Quote from: orilanda on 2-03-2008 04:37 AM where ever u r the grass is always greener on the other side i like Corn corbs pastures....and they are yellow in colour..... ![]() when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
well said myra..well said... Reply![]() ![]() ![]()
the challenge with d Nigerian Nation is not resources, be it natural, human, physical and all that, but LEADERSHIP! Reply![]() Thus, instead of "cutting out" or "bailing out" as some have pointed out, let us(d youths and young@heart) begin 2 look 4 ways 2 make a difference in our beloved Naija! Begin by telling urself "I CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE!" then look inwards 2 discover what u can actually do 2 actualise what u really want 2 do. U CAN! ![]() ALWAYS REMEMBER THIS: Quote MAN IS NOT A PRODOCT OF HIS ENVIRONMENT, BUT OF HIS INNER CONVICTIONS!
I've been in the US for about 6 years studying and I have to tell you life isn't always greener on the other side. I have never had to work so hard. I have cleaned homes for people, washed dishes for people - things I never had to do back home... at one time, I had 4 jobs as well as my classes. Life can be hard here as well unless you've got cash. Which I suppose is true everywhere. Maybe I'm just complaining, but I'm glad that I get to go home next year. I think America is wonderful, but it sucks if you no get paper! Reply
Quote from: hiddenpearl on 3-03-2008 09:17 AM I've been in the US for about 6 years studying and I have to tell you life isn't always greener on the other side. I have never had to work so hard. I have cleaned homes for people, washed dishes for people - things I never had to do back home... at one time, I had 4 jobs as well as my classes. Life can be hard here as well unless you've got cash. Which I suppose is true everywhere. Maybe I'm just complaining, but I'm glad that I get to go home next year. I think America is wonderful, but it sucks if you no get paper! hhmmmm....interesting to hear.....i think u really have gone thru life a lot....but i guess nigerians are born to work hard and they know the meaning of life unlike those whites there who were brought up so lavishly...if anything happens to them in future,they won't know how to survive like us.... actually,america is still ok to live in without papers....coz the government is not that harsh on u and they still give u human rights...there are other countries out there who treat illegal immigrants like animals.... when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
there are many Nigerians here in Malaysia who would wait at the bus stops to beg for tickets to get into a bus.....they dont mind waiting for hours just to see a black man.....instead of being in such a situation,I suggest you better stay back in nigeria and enjoy your mother's food....its better than begging abroad. ReplyUkoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
yeah that is true too.....as long as u have something doing,and money is flowing,i guess its ok... Replywhen there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
yes thats very true. Reply
Why are all Nigerian looking for every opportunity to leave??? ReplyOpportunities came.....we did not look for it.... when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
Quote from: hiddenpearl on 3-03-2008 09:17 AM I've been in the US for about 6 years studying and I have to tell you life isn't always greener on the other side. I have never had to work so hard. I have cleaned homes for people, washed dishes for people - things I never had to do back home... at one time, I had 4 jobs as well as my classes. Life can be hard here as well unless you've got cash. Which I suppose is true everywhere. Maybe I'm just complaining, but I'm glad that I get to go home next year. I think America is wonderful, but it sucks if you no get paper! no one said it was actually greener i'm saying the is wht people think CHUKS ~step into my world....oops u can't handle it.
only the grass is green.....but it could be artificial plants ooo.... Replywhen there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
Quote from: myragonza on 4-03-2008 11:27 AM Why are all Nigerian looking for every opportunity to leave??? I never saw any....sure you are not talking of the British colonising our grand parents...that was something else oh..... Opportunities came.....we did not look for it.... Ukoma defines Simplicity Nurtured By Humility.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
first off! not every one is looking for a way outta naija! secondly, where are you? you sound like your not in naija! go back and see if you can make a difference before you can condemn us for not being patriotic. Thirdly after all the shit naija has put me through my blood still flows green! Its not like Nigerians are unpatriotic we are just so sick of being run down! dont get me wrong i dont think running away is goin to fix the problem! but dont worry! i feel that the nigerians who have left will return and lead the revolution for change. Reply
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
[/quote] no one said it was actually greener i'm saying the is wht people think [/quote] I know you didn't mean that life was easier here, but I was just relating my experience, so that those who argue that it is get to understand that it may not be.
Quote from: hiddenpearl on 3-03-2008 09:17 AM I've been in the US for about 6 years studying and I have to tell you life isn't always greener on the other side. I have never had to work so hard. I have cleaned homes for people, washed dishes for people - things I never had to do back home... at one time, I had 4 jobs as well as my classes. Life can be hard here as well unless you've got cash. Which I suppose is true everywhere. Maybe I'm just complaining, but I'm glad that I get to go home next year. I think America is wonderful, but it sucks if you no get paper! WOW! ![]()
Quote from: myragonza on 4-03-2008 11:27 AM Why are all Nigerian looking for every opportunity to leave??? Opportunities came.....we did not look for it.... I don't even remember making that decision ![]() ![]() ![]()
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() when there is booty...there has got to be Myra G.....http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b304/myragonzales/bootilicious.gif
2025 U-20 AFCON: Check Out All 8 Teams That Qualified For Quarter-Finals
Watch Loved-Up Moment Portable's Wife, Ashabi Shared With The Singer (Video)
Newcastle v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats
Manchester United v West Ham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats
Liverpool v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats