Fuel Station Attendant Steals ₦2.5M Just Days Into New Job, Parents Accused of Aiding Escape

Date: 03-11-2024 5:21 pm (6 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 3-11-2024 05:21 PM (6 months ago)

A new fuel station attendant in Port Harcourt reportedly vanished with ₦2.5 million just two days after being hired, sparking online discussions about the responsibility of his parents in the incident.

According to a social media post shared by a Nigerian lady on X (formerly Twitter), the young man had been recently employed at the station but disappeared with the substantial sum shortly after starting his duties. Upon discovering the theft, the employer reached out to the attendant’s parents, hoping they might assist in either recovering the funds or helping to locate their son. However, instead of cooperating, the parents allegedly advised him to leave their home and confiscated his phone to prevent tracking.

In the post, the lady wrote, “A friend who runs a fuel station hired a pump attendant in PH. On the second day of resumption, he stole ₦2.5 million. His parents were informed to assist in recovery or apprehending him, but instead, they asked him to leave the house and seized his phone to avoid being tracked.”

The story quickly drew widespread reactions, with users debating whether the parents' actions might make them complicit in the crime. Many questioned the ethical responsibility of the parents, while others discussed potential legal consequences if it were proven that they facilitated the theft.

The post has prompted a lively discussion online, as netizens continue to weigh in on the family's role in this surprising turn of events.

Posted: at 3-11-2024 05:21 PM (6 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 3-11-2024 06:13 PM (6 months ago)
Posted: at 3-11-2024 06:13 PM (6 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 3-11-2024 09:25 PM (6 months ago)
Hmmmm Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-11-2024 09:25 PM (6 months ago) | Hero
- Holopid at 4-11-2024 06:15 AM (6 months ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
This is one of  my worries of going into petrol Station business
Posted: at 4-11-2024 06:15 AM (6 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 4-11-2024 07:16 AM (6 months ago)
Quote from: Holopid on  4-11-2024 06:15 AM
Huh? Huh? Huh?
This is one of  my worries of going into petrol Station business
So you sef na still big man Grin Grin Grin you can still do it, just get a good manager to to run it for you, na thier money dey now oh, oil business
Posted: at 4-11-2024 07:16 AM (6 months ago) | Hero
- Holopid at 4-11-2024 08:21 PM (6 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  4-11-2024 07:16 AM
So you sef na still big man Grin Grin Grin you can still do it, just get a good manager to to run it for you, na thier money dey now oh, oil business
Hmm where u go find good Manager?!,in this Economy everybody eye dey red,No oo only Option is to manage it by yourself but its risky bcus of insecurities
Posted: at 4-11-2024 08:21 PM (6 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 5-11-2024 08:04 PM (6 months ago)
Quote from: Holopid on  4-11-2024 08:21 PM
Hmm where u go find good Manager?!,in this Economy everybody eye dey red,No oo only Option is to manage it by yourself but its risky bcus of insecurities
I can manage it for you, since you don be my guy i no go disappoint you Grin
Posted: at 5-11-2024 08:04 PM (6 months ago) | Hero
- Holopid at 5-11-2024 09:34 PM (6 months ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on  5-11-2024 08:04 PM
I can manage it for you, since you don be my guy i no go disappoint you Grin
Posted: at 5-11-2024 09:34 PM (6 months ago) | Gistmaniac