ANOTHER GRAMMATICAL BLUNDER FROM THE FIRST LADY (Page 5)

Date: 07-03-2011 2:36 pm (13 years ago) | Author: paul harry
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10
- Bismack at 8-03-2011 02:54 AM (13 years ago)
biafra,u made ur own blunder....u wrote,u are wright instead of u are right,lol
Posted: at 8-03-2011 02:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- D4rk-Cuti3 at 8-03-2011 03:30 AM (13 years ago)
no offence doe this post dnt make no sense...no one is perfect in english whether ur a celebrity/famous person or not....absolute bollocks!!!! Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-03-2011 03:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tofa407 at 8-03-2011 03:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dapo2 on  7-03-2011 07:30 PM
Goodday my fellow Nigerians,This is what i have been telling you.You all stink in your grammar, some of you write as if you never graduated from elementary school, not to mention from high school.You hide your lack of mastery of English language behind that broken english that is swiftly spoken by the Ibo people that has spread to other tribes albeit with trepidation.You speak atrociously without caring if other nations and people understand your argument or opinion.Your Nollywood movies could have been more successful, were it made with stars that speak decipherable language, and i even hear there are some movies made using Yoruba language. What a dumb idea,and you wonder why you can not command mega million dollars in return for your effort in making a movie like your counterparts in the US.My advice to the first lady is to stop speaking pidgin english everyday but to instead practice proper english in her mansion. (The rain in spain falls mainly in the plain) Repeat after me Lady

Is that spain or Spain ? Mr.Education
Posted: at 8-03-2011 03:47 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- meczytimber at 8-03-2011 04:22 AM (13 years ago)
the message is clear

Posted: at 8-03-2011 04:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 8-03-2011 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
No body is above mistake even you poster you can make more than her own, some useless, stupid and idoit in this site that are not supposed to be here  are now making mouth as if they can speek more than her.nonsence.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- adewalefisayo at 8-03-2011 12:21 PM (13 years ago)
abeg, grammar no be money! spoke on jare mrs. Jonathan!!!
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 8-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
Na night school she go, make una no blame her.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ascondy at 8-03-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago)
Ok, to dey na eng day. just keep summiting i go mark am at the end of d day.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 8-03-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dapo2 on  7-03-2011 07:30 PM
Goodday my fellow Nigerians,This is what i have been telling you.You all stink in your grammar, some of you write as if you never graduated from elementary school, not to mention from high school.You hide your lack of mastery of English language behind that broken english that is swiftly spoken by the Ibo people that has spread to other tribes albeit with trepidation.You speak atrociously without caring if other nations and people understand your argument or opinion.Your Nollywood movies could have been more successful, were it made with stars that speak decipherable language, and i even hear there are some movies made using Yoruba language. What a dumb idea,and you wonder why you can not command mega million dollars in return for your effort in making a movie like your counterparts in the US.My advice to the first lady is to stop speaking pidgin english everyday but to instead practice proper english in her mansion. (The rain in spain falls mainly in the plain) Repeat after me Lady
Beautiful write-up. Just curious, is it ON THE PLAINS or IN THE PLAIN?

Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- qunodinga at 8-03-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Any how she may put her words doesnt concern you..afterall she is the first lady FRN.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Greggiyke at 8-03-2011 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
I CAN'T BELIEVE SHE JUST SAID THAT. ANYWAY, IT IS DEFINITLY A MISTAKE FROM WHICH NO ONE IS COMPLETLY FREE, EVEN THE POSTER HERE JUST SHOWED HIS OWN INPERFECTION. I LOVE THE WOMAN AND HER HUSBAND NO MATTER WHAT. AFTER ALL ENGLISH NA BORROWED LANGUAGE, MAY SHE DEY BLOW THE GRAMMER DEY GO EBEG
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enoeno at 8-03-2011 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
When God says yes nobody can say no, so whether she speak well or not she is our first lady for now, she may not have dream of being in such a position today besides, that olden days parent doesn't like sending their daughters to school cos of excuses here and there so no need for anyone complain its her luck free her nobody is perfect.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkino at 8-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: macto on  7-03-2011 06:01 PM
The writer claimed that the first lady made a grammatical error, the same writer
in his story made a blunder "while addressing widows umuahia". Is it not like
the kettle calling pot black?
[/color]

well said and supported.
i wonder why they keep criticizin Mrs. J.
there is no way gramtical error will not b found in our speech. after all, it is a borrowd lang.
u ppl shuld liv da woman alone...she is som1's wife/mother...som amg us here, ther mum cannot speak come, talk of adressin d public. plz dis criticizin of a tin is from peopl wit low mentality...enoug of it jor
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 8-03-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Guys, We must not forget the fact that English is not our mother-phyuking tongue. I like Mrs Jonathan.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enoeno at 8-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on  8-03-2011 01:09 PM
Guys, We must not forget the fact that English is not our mother-fcuking tongue. I like Mrs Jonathan.

period
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- fatanmiolubunmi at 8-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: GOLDENMEDAH on  7-03-2011 06:55 PM
Na waoooo First lady
na wa o. Grin
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 8-03-2011 01:21 PM (13 years ago)
nothing do her she need to attend adult class evening session
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olivetti at 8-03-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
Plz PLS WATHER MISTAKE OR NO MISTAKE SHE STILL REMAIMS NIGERIA's FIRST LADY SIMPLE. SO IF I WERE YOU I WILL BE THINKING ABT HOW TO BUILD OR MAKE MY FUTUTRE GREAT.

I THINK YOU PEOPLE ARE JUST ENVYING HER.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- edewede at 8-03-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago)
I really think she needs to undergo a lot of training in the aspect of approaching crowds,maybe she has phobia for that.She is educated so she shouldn't be making such blunders.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 8-03-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago)
Let leave this woman alone. No one is above mistake!
Posted: at 8-03-2011 01:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 10

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

3. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

4. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

5. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

6. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

7. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

8. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

9. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son