Does age really matter in a relationship? pls help me!

Date: 23-02-2011 4:41 am (13 years ago) | Author: Maeri
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 23-02-2011 04:41 AM (13 years ago)
im a 21 yrs old lady. i went on a date with this guy on saturday it was love at first sight never felt this way for anyone before. after our date we kept on seeing each other. his 30 im 21 but my friends dont like it. they say his too old for me. his divorce his got two adorable kids. we are so inlove with each other i love him i dont think im gonna let him go that easily i remember my last relationship was nothing to write home about full or sadness and regret. but now that have found this one that makes me happy my friends want me to call it off. his nice, caring, friendly, romantic and a good christain his got everything you ever need in a man. he keeps telling me that he promise never to leave me nor hurt me becos his ex wife hurt him so bad. still my friends keep on telling me to call it off that his too old for me. at first they said his too soon to start dating him cos i just broke up with my Ex (which i told you guys about) we just met, later they said his to old for me i shuld let him go i cant do that we love each other still i dont wanna lose my friends. pls y'all should help me what should i do?

Posted: at 23-02-2011 04:41 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olas4you at 23-02-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago)
Age means nothing when we are talking about love. LOVE IS BLINDNESS
Posted: at 23-02-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 23-02-2011 05:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kachet on 23-02-2011 04:41 AM
im a 21 yrs old lady. i went on a date with this guy on saturday it was love at first sight never felt this way for anyone before. after our date we kept on seeing each other. his 30 im 21 but my friends dont like it. they say his too old for me. his divorce his got two adorable kids. we are so inlove with each other i love him i dont think im gonna let him go that easily i remember my last relationship was nothing to write home about full or sadness and regret. but now that have found this one that makes me happy my friends want me to call it off. his nice, caring, friendly, romantic and a good christain his got everything you ever need in a man. he keeps telling me that he promise never to leave me nor hurt me becos his ex wife hurt him so bad. still my friends keep on telling me to call it off that his too old for me. at first they said his too soon to start dating him cos i just broke up with my Ex (which i told you guys about) we just met, later they said his to old for me i shuld let him go i cant do that we love each other still i dont wanna lose my friends. pls y'all should help me what should i do?

i can see you are not  mature in mind to ask this question of 20 and 30,i was think of man of 55 something while you are 20s.
Posted: at 23-02-2011 05:51 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oyindabty at 23-02-2011 10:10 AM (13 years ago)
not really
Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 23-02-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago)
Poster...get dis into ur brain!

(1)....ur friends are haters...a 30 year old man too old? they must be high on something very strong to say dat

(2).....dat ur lover man is no angel either, I believe he's a devil in an angel garment...I meant y would a caring man divorce his wife wit 2 kids just bcos she offended him(or maybe he's just too hungry for a fresh poocee)...

Better get to know dat hippie very well b4 u enter d place

Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:19 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sheree at 23-02-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago)
Age is just a number my dear. The guy is just 30. However, how well do you know this guy? You've only heard his own side of the story about his ex. So, you cannot swallow all he tells you hook, line and sinker until you hear from both parties.
Ofcourse, he tell you all you want to hear. Am not saying he is a bad guy, I dont know him and am not entitled to pass any judgement. Could be he loves you very much or not. Just be careful, be prayerful and dont be too much in a hurry to jump into another relationship too soon. Take it a step at a time.
Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:20 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 23-02-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
@30,him don divorce already?
No wori,by 40,him go marry anoda wife.

Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adams933 at 23-02-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago)
Be ready to be a mother of two even before you gets married, what made him to divorce his wife of loving memory? Think deeply before you make the worst mistake of your life, as for the age difference 9years are nothing but numbers.
Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 23-02-2011 10:48 AM (13 years ago)
@adams933,d gal 4 ur profile pix na ur babe?
She be like toothpick!
I beg no vex,na slip of fingers....

Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 23-02-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
Xena....one day go come wey I go slap ur yansh paaaaaaaahhh!!!!!

Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ade_su_wa at 23-02-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
gyal ur friends are not to make decisions for you..if you luv him as you said go ahead n besides he's not that old...havent you heard of couples wit 20yrs gaps...gyal go wit ur heart cos it will never let u down
Posted: at 23-02-2011 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 23-02-2011 11:04 AM (13 years ago)
I want to get it right, after the first date, was *** involved?
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 23-02-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Y u wan know?

Na so jealousy dey do u

Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- adams933 at 23-02-2011 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 23-02-2011 10:48 AM
She be like toothpick!

Na ma babe b dat, Abi u wan take her place? Grin
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 23-02-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
Are you living your life for your friends or for your self?  What right have friends to tell you what to do with your life?

In your conclusion, you have answered your self and what else are you asking us here ( i cant do that we love each other)
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 23-02-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 23-02-2011 10:19 AM
Poster...get dis into ur brain!

(1)....ur friends are haters...a 30 year old man too old? they must be high on something very strong to say dat

(2).....dat ur lover man is no angel either, I believe he's a devil in an angel garment...I meant y would a caring man divorce his wife wit 2 kids just bcos she offended him(or maybe he's just too hungry for a fresh poocee)...

Better get to know dat hippie very well b4 u enter d place
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 23-02-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Madam Tee.....how na?

Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 23-02-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adams933 on 23-02-2011 11:31 AM
She be like toothpick!

This one ur babe, hmmmm, na e be say u no sabi better thing.  Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- adams933 at 23-02-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on 23-02-2011 11:45 AM
She be like toothpick!

Na me make her look like dat, too much luv, wetin u don do 4 ur bobo? In fact this na new topic sef.
Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 23-02-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: adams933 on 23-02-2011 11:47 AM
Quote from: Treasure2 on 23-02-2011 11:45 AM
She be like toothpick!

Na me make her look like dat, too much luv, wetin u don do 4 ur bobo? In fact this na new topic sef.

chei!
I go tel her family o!
U don sap d thing...sori...d babe dry!
She no even get breeze 4 yansh again!
Tufiakwa!
U be parasite!
I jump u pass!

Posted: at 23-02-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9