18 Nigerians killed by govt of E'Guinea (Page 2)

Date: 02-03-2011 2:25 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- miss-nice at 2-03-2011 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
Jst imagine!!!
Posted: at 2-03-2011 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Youngstoriez at 2-03-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago)
....order war rite away....waaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrr!!! can u imagine...hw can??? Jonah...shuld make them pay for it ooo!!!.....may thier souls rest in peace!! nd d souls of d future of equatorial Guineaians....dead ones in Nigeria suffer d hands of hell!!!
Posted: at 2-03-2011 10:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 2-03-2011 10:52 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmm, God of mercy how carlos other african countries re to nigerias for
no reasson,after suffering form all these white monkeys here then in our own black african
 we suffer de more?africans and their government need a serious councelling over bordering control, business
and investment.helping each other, we build our continent not killing
Posted: at 2-03-2011 10:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 3-03-2011 12:15 AM (13 years ago)
ordinary equatorial guinea ehh kwa?
Posted: at 3-03-2011 12:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoneyy at 3-03-2011 12:27 AM (13 years ago)
no comment
Posted: at 3-03-2011 12:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 3-03-2011 01:25 AM (13 years ago)
ooooooooo why nigerians huh?

Posted: at 3-03-2011 01:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 3-03-2011 08:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: didicool on  2-03-2011 03:59 PM
Do not forget that Nigerians is hated by other African countries people for no reason other than jealousy. Imagine Backward
Equatorial Guinea for that matter. Nigerian Government should do more in protecting Nigerians anyway where in the world.

It is true that most nigerians are hated by other African countries.
However I do not think the reason is jealousy. We nigerians need to
obey and observe the local laws of the country we are living in. Some
nigerians do ignore the laws of most countries they reside in. Reason
could be ignorance of the laws or feeling too superior to the natives.
This is the case of Nigerians in South Africa and in most West African
countries where people refer to nigerians as arrogant and snobbish.

dan fulani
Posted: at 3-03-2011 08:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 3-03-2011 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
i see

Posted: at 3-03-2011 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 3-03-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago)
Naija Citizens has Suffered in the hands of some countries............Imagine COMMON E Guinea.
Posted: at 3-03-2011 09:26 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Harqolade at 3-03-2011 07:31 PM (13 years ago)
we hope it wont be covered up sha!
If this were to be US citizens, them for don hear am....naija
Posted: at 3-03-2011 07:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 4-03-2011 07:32 AM (13 years ago)
this is very very serious so ooo
Posted: at 4-03-2011 07:32 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- toffee2love at 4-03-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
What will u expect from another country when it is noted that ur country care less about the well being of her citizenry..............ppl dies on series of attack ranging from kidnaping, road accident , bomb attack and d rest................so blame ur insensitive government first.............
Posted: at 4-03-2011 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- derbi at 5-03-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
odinary guinea fow still dey kill nigerians, na see finnish Sad
Posted: at 5-03-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dangde at 6-03-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
na waou 4 u ooh. go to other African countries like ivory coast, senegal,ghana tunisia,algeria, morocco etc u go be ashame for nigeria so stop saying that they are jealouse.use ur sens man.although I'm against th killing of those innoecnt Nigerians Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 6-03-2011 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-03-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 6-03-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- blessolu at 6-03-2011 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Not that we can react to th killing militarily, Nigeria Government never at time protect their citizen. Do you know how many are stranded in Libya now ..over 100,000. As for E. Guinea rule by one man for over 40years and the country is rich in oil and with only 20% educated.
Can E.Guinea do this to one American or French or British without a fight. President Jonathan take action now

Quote from: nametalkam on  2-03-2011 02:25 AM
AT least, 18 Nigerians have been killed in Equatorial Guinea allegedly on the order of the government as survivors demand $158 million compensation from the government of that country.

'18 Nigerians killed by govt of E'Guinea'

This was disclosed in a petition dated February 25, 2011, which was sent to President Goodluck Jonathan by the aggrieved members of the

Nigeria-Malabo Boat Operators Association.

The petition, which was signed by their Chairman, Capt. Edet Bassey Archibong

and Secretary Capt. Nnani Polycarp Nnamdi, said they were victims of "Malabo Attack of February 17, 2009 by the Government of Equatorial Guinea   in which 18 Nigerians had lost their lives as a result of the attack that also brought untold hardship to our members."

They said "on Feb. 17, 2009 some armed men suspected by the Government of Equatorial Guinea to be militants, invaded the Malabo prisons and released four white men imprisoned for alleged involvement in a coup attempt.

"Then on Feb. 17, 2009 the Malabo Police descended on innocent Nigerian traders, businessmen, seamen and sailors at the Malabo port and arrested 128 of our members accusing us of being the militants.

"The Police shot and killed Mr. Sola Jude and Mrs. Affiong Etim, tortured and

maimed our members and 12 died in detention. The victims were detained for three months under severe and inhuman conditions. We lost our boats and rental values of the boats per week."

The angry boat operators who had planned a protest at the Equatorial Guinea Consul in Calabar said, "we lost our merchandise and business profits.   We lost our means of livelihood. We lost our humanity and lives.

"When they discovered that we were not militants they deported us by air from Malabo airport to Ikeja airport with our pocket empty."

They stated that the money represented the group's "valuation report plus

interest for two years at 10 per cent compound interest amounting to 158 million US Dollars as basic compensation including interests."

According to them, the Equatorial Guinea's Consulate in Nigeria and the people of that country should "pay compensation for our 10 cargo boats, one fishing boat and assorted merchandise in the cargo boats, money and other items.''

They stated that the items were  "illegally and unlawfully confiscated" from members of the association "by agents of the Government of Equatorial Guinea" during the attack.

According to them, the President Mbasogo Nguema Administration's action on their members on February 17, 2009 constituted an abuse of their dignity and fundamental human rights. They said that Nguema would also pay compensation for the lives of the 18 Nigerians so far killed by the Equatorial Guinea attack of February17, 2009 on the Nigerian businessmen.

The Cross River Commissioner of Police, Mr. Samson Wudah, on Friday in Calabar stopped the planned demonstration and promised to convey their grievances to the appropriate authorities.
Posted: at 6-03-2011 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moralemike07 at 7-03-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
Y ar they here flexin? Do me i do u God no go vex.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bali4real at 8-03-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mails4prince on  2-03-2011 10:24 AM
What is really wrong with this country E.guinea?
Anyway, i don't blame that country, 9ja govt don't protect its citizens not to talk of protecting them off our shores
abiohh.brother
Posted: at 8-03-2011 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac