, while the other House members are loyal to Wike.

Posted: at 11-12-2023 01:36 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 11-12-2023 02:01 PM (1 year ago)
Wow! We said it repeatedly that PDP as a political force is DEAD and doubters rejected that. Now the movie is playing out in full motion. Hat off to these brave and progressive comrades. Wikeism clearly rules in Rivers. I very much hope they won't repress or side-line original APC members in the state though as that would be too bad. They need to respect the party structure and work in cohesion with original householders of the party.
Posted: at 11-12-2023 02:01 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 11-12-2023 02:03 PM (1 year ago)
Strange though that their leader Wike himself has not decamped despite being a serving minister in PBAT's led Govt. Is that announcement in the offing imminently? Or what game is he playing?
Posted: at 11-12-2023 02:03 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 11-12-2023 02:04 PM (1 year ago)
There is now a very real chance that Governor Fibura would be impeached down the road. As a good adage says, "you can win the battle but not the war".
Posted: at 11-12-2023 02:04 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Liebesmith at 11-12-2023 02:57 PM (1 year ago)
The seating governor you don’t know what to do,kill all those phyuking APC that is around you,and no one will question you,,when wike was governor he killed many people and who questioned him?nobdy.scheisse luette
Posted: at 11-12-2023 02:57 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- blowout at 11-12-2023 03:30 PM (1 year ago)
Fubara had his chance but was too weak to take it. Decided to stay under Wike's thumb instead of bursting loose and forming his own structure. Now the game is up.
Posted: at 11-12-2023 03:30 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ijaya18 at 11-12-2023 03:43 PM (1 year ago)
Interesting, Season Film, Part 1. Naija Politics
Posted: at 11-12-2023 03:43 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 11-12-2023 03:56 PM (1 year ago)
What do you expect in Nigeria politics, it is obvious that Nigeria politicians are out for looting and not work.
Posted: at 11-12-2023 03:56 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benti247 at 11-12-2023 10:57 PM (1 year ago)
To me the 4 members are the majority . Fubara should hit Wike mercilessly before he is kicked out. Wike deserves no mercy. Let Rivers boil. Ijaw boys where are you?
Posted: at 11-12-2023 10:57 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac