In a disturbing incident that has shocked Cross River State, a young woman known as "Pretty Goddess" has been accused of luring her friend, identified as "Debit Queen," to a hotel where she brutally assaulted her. The attack, which included stripping the victim naked and posting videos of the ordeal online, has sparked widespread outrage on social media.
The incident reportedly occurred on Thursday evening in Calabar, the state's capital. According to multiple online sources, Pretty Goddess, whose real name remains undisclosed, discovered that Debit Queen had allegedly been involved with her boyfriend, identified as Ralph.
Enraged, Pretty Goddess invited Debit Queen to a local hotel under the pretense of a friendly visit. Unaware of the true motive, Debit Queen accepted the invitation but was soon ambushed by Pretty Goddess and three other girls. The situation quickly escalated as Pretty Goddess accused Debit Queen of having an affair with Ralph, leading to a violent confrontation.
The attack involved severe physical assault, during which Debit Queen was flogged, stripped naked, and recorded on video. The videos were later posted online by Pretty Goddess, sparking a wave of condemnation and distress among the public.
Debit Queen, in a video shared on social media after the incident, recounted her harrowing experience, stating that she was unaware of any conflict involving Pretty Goddess's boyfriend. "There were four girls in the room," she said. "There was nothing I could do. She was with her friends, and I was alone." Debit Queen denied the allegations of infidelity, asserting, "I know him (Ralph), but he is not my friend. I have not seen him before. I didn’t sleep with him."
In a controversial attempt to justify her actions, Pretty Goddess admitted to orchestrating the attack, explaining that she was driven by anger after discovering that Debit Queen had been in contact with her boyfriend. "I checked my boyfriend’s phone and saw that he had her number, which he didn’t have before," she said. "I also noticed they had been chatting recently."
Pretty Goddess claimed that the assault was not premeditated, but an outburst of anger. "I didn’t plan to beat her up. It was anger," she said. She also expressed regret for sharing the video, stating that it was inadvertently posted by her friends. In an apology to Debit Queen, Pretty Goddess said, "I am very sorry. I didn’t mean to take it this far. I will take care of anything you want and do anything you want. Please, find a place in your heart to forgive me."
The incident has continued to trend on social media, with many condemning the violent act and calling for justice.
See what a lady did to her roomie in Calabar because she allegedly sl£pt with her boyfriend for 15k.
— CrsFinest_tv (@CrsfinestTv) August 22, 2024
Na wa oo. She's popularly known as Pretty Goddess or Calabar Goddess online. pic.twitter.com/HBunMA2kpc
Evelyn Duke aka pretty goddess explain why she assaulted her friend in a new released video on her tiktok channel. pic.twitter.com/54FAfb63uh
— CALABAR RANTS (@CrossRiverVine) August 23, 2024