Lagos State Govt Seals Off House Where Two Persons Were Caught Disposing Trash in Flood Water

Date: 04-07-2024 8:56 am (10 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-07-2024 08:56 AM (10 months ago)

The Lagos State Government has identified two residents caught disposing trash in floodwater in the Ijesha community in the Itire-Ikate Local Council Development Area of the state.

This was disclosed by the Commissioner for Environment and Water Resources, Tokunbo Wahab, on Wednesday.

A photo was shared on social media showing a man and a woman rolling a thrash drum in the flooded water on their street.

The X user, #Adetutuadeoye3, who shared the photo, alleged that the accused threw their dirt in the flood water.

She wrote, “These people just poured out their waste in the flood water. This is no 2 Akewukewe Street beside Ikate Local Government in Ijesha Surulere.

Wahab, however, replied saying, “Thank you for bringing it to our attention. @muyiwag @lawma_gov, please take note.”

Meanwhile, the commissioner noted that the building had been identified and the house had been locked.

“The house has been identified and locked immediately by the Environmental Health Service Department of Itire-Ikate LCDA,” he said.

Posted: at 4-07-2024 08:56 AM (10 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-07-2024 09:08 AM (10 months ago)
so if i be landlord and my tenant do rubbish but u come seal my own house Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy una dey mad!! u get their picture arrest them!!  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes una need to get ur priority right  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2024 09:08 AM (10 months ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 4-07-2024 09:09 PM (10 months ago)
SO WHY DID YOU LOCK SOMEONE ELSE'S PROPERTY? WHY NOT CHARGE THE BASTARDS TO COURT AND LET THEM PAY HEAVY FINES FOR THEIR STUPIDITY? YOU SHA WANT TO TAKE OVER PROPERTY ABI?
Posted: at 4-07-2024 09:09 PM (10 months ago) | Hero