VID: Olaiya Igwe Apologizes To Nigerians After Going N@ked To Campaign For Tinubu”s Presidency

Date: 05-02-2024 9:22 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 5-02-2024 09:22 PM (2 months ago)

Veteran Nollywood actor, Olaiya Igwe has issued an apology to Nigerians for his actions during the 2023 election campaign in support of President Bola Tinubu.

Gistmania recalls that the actor went viral during the campaign when he went naked by the seaside to rally support for Tinubu, who is now the President of Nigeria.

In a now-deleted apology video on his YouTube page titled “Apologies to All My Fans,” Olaiya Igwe acknowledged the backlash he received and urged Nigerians to refrain from directing curses at him for the economic challenges attributed to Tinubu’s policies.

The Yoruba actor explained that his unclothed campaign was inspired by a divine revelation he claimed to have received regarding Tinubu.

He admitted that Nigerians are disappointed with the current state of affairs and expressed understanding of the criticism directed at him.

Olaiya  Igwe said, “I went to the beach naked to pray for Tinubu based on revelation. I did that as payback for Tinubu, my benefactor.

”Nigerians, please don’t be angry. You see me as one of those who brought this hardship on the country. I accept. You are raining curses on me because you felt my going to the beach unclad to pray for Tinubu influenced you to vote for him. I’m sorry.”

Olaiya Igwe also called on President Tinubu to fulfill his campaign promises to the citizens.

He warned that if Tinubu fails to address the concerns and expectations of Nigerians, he would bear the brunt of the curses that are currently directed at Olaiya Igwe.

The actor pleaded with Tinubu to appoint a monitoring team to ensure the delivery of promised plans and commitments to the citizens, emphasizing the widespread dissatisfaction and cries among Nigerians both within the country and in the diaspora.

“If you (Tinubu) fail to wake up to your responsibility, the curses I get daily you will also get,” he said.

“Had it been that things turned out good in the country since Mr Tinubu assumed office, those insulting and cursing me would have stopped.

“Nigerians are crying. That’s why everyone is angry. Even Nigerians in the diaspora are not happy with the present situation in Nigeria. I want to talk to our father, Tinubu. Daddy, (Tinubu) Nigerians are not happy; they are crying.

“Their expectations are not met. I know you are trying. You need to appoint a monitoring team to ensure they deliver on your plans and promises to citizens.”

Watch the video below:

Posted: at 5-02-2024 09:22 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 5-02-2024 10:35 PM (2 months ago)
Please get out, you are a nobody.

Posted: at 5-02-2024 10:35 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- OmoNobaUku at 5-02-2024 10:38 PM (2 months ago)
No need to apologise, Ebun. Let naysayers say whatever they like. Most can't see beyond the end of their noses. The president and his Govt are doing a sterling job; making tough short-term decisions and sacrifices in order to give us a better tomorrow and restore our lost glory. Rather than utter apologies, you should have used the opportunity to call on everyone to rally round, return to agriculture and help themselves and the Govt whose efforts would yield positive fruits sooner, if we all play our parts.
Posted: at 5-02-2024 10:38 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 5-02-2024 10:44 PM (2 months ago)
Posted: at 5-02-2024 10:44 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master
- askeria at 6-02-2024 04:12 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  5-02-2024 10:35 PM
Please get out, you area nobody.
MAY THUNDER KILL YOU AND KILL YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION. MAY THE SUFFERING OF THE POOR NIGERIANS FALL UPON YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION. MAY DANGOTE TRAILER CRUSH YOU INTO PIECES, AMEN. MAY THUNDER, KILL YOUR TINUBU, KILL BUHARI AND KILL THE ENTIRE APC PARTY MEMBERS, AMEN
Posted: at 6-02-2024 04:12 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- askeria at 6-02-2024 04:14 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: OmoNobaUku on  5-02-2024 10:38 PM
No need to apologise, Ebun. Let naysayers say whatever they like. Most can't see beyond the end of their noses. The president and his Govt are doing a sterling job; making tough short-term decisions and sacrifices in order to give us a better tomorrow and restore our lost glory. Rather than utter apologies, you should have used the opportunity to call on everyone to rally round, return to agriculture and help themselves and the Govt whose efforts would yield positive fruits sooner, if we all play our parts.
MAY THUNDER KILL YOU AND KILL YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION. MAY THE SUFFERING OF THE POOR NIGERIANS FALL UPON YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION. MAY DANGOTE TRAILER CRUSH YOU INTO PIECES, AMEN. MAY THUNDER, KILL YOUR TINUBU, KILL BUHARI AND KILL THE ENTIRE APC PARTY MEMBERS, AMEN
Posted: at 6-02-2024 04:14 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- askeria at 6-02-2024 04:16 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  5-02-2024 10:35 PM
Please get out, you area nobody.
SORRY BRO, THE EARLIER MESSAGES WERE NOT FOR YOU, IT WAS FOR THAT USELESS AND HOPELESS OmoNobaUku. JUST A MISTAKE
Posted: at 6-02-2024 04:16 AM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 6-02-2024 10:25 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: askeria on  6-02-2024 04:16 AM
SORRY BRO, THE EARLIER MESSAGES WERE NOT FOR YOU, IT WAS FOR THAT USELESS AND HOPELESS OmoNobaUku. JUST A MISTAKE
Its Ok Bro, but please delete it. You will see that little space with hashtag(#) close to your name,click there and you'll see the delete botton.

Posted: at 6-02-2024 10:25 AM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Noah147 at 6-02-2024 10:31 AM (2 months ago)
Quote from: askeria on  6-02-2024 04:14 AM
Wow you dey vex ooo
Posted: at 6-02-2024 10:31 AM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac