PHOTOS: Police Vows to Go After Sponsors As It Parades Yoruba Nation Agitators in Oyo State

Date: 15-04-2024 6:02 pm (2 weeks ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 15-04-2024 06:02 PM (2 weeks ago)

Police in Oyo State are on the trail of sponsors of Yoruba nation agitators who invaded government secretariat in Ibadan on Saturday.

The agitators invaded the Oyo State House of Assembly complex located inside the secretariat and hoisted their flag there in an attempt to take over the assembly.

The Commissioner of Police in Oyo State, Mr Adebola Hamzat, paraded 21 of the agitators arrested before newsmen in Ibadan on Monday.

He said some of those arrested had been listing the names of their sponsors and that police had visited some locations within Oyo State where some incriminating items were recovered.

Hamzat recalled that a member of Amotekun Corps (the security network of states in the Southwest) was injured during the invasion, just as one of the agitators who resisted arrest got injured in a gun duel with the police.

He stressed that police were not aware of any deaths during the incident.

“On Saturday, at about 8:55 a.m., information was received that some men, dressed in military-like camouflage and armed with pump-action semi-automatic rifles, were sighted on motorcycles around Olomi and moving into Ibadan.

“At about 9:15 a.m., the hoodlums, later known as Yoruba Nation Agitation Group, were trailed to the State Secretariat and to the premises of the governor’s office.

“They hoisted their flag at the House of Assembly, proclaiming the creation of a `Democratic Republic of the Yoruba.

“With police reinforcement, the miscreants were warned to disperse. The agitators turned violent and opened fire on the police, and a detachment of Amotekun Corps present,’’
Hamzat said.

He said the police responded and were joined by operatives of other security agencies who suppressed the treason.

Some photos below:

Posted: at 15-04-2024 06:02 PM (2 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-04-2024 06:24 PM (2 weeks ago)
why are they criminals sitting on a chair!! they should be rolling inside the gutter and beating to PULP!!!!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-04-2024 06:24 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- larry1970 at 15-04-2024 07:09 PM (2 weeks ago)
you are all full of nonsense ok
you fulani houseboy this is yoruba land phyuk you all
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:09 PM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 15-04-2024 07:09 PM (2 weeks ago)
you are all full of nonsense ok
you fulani houseboy this is yoruba land phyuk you all
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:09 PM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 15-04-2024 07:11 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-04-2024 06:24 PM
why are they criminals sitting on a chair!! they should be rolling inside the gutter and beating to PULP!!!!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
they are all yoruba people in thier land ok you dumb phyuk fulani houseboy
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:11 PM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 15-04-2024 07:12 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-04-2024 06:24 PM
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:12 PM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-04-2024 07:25 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: larry1970 on 15-04-2024 07:12 PM

what stupid Yoruba land!!! is JAGAGAN from anambra? is he not Yoruba man!! una dey government with 100% minister YORUBA yet u still dey talk!!  that greediness  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:25 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- larry1970 at 15-04-2024 07:30 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-04-2024 07:25 PM

what stupid Yoruba land!!! is JAGAGAN from anambra? is he not Yoruba man!! una dey government with 100% minister YORUBA yet u still dey talk!!  that greediness  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
phyuk you and mind your phyuking biafra ok
tinubu is not a yoruba man he only bears yoruba people name you worthless bitch
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:30 PM (2 weeks ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-04-2024 07:54 PM (2 weeks ago)
Quote from: larry1970 on 15-04-2024 07:30 PM

Fck you too!!!!  you are not in a position to determine who is Yoruba or who is not!!!!  i know you're one of those idiots abroad that send ur chicken dollar money to support those agitators!! we are on to you!! bitch ass Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-04-2024 07:54 PM (2 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 15-04-2024 10:11 PM (1 week ago)
Quote from: larry1970 on 15-04-2024 07:30 PM
How did Biafra get into this conversation? So after the psychiatric treatment that lasted almost a year, you are still mentally unstable?

Posted: at 15-04-2024 10:11 PM (1 week ago) | Addicted Hero

1. "No Woman Will Cheat On You If You...." -Gabonese Lady Says

2. Comedian, Macaroni Berates Wizkid For Shading Veteran Producer, Don Jazzy

3. Secondary School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide Over Unwanted Pregnancy

4. Court Slams N30 Million Damages Against Linda Ikeji Over Libel

5. Meet Ndubuisi Egbo The First-Ever Nigerian Coach To Lead an European Team To A League Title

6. Kizz Daniel Slams Troll Who Advised Him To Tread Carefully Around Wizkid

7. 2024 Will Be Tough Year For Afrobeat Apart From BurnaBoy, Davido, Others Are in Trouble -Paul O

8. 2024 Will Be a Tough Year For Afrobeat - Nigerian Music Executive, Paul Okoye

9. Nollywood Has Produced 274 Films in First Quarter of 2024 — Censors Board

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son