Trouble in paradise (Page 3)

Date: 01-03-2011 7:26 pm (13 years ago) | Author: larz meister
1 2 [3] 4
- FlyMamacita at 2-03-2011 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 12:40 PM
Yes SBI- they have raised the points to 100, so even if you pass other areas,  you will need 20-25 points from earnings....unless yu have a PHD

http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/workingintheuk/tier1/general/eligibility/pointsassessment/earnings/

bcos of dis i no undastand why many foreigners wan go UK, na all dis kain drama to get paper  Undecided

i no like UK anyway  Cool

Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  2-03-2011 12:36 PM
hmmm 3 months is too soon to talk of marriage...but if she rily wanna help him
there r oda ways now...wey she dey for Europe??

My personal opinion wud b, to check d guy out if he is serious or not...and helpin him get paper is not
d smartest idea to do dat

You are right. In my opinion, they will struggle to make it. I guess it is a case of bad timing. I hope she sticks to her decision, whatever decision she makes, she will always wonder if she did the right thing. On sum level, he probably starting to question her feelings for him esp with his frns whispering stuff in his ears.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  2-03-2011 12:42 PM
Yes SBI- they have raised the points to 100, so even if you pass other areas,  you will need 20-25 points from earnings....unless yu have a PHD

http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/workingintheuk/tier1/general/eligibility/pointsassessment/earnings/

bcos of dis i no undastand why many foreigners wan go UK, na all dis kain drama to get paper  Undecided

i no like UK anyway  Cool

me too! cant wait to finish my studies and shoot off. even British people r moving to other EU countries. thingz r getting worse for citizens and immigrants with the power hungry PM.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 2-03-2011 01:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  1-03-2011 07:26 PM
She loves him, he claims to love her. They have been together for less than three months n so far so good.

She found out recently that he has immigration prbs n his best option is to marry an EU citizen. She is really confused now. From what she noes about him, she likes but is that the real him or was it just a ploy to get stay in the country but she only ever want to get married once. She has seen people in similar situation but they have been in such relationship for years so it wasnt a big jump.

Personally, I think getting married shud b a lifetime union between two people n they havent known each other long enuf for her to start making such sacrifices (I havent told her this). She is prepared to move with him to naij after studies if he is really serious but he doesnt want to go back to naija. Pals what do you think? Is he using her? I think that whatever her decision, there will be repercussions, I just hope that it can be shortlived and minimised.
hmm issues like this are very sensitive and i think it should be handle in a more pragmatic way...cuz two major things are involved the girl future and the guy intention..the guy should prove the girl in every reasonable doubt that he's in for real by backing his words with full action..cuz as long as the immigration issue is involved, it will be hard to figure out his real intention from outside point of view ,majority of people will think one sided.like he's only for the resident permit...

for the girl ,i think it's essential that she should not rush into marriage now cuz 3months is too short to know everything about this dude..she should engage the guy in a serious discussion,to enable her get some vital information and also try very hard to know more about the guy family and be with them in contact.i think from there it will help ease some real doubt and tension...goodluck!
Posted: at 2-03-2011 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 2-03-2011 01:26 PM (13 years ago)

wow!! we read,when i'm free from work.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 01:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 2-03-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)

wow!! well read,when i'm free from work.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 2-03-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 12:47 PM

My personal opinion wud b, to check d guy out if he is serious or not...and helpin him get paper is not

You are right. In my opinion, they will struggle to make it. I guess it is a case of bad timing. I hope she sticks to her decision, whatever decision she makes, she will always wonder if she did the right thing. On sum level, he probably starting to question her feelings for him esp with his frns whispering stuff in his ears.
Like u said bad timing....she will always wonder if na true or for paper....if she let him down now
he go tell him friends she no like him..... anyway i wish her best of luck, besides if he get him paper nottin is lost
for dem....

UK they r too proud of demselves...d only country who dey join EU but dem no like us....yeye ppl
Posted: at 2-03-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 2-03-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
what is wrong with me and my typo,.....will*
Posted: at 2-03-2011 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 2-03-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 12:21 AM
thx true naija and kennee- I will pass it on,...hope she makes the rite decision
PS- I like the "watch out for part 2",

Cheesy Wink
Posted: at 2-03-2011 01:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  2-03-2011 01:27 PM

Like u said bad timing....she will always wonder if na true or for paper....if she let him down now
he go tell him friends she no like him..... anyway i wish her best of luck, besides if he get him paper nottin is lostfor dem....

UK they r too proud of demselves...d only country who dey join EU but dem no like us....yeye ppl

red text- that one will b hard in this regim, only God's intervention can help.
blue text- I don tire for UK drama. if yu think it was bad watch out for the Tories in power. Cameron was against UK joining the EU.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 2-03-2011 02:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 11:48 AM
Quote from: dirtykid on  2-03-2011 01:25 AM
hmmmm complicated issue. what kind of Immigration problems he has? Any ideas ?

just tougher laws in the UK. for example, there is a new points system. To qualify most people have to be earning 40k and above to meet the criteria. It used to be around 20k.

You mean 40k pounds per week or per Month ?

Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  2-03-2011 02:42 PM

just tougher laws in the UK. for example, there is a new points system. To qualify most people have to be earning 40k and above to meet the criteria. It used to be around 20k.

na per year....average salary for grads (last time i check) is 18k per year. this new law means ppl on student visa will struggle to get a work permit aferwards unless they r extremely lucky.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 2-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  2-03-2011 01:28 PM
what is wrong with me and my typo,.....will*

no b yur typo we dey look at but yur solid advise, btw thx for that
Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 2-03-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 02:40 PM

he go tell him friends she no like him..... anyway i wish her best of luck, besides if he get him paper nottin is lostfor dem....

blue text- I don tire for UK drama. if yu think it was bad watch out for the Tories in power. Cameron was against UK joining the EU.
it wud hav bin betta for us if dem didn join also betta for dem...at least dem wudn feel f
urge to beat d rest of EU in everytin

Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 2-03-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 02:48 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on  2-03-2011 02:42 PM

na per year....average salary for grads (last time i check) is 18k per year. this new law means ppl on student visa will struggle to get a work permit aferwards unless they r extremely lucky.

Ok... now i get it. Anyway thats what the change of Laws always result to, some will benefit from it, while some will not. but at the end of it, I see it as a tight rope for foreigners across the world. The EU and Americans are making it tougher and tougher for all immigrants, they don't know how to make it public by telling foreigners to go back to their various countries, so they're using the laws to stop them.

Posted: at 2-03-2011 02:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 2-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  1-03-2011 10:21 PM
Quote from: ajanni on  1-03-2011 09:50 PM
what brought inn the paradise here ? like you are not very serious so , hungary poster

she is in love isnt she...n felt like she was on cloud nine until...
as for the rest of yur comments in black, will pretend they dont exist

Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss for my Lady

Posted: at 2-03-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kinkino at 2-03-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
i jump & pass
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 2-03-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on  2-03-2011 02:40 PM

because of what?simple they don't want to lose queen elisabeth symbol,but they want to mingle with the decision making of european union..rubbish!!! UK with their stinginess and manipulatory attitude.
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 2-03-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
sobeit, u don talk am finish
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 2-03-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
Na wetin he talk
Posted: at 2-03-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4