hahaha....abeg make she never kill our GEJ o......anyway, she just wanted to show solidarity with them not knowing how best to do it..... Reply
Patience,abeg no use mouth kill GEJ 4 us.no be by force 2 speak english Reply
Pardon her,she did not become FIRST LADY because she was an expert in English language. Reply
hmmm... Reply
well.... let pardon her for that... i know GEJ will get her another English Lang. Teacher very soon...., at lest she don dey improve........ just give her some months.... Reply
The writer claimed that the first lady made a grammatical error, the same writer Replyin his story made a blunder "while addressing widows umuahia". Is it not like the kettle calling pot black?
Quote from: macto on 7-03-2011 06:01 PM The writer claimed that the first lady made a grammatical error, the same writer you are wright in his story made a blunder "while addressing widows umuahia". Is it not like the kettle calling pot black? I'LL BE R B
its a very sad thing oh.its becoming 2 much Reply
na wa oooooo Reply
is not a crime that one is not educated.or that only educated ones should be first ladies.afterall even obasango make alot of mistake when he was a president. Reply
'Only for me to read again today dat "WHILE ADDRESSING WIDOWS UMUAHIA" '. Mr Writer, On the basis of your own column, I believe it is arguably true to say that you really need to get an english tutor for yourself, thereafter, you would have be availed the audacity or reasonable ground to criticise the gramaticability of others. I beg you to pardon me if I come across as rude. Just being honest. Subsequently, its also true to say that though english is never our "mother-language", howbeit our leaders or anyone exercising their official powers, whilst choosing to communicate in english should not make a mockery of themselves by absolutely murderously misconstructing simple grammars. Consequently, the first lady's seceretary/PA or whoever has been writing her speech should be SACKED! Absolute nonsense. Reply
WHAT A DUMBEST, USELESS,BRAINLESS.SENSELESS, POST Reply
Quote from: moniconyez on 7-03-2011 06:44 PM WHAT A DUMBEST, USELESS,BRAINLESS.SENSELESS, POST
Na waoooo First lady Reply
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: paulharry on 7-03-2011 02:36 PM i have not fully recovered from what i read on naijapals the other day when she said on NTA that.MY HUSBAND AND SAMBO IS A PEACEFUL PEOPLE.Only for me to read again today dat while addressing widows umuahia she started with ''MY FELLOW WIDOWS''.Wetin de happy abeg i wan know poster u really need to go back to school..u re busy criticising somebody with wat i call "cut-and-paste" English hisss
Stage fright i guess Reply
na u know oooh. Reply
the woman just dey fall our dear GEJ hand with her pronto-yarns dem. Replyif say no be 1tin eh....GEJ for don fire am o....e be like say she be comedian sef!!!! belle don dey pain me 4 where i dey laff