Sultan Of Sokoto Laments On Bandits Attacks,Says They're Always A Step Ahead Of Security Agents

Date: 28-12-2023 10:05 pm (5 months ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 28-12-2023 10:05 PM (5 months ago)

Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Sa’ad Abubakar III, has lamented about the worsening attacks by terrorists and bandits in different parts of the country.

While speaking in Bauchi state on Wednesday, December 27, the monarch said bandits and other criminal elements attacking Nigerians are always a step ahead of security agencies in gathering intelligence, urging the military and other security agencies to step up intelligence gathering.

He condemned the recent attack by gunmen in Plateau State which claimed the lives of over 100 persons with several others wounded.

He called on security agencies to be more proactive and try to prevent such attacks.

“We only condemned such things but after condemning such activities by these bandits and criminals what next? What are the rest of the government who are supposed to protect our lives and property doing? Why do we keep on having these deaths? The Tudun Biri incident is still fresh with us and now the recent on the Plateau.

Why can’t you be proactive to stop such attacks before they happen? What happened to our intelligence-gathering mechanism? Are you telling me that nobody knew about such attacks? In various places whether in Sokoto, Kebbi or Kaduna or anywhere, have we lost our sense of gathering information to avert any or such key loss? We must ask our government to be up and doing because these bandits are always a step ahead.” he said.

Lamenting that insecurity had been politicized in the country, the Sultan said it does not have anything to do with religion but that of leadership.

“We are all in one big country where we have poverty. Yes, Muslims, Christians and even those who don’t have religion go to the same market and they buy the same foodstuff, enter the same vehicles and pay the same fares. So, it is not the issue of religion, let’s not tell ourselves that anybody is planning anything against Muslims or Christians. No; it is the issue of leadership and I have said many times that let’s have confidence in leadership that within the next few months something will change.”

Posted: at 28-12-2023 10:05 PM (5 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 28-12-2023 10:45 PM (5 months ago)
They are not invincible na local people dey link info
Posted: at 28-12-2023 10:45 PM (5 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 28-12-2023 11:59 PM (5 months ago)
Crying wolf

Posted: at 28-12-2023 11:59 PM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benti247 at 29-12-2023 04:48 AM (5 months ago)
Wíth your people as the security agents they will continue to be ahead. Your people are animals.
Posted: at 29-12-2023 04:48 AM (5 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 29-12-2023 05:58 AM (5 months ago)
Informat in the system.
Posted: at 29-12-2023 05:58 AM (5 months ago) | Addicted Hero

1. NAFDAC Warns Against Storing Cooked Food In Refrigerator For Days, See Why

2. PHOTOS: 23Year Old Lady Working As Maid In Qatar Builds Dream Home For Parents

3. Shocking As Soldier Commits Suicide In Abia

4. Lady In Tears As She Discovers Friend She Thought Was Giving Her Silent Treatment, Died 2 Weeks

5. 60Yr Old Man, Christian In Police Net For Raping 8Yr Old Girl In Aba

6. Nigerian Lady Regrets Dating Stingy Men, Flaunts Foreign Currencies, iPhone 15 Pro Max Oyibo

7. NFF To Punish Victor Osimhen Over Improper Conduct

8. BBNaija's Tolanibaj Blocks Colleague, Avala, Describes Her As An “Enemy”

1. Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo Spotted Wearing Tinubu Cap At High-Profile Event (Video)

2. Another Veteran Nollywood Actress Stella Ikwuegbu is Dead

3. Video Of Missing Ladies, Celine And Afiba Lying Unclad On Andrew’s Bed Surfaces

4. STEEZZZZ! Throwback Photo Of Little Davido With His Dad And 'Uncle' Aliko Dangote

5. TikTok Star Caught Trying To Purchase iPhone 13 Pro Max With Fake Alert, Publicly Disgraced

6. Man Sparks Speculation After Spotting New Photo Of Wizkid's Babymama With Protruding Stomach

7. Woman Who Returned To Nigeria Barely A Week Ago Dies Of Cholera Amidst Recent Outbreak In Lagos

8. Warri Pikin Addresses Viral Photo Of Her Trending Backside After A Football Match

9. "You’re Not From The Royal Family" - Oba Of Benin Tells LP Guber Candidate, Olumide Akpata

10. Tragedy Strikes Kubwa Hotel: Sex Worker, Zara Tua Stabbed To Death By Clients