BBN, Bella Lay Curses On Lady Who Voice Shamed Her While Boyfriend Sheggz Defends Her

Date: 14-12-2023 11:57 am (6 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-12-2023 11:57 AM (6 months ago)

Big Brother Naija Star Bella Okagbue has laid strong curses on a lady who trolled her over her voice in a video which captured her singing along with her boyfriend Sheggz on Instagram and Snapchat.

The lady reposted the video on Twitter with a caption which seemed to mock Bella's voice.

In response, Bella sent a direct message to the lady

"For the first time, I will pray for a stranger from the bottom of my heart. You will have money, you will get married, you will even have kids but one if your kids won't be able to speak. She won't have a voice. You will fly that child round the world seeking for a solution but you won't find. Mark my words today. Typed this with tears in my eyes and so shall it be.

"I'm somebody's daughter and I have a voice. It may not sound like a regular girl's voice but she's glad I'm able to speak. You shall know no peace. Ijn. Amen. Save today's date"

Bella also bemoaned the continuous body-shaming, voice-shaming, and criticisms she faces in everything she does, and expressed her desire to be accepted as an authentic Nigerian.

She wrote:

"I'm constantly body shamed, voice shamed, accent shamed and shamed for everything I do. Enough is enough. I'm Nigerian and I sound Nigerian!!! Let me be!"

The lady identified as Jessica wrote shared a screenshot of Bella's response and wrote
"This is really sad because I posted that video without any intention of harming or saying anything mean. It was just funny honestly this hurts fr".

Meanwhile, Bella's boyfriend, Sheggz came to her defense

He wrote:
"So it's now cool to be faking accent. I love the fact that my woman is real, true to herself. I think it's sad that in 2023 people want to bodyshame a woman and speak down on her. It will never be ok and if she overreacted then it's understandabl e because enough is enough"

Posted: at 14-12-2023 11:57 AM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero