VIDEO; 'I Sold My Two Cars To Save My Wife From Cancer' – Actor Lekan Olatunji

Date: 02-02-2024 2:54 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-02-2024 02:54 PM (2 months ago)

Nollywood actor, Lekan Olatunji, has disclosed that he sold his two cars to save his late wife from cancer.

Olatunji spoke in an interview with actress Biola Bayo on the ‘Talk to B’ show.

Recall that the Yoruba actor’s wife died in 2023.

Revealing the cause of her death in a viral clip on social media, Olatunji said they were not aware of her cancer until they went for a medical check-up and discovered that the cancer had already spread to her spinal cord, rendering her unable to function normally.

“But instead of the cancer to react in her body, it hit her spinal cord. That was why she couldn’t walk again. It’s cancer of the Bosom , she just had something little there, but it wasn’t hurting her.

“When I questioned her about it, she said her matron told her that it was due to family planning and it wasn’t hurting her truthfully. It wasn’t reacting in her body at all.

“Even the doctors that examined her said her body ought to have started decaying, at the level that it was. We were told to do two urgent surgeries worth N12.5 million for her to be able to work again.

“I sold my two cars cheaply for N4 million. The dealer cheated me but I just have to save her life. We spent about N7.8 million in Lagos for the first surgery and she was there for like two weeks before she passed away.”

Video:

Posted: at 2-02-2024 02:54 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 2-02-2024 04:14 PM (2 months ago)
Can you all see what he did for his wife!!!  NO WIFE IN THIS WHOLE WORLD WILL DO THAT FOR ANY HUSBAND!!! NO!!!  poor man, he suffers so much  Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 2-02-2024 04:14 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- blowout at 2-02-2024 05:18 PM (2 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  2-02-2024 04:14 PM
Can you all see what he did for his wife!!!  NO WIFE IN THIS WHOLE WORLD WILL DO THAT FOR ANY HUSBAND!!! NO!!!  poor man, he suffers so much  Cry Cry Cry
Wetin the wife of that 'nigeria jaga jaga' singer do for am again?
Posted: at 2-02-2024 05:18 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 2-02-2024 05:48 PM (2 months ago)
Quote from: blowout on  2-02-2024 05:18 PM
Wetin the wife of that 'nigeria jaga jaga' singer do for am again?
Help me ask the foolish boi.
Posted: at 2-02-2024 05:48 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 3-02-2024 01:33 AM (2 months ago)
This is unfortunate sad story of that shit story of that shit country. We need education about cancer, cancer is never painful.thats why most of the time is too late before its detected.as a woman a lump no matter how small around your Bosom s,please make sure you check up up.same for men, a lump around your ball sack please do check ip up.i will never trust Africa medical people or mostly Nigeria. RIP
Posted: at 3-02-2024 01:33 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac