My Lord My God, Why Have You Forsaken Me? - Nigerian Man Mourns Death Of His Only Son

Date: 08-02-2024 2:55 pm (2 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 8-02-2024 02:55 PM (2 months ago)

A Nigerian man has cried out on Facebook after losing his only son to death.

Fred Teer Mop lamented that God has forsaken him after his only son, Abraham passed away.

In one of the posts, Fred, who laid his son to rest two days ago, revealed that his dream was to offer him to God to serve as a priest in the Catholic Church.

“My Lord my God, why have you forsaken me? I thought a day will come; then I will kneel before you oh Lord and testify of your goodness and mercy in thanksgiving and your name shall be glorified," he wrote.

“Sadly, my sufferings and sacrifices have all gone in vain. You have made me a laughing stock before the enemies. Rest in peace BABA my dear son. Your death no doubt may shorten my days on earth. Go my son, am coming behind you,”

"Aondo Ter Sha Mimi yo u hemba. Dear beloved son, I and your mum prayed to God everyday for you ( male child) to come to this world through us; God answered our prayers after several years and you finally came amidst wide jubilations

"Then I gave you the name SON-SHATER(We asked through Christ) and we presented you to God in appreciation through the HOLY BAPTISM and gave you the name "ABRAHAM" meaning " Father of all nations" been the reason we fondly call you BABA. My dream for you was to offer you to God to serve in his vineyard as a PRIEST IN THE CATHOLIC CHURCH, a dream I couldn't actualized myself.

"But your days on this earth were majorly characterized by a lot of health challenges; I sacrificed all in order to make sure you stay alive but God has finally said "NO" you should go and rest with him leaving my dreams shattered and my sufferings and sacrifices all in vain.

I have lost almost everything now. I thought I was a strongman until your death. Infact, in less than 24hrs after your demise, I have contemplated suicide twice. Standing helplessly watching your lifeless fresh body lowered into your final abode remains a dream to me.
My heart is completely broken.

“Only God who allowed this to happen can fix it back. The pains and trauma is seemingly too much for me to handle. How I wish you return back to life and see what your mum, I and your siblings(sisters) are going through right now. Indeed, God has proven superiority over life once again. Who are we to question him? Aondo Ter Sha Mimi yo u hemba we tswen. BABA za dedoo se mba van,”

Posted: at 8-02-2024 02:55 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 8-02-2024 03:22 PM (2 months ago)
Tears in my eyes

Posted: at 8-02-2024 03:22 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 8-02-2024 03:24 PM (2 months ago)
Take heart brother, never let your pains to weigh you down, you son is already a saint, he has found peace in the blossom of the lord
Posted: at 8-02-2024 03:24 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 8-02-2024 04:09 PM (2 months ago)
Who are we indeed!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 8-02-2024 04:09 PM (2 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 8-02-2024 04:29 PM (2 months ago)
My condolences
Posted: at 8-02-2024 04:29 PM (2 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Edwarddy at 8-02-2024 06:17 PM (2 months ago)
Can't stop crying... Take heart brotherly... God will do it again for you... I know it is when I lost my first son.... I felt like killing myself but today God gave me another son.... Please cheer up and console your wife Biko....
Posted: at 8-02-2024 06:17 PM (2 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 8-02-2024 11:20 PM (2 months ago)
Man, worse fear!! a son's death!! bad stuff very bad  Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 8-02-2024 11:20 PM (2 months ago) | Grande Master