"I Was Very Naïve At Beginning Of My Career" – Singer, Tems Opens Up

Date: 18-12-2024 9:45 am (4 months ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 18-12-2024 09:45 AM (4 months ago)

Grammy-winning Nigerian singer, Temilade Openiyi, popularly known as Tems, has opened up about the early journey of her career.

The ‘Essence’ crooner admitted that she was extremely naive at the beginning of her career.

In an interview with Glamour Magazine Germany, Tems explained that it took her time to learn how to navigate the music industry positively.

“I don’t want to lie. I was very naive at the beginning of my career – I just wanted to make good art. I had to learn how to navigate the music business in a healthy way,” she said.

Tems shared that her management and family have been her backbone.

“I would say that it is both my management and my family that keep me grounded. Especially my family, my mother and my brother,” she added.

Posted: at 18-12-2024 09:45 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-12-2024 01:30 PM (4 months ago)
you can't have that enormous ass and have the sense
Posted: at 18-12-2024 01:30 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 18-12-2024 01:42 PM (4 months ago)
Dopy in the building, my people how una dey, wishing you all a merry Christmas ahead, come oh this forum no dey gree do give away to thier esteem loyal fans Grin Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 18-12-2024 01:42 PM (4 months ago) | Hero