Chisco Group CEO, Chief Chidi Anyaegbu Declines 'Mayor Of Ndigbo' Title Over Political Concerns

Date: 15-12-2024 6:13 am (3 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-12-2024 06:13 AM (3 months ago)

Chief Chidi Anyaegbu, Chairman and CEO of Chisco Group, has declined the title of *Mayor of Ndigbo*, which was scheduled to be conferred on him on December 16, 2024, at Eko Hotels & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.  

In a statement personally signed by Chief Anyaegbu, he expressed his heartfelt appreciation for being considered for such an esteemed honor. However, he announced his decision to "step back" from the opportunity, citing the politically sensitive nature of the title.  

“I am deeply grateful for the recognition and the honor bestowed upon me. However, due to the politically charged nature of this position, I have chosen to decline the conferment,” Anyaegbu said in the statement.  

The decision comes as a surprise to many, given Anyaegbu’s prominence as a respected business leader and his longstanding contributions to the Igbo community. Observers believe the move reflects his desire to maintain a neutral stance in the face of potential political implications associated with the title.  

The *Mayor of Ndigbo* title is considered a significant recognition, aimed at celebrating individuals who have made notable contributions to the Igbo nation. With Anyaegbu’s withdrawal, it remains unclear whether the organizers will nominate another candidate or postpone the event entirely.  

Posted: at 15-12-2024 06:13 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 15-12-2024 07:15 AM (3 months ago)
Wisdom. Dont let no one rope you into anything that could make you a target to people you previously had nothing with. The position didnt contribute to who you are and wont unmake you, so, it will add nothing positive to you, but only fear and enemies. let them take that title (Whatever it represents or even mean), and shove iy up their ass. My people and titles sef !!!

Posted: at 15-12-2024 07:15 AM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-12-2024 11:41 AM (3 months ago)
Posted: at 15-12-2024 11:41 AM (3 months ago) | Grande Master