pROpOSaL cOrNEr….>>>> >>>> >>>> (Page 2)

Date: 01-03-2011 7:59 am (13 years ago) | Author: Qunodinga
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 13
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  1-03-2011 09:21 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 08:27 AM
There is no way i can accept without introducin him to my parents!

my dad wud kill me  Shocked Grin Grin

God bless u o jare
my dear thank u
Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: estilizo on  1-03-2011 11:26 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 08:27 AM
There is no way i can accept without introducin him to my parents!

my dad wud kill me  Shocked Grin Grin

gbam........
Wink Smiley
Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 1-03-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  1-03-2011 12:28 PM
no i can't introduce him to my parents...who knows what is on his mind....the relationship might end after the introducation...n after that i move on..then find another one..introduce him again...hehhehehe mine parents will be thinking that their child/daughter is a DOG..or she does know how to choose or sumthing.i will only introduce the man who put a ring on my hand..and he is the one who will i want to spend the rest of my life with.......hhow about if the first one nor come work..how many guys you want to introduce to your parents before you finally find the one?
introducing 20 men would not be a wrong idea Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 1-03-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 12:35 PM
no i can't introduce him to my parents...who knows what is on his mind....the relationship might end after the introducation...n after that i move on..then find another one..introduce him again...hehhehehe mine parents will be thinking that their child/daughter is a DOG..or she does know how to choose or sumthing.i will only introduce the man who put a ring on my hand..and he is the one who will i want to spend the rest of my life with.......hhow about if the first one nor come work..how many guys you want to introduce to your parents before you finally find the one?

Yes Hopea..........but also have you forgotten that even with the proposal and acceptance, it is not a guarantee that you guys might end up marrying.........
buh atleast something was about happening and there were some level of seriousness
Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 1-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  1-03-2011 12:40 PM
why i go introduce am first b4 prporsal kwanu...
i know weda en wan chop leak mouth clean hand run?
proporsal b4 intro oooooo.. atleast make i dey convinced.. even thou say some ppl dey do fake proporsals ..
e no matta... the issue is if i like i introduce.. if i no like i do my tin outside my home.. untill i seee signs of seriousness
gbam
Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 1-03-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago)
I dey read. . . More comment please  Cheesy

Posted: at 1-03-2011 12:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  1-03-2011 12:55 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 12:35 PM

Yes Hopea..........but also have you forgotten that even with the proposal and acceptance, it is not a guarantee that you guys might end up marrying.........
buh atleast something was about happening and there were some level of seriousness

I forget wat I wanted to reply to this comment.....so make I.......... Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 1-03-2011 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 1-03-2011 01:11 PM (13 years ago)
personally as a man,it doesn't matter..but for women its too sensitive.
so it advisable to receive a proposal b4 an introduction,cuz it could backfire if you do it the other way round.
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
SBI, I wan go introduce you dis weekend, hope say you go follow me................ Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 1-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 1-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 01:16 PM
SBI, I wan go introduce you dis weekend, hope say you go follow me................ Grin Grin Grin
Grin Grin Grin Grin afternoon! you go first allow me to propose naa b4 intro...
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 1-03-2011 01:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 12:24 PM
Nothing wrong in showing your people who you want to marry even though there hasnt been any proposal or acceptance yet.....but as for me, I dont have to introduce my guy to my people first before I accept a proposal.  Already I know that my people have faith in my ability to make the right choice........and my people have learnt not to try to force any one to marry anyone..........

gbam
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 1-03-2011 01:22 PM (13 years ago)

on point! I only plan on introducing one guy to my parents
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on  1-03-2011 01:17 PM

Ble, wetin na?........why you dey show ur 34?......

Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 1-03-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
sebi u want go introduce SBI naa
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 1-03-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  1-03-2011 12:50 PM
i no undastand som comment for hia, b4 u go to ur parents
u no serious abt d relationship?? how u for go home show ur papa ring from a man he neva saw  Huh? Shocked

kai if i try am, if i try am i betta no tink of it again cos e go giv me nightmare

This is the man I wanna marry sounds better than this is my bf. Now if you guys werent planning marriage before or neva talked about it, and yu introduced him as yur bf to yur parents. A typical naija dad/ bro is very likely big out the big gunz n start asking questions about future plans etc. Fair enuf, there and then yu will notice by his reaction what he is really after, but do yu need to find that out with an  audience esp when they happen to b yur parents?
Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 1-03-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  1-03-2011 01:19 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  1-03-2011 01:16 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin afternoon! you go first allow me to propose naa b4 intro...

Intro b4 proposal na.........hehe

Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 1-03-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
u no serious abt d relationship?? how u for go home show ur papa ring from a man he neva saw  Huh? Shocked

kai if i try am, if i try am i betta no tink of it again cos e go giv me nightmare

that how its goes in my family....the guy propose first.....then yu take him to your family ...that is called introduction ceremony lol....serious..that is how my olders sisters aunts did their..and i guess that is how it also goes...to the rest girls family....you can't bring your bf to introduce to your parents..no....my father will slap the shit hell out of me..hehehehe.the ring have to be in your hand or sumthing else..then tell your parents about it.well,we all are differents and do things differently.

Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 1-03-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  1-03-2011 01:34 PM

This is the man I wanna marry sounds better than this is my bf. Now if you guys werent planning marriage before or neva talked about it, and yu introduced him as yur bf to yur parents. A typical naija dad/ bro is very likely big out the big gunz n start asking questions about future plans etc. Fair enuf, there and then yu will notice by his reaction what he is really after, but do yu need to find that out with an  audience esp when they happen to b yur parents?
My dear, who said i wud go without havin dat conversation wit him already?
dat is wht i mean wit bein serious abt d relationship....i can not date sombody for 2-3 years
without my parents knowin him...it is not possible, my dad wud b so mad

Posted: at 1-03-2011 01:37 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 13