ANOTHER GRAMMATICAL BLUNDER FROM THE FIRST LADY (Page 7)

Date: 07-03-2011 2:36 pm (13 years ago) | Author: paul harry
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
- bali4real at 8-03-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
abeg make una leave my mamaohh.is it by force to spoke gramatically correct english!carry on mumy.!spoke it anyhow,they will understand. Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-03-2011 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DayeLomo at 8-03-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago)
Lol, I hereby stand as an advocate of the person in question (paulharry) who posted this Subject.
I've had the cause to go over his written grammar severally and hereby state that the accused cannot be judged of anything more than 2 typograhical errors, which are inevitable and therefore pardonable! I want to seize this opportunity to kindly address Mr. Westminster who made out the time and effort to run down innocent paulharry who just sought to make us laugh in his own little way. There's an old saying that we should remove the LOG in our eyes before seeking to remove the spec in the eye of another individual. I do not argue the fact that my opponent is a well-read individual who does quite a job at expressing his opinion BUT i must state that his failure to calm down and re-read before posting his comment has earned him waaaaay too much typ. errors than I can overlook! I urge you to read the original, then come back for a more revised version of his work. Thank You Smiley

Quote from: westminster on  7-03-2011 06:38 PM
'Only for me to read again today dat "WHILE ADDRESSING WIDOWS UMUAHIA" '. Mr Writer, on the basis of your own (why use own, when you have already acknowledge it is his, by using "your". clear case of tautology!)column, I believe it is arguably true to say that you really need to get an english tutor for yourself. (. not ,) Thereafter, you would have been availed the audacity or reasonable ground to criticise the gramaticability(this word does not exist in any dictionary. I propose you use "Eloquence" next time )of others.  I beg you to pardon me if I come across as rude;just being honest (The semi colon is used because it shows that you are about to proceed in elaborating what you have in mind). Subsequently, it's (it is) also true to say that though english is not our "mother-language", howbeit our leaders or anyone exercising their official powers, whilst choosing to communicate in english should not make a mockery of themselves by absolutely, murderously misconstructing simple grammars. Consequently, the first lady's seceretary/PA or whoever has been writing her speech should be SACKED! Absolute nonsense.
Posted: at 8-03-2011 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- samboko at 8-03-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
Some professors on this forum, particularly on this topic, they should go and talk to mirror. For how long will First Lady of a Nation continue to jangbajantis our education with her ridiculous simple sentences, HUH? Anyone, supporting Madam Jonah is a disgrace to education. Can an examiner pardon our WAEC students for writing such sentence? Please, First Lady is a disgrace to everyone of us. "Daddy has WENT out"!
Posted: at 8-03-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- obuekwa at 9-03-2011 01:12 AM (13 years ago)
You guyz should get yourselves something doing instead of posting some sort of trash.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 01:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- obuekwa at 9-03-2011 01:29 AM (13 years ago)
This whole notion of "another grammatical blunder from the first lady" is totally bizarre. Who's to be blamed for the grammatical fluctuations? You and me. We refused to make our country a better place. Come to think of it, I was not there when the first lady committed the blunder neither were you guyz. This whole idea is a fallacy.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 01:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SENTIMAL at 9-03-2011 01:34 AM (13 years ago)
Let's just drop the issue once and for all. Communication is the only needed thing and she communicates!
Posted: at 9-03-2011 01:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kayfem at 9-03-2011 02:27 AM (13 years ago)
lol may be him husband don die now
Posted: at 9-03-2011 02:27 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brownsuga007 at 9-03-2011 03:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: paulharry on  7-03-2011 02:36 PM
i have not fully recovered from what i read on naijapals the other day when she said on NTA that.MY HUSBAND AND SAMBO IS A PEACEFUL PEOPLE.Only for me to read again today dat while addressing widows umuahia she started with ''MY FELLOW WIDOWS''.Wetin de happy abeg i wan know

So?.........
Posted: at 9-03-2011 03:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 9-03-2011 03:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  8-03-2011 09:18 PM
Quote from: dengold29 on  8-03-2011 01:02 AM
haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
this is too much so ooo,
like she dosen,t really knows what that statement means , na wa ooo,
can some body kindly pull her husband by ear, GOD dosen,t know play ooo, and the ANGEL are always jolts down such a reckless instant,
i dey fear so ooo

What is all these Rubbish? some of you don't worth being in this Forum for God sake! You are complaining about someone's Grammar, while you are making Idiot of yourself. What is DOSEN'T? Do you learn past and present tense in Primary school? what about Singlar and Plural? You Really need to go back to nursery School before you can correct others.

what a nonsense is that you are saying ? you must be very drunk , who and who is not supose to be here ? idiot , you take this to be your father,s establishment ? animal

@dengold29

You have also murdered english in your attack above. Your grammar was not up to standard. You appeared not to know when to use capital letters or small ones. I have highlighted your mistakes. No insult intended!
Posted: at 9-03-2011 03:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omapri at 9-03-2011 05:40 AM (13 years ago)
LET HER B
Posted: at 9-03-2011 05:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimeskan at 9-03-2011 06:19 AM (13 years ago)
Wetin concern agboro with over load?

Posted: at 9-03-2011 06:19 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- djosh4cesc at 9-03-2011 07:02 AM (13 years ago)
It wasn't a grammatical blunder.She just comfirmed our fears that the president is a walking corpse
Posted: at 9-03-2011 07:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 9-03-2011 07:12 AM (13 years ago)
SHARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Posted: at 9-03-2011 07:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 9-03-2011 08:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  9-03-2011 07:12 AM
SHARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

who ?
nonsense
Posted: at 9-03-2011 08:06 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Angelanwifii at 9-03-2011 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
na waoh first lady
Posted: at 9-03-2011 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 9-03-2011 09:29 AM (13 years ago)
This is funny, anyway that was a slip of tongue.
Posted: at 9-03-2011 09:29 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toffee2love at 9-03-2011 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
Goodday my fellow Nigerians,This is what i have been telling you.You all stink in your grammar, some of you write as if you never graduated from elementary school, not to mention from high school.You hide your lack of mastery of English language behind that broken english that is swiftly spoken by the Ibo people that has spread to other tribes albeit with trepidation.You speak atrociously without caring if other nations and people understand your argument or opinion.Your Nollywood movies could have been more successful, were it made with stars that speak decipherable language, and i even hear there are some movies made using Yoruba language. What a dumb idea,and you wonder why you can not command mega million dollars in return for your effort in making a movie like your counterparts in the US.My advice to the first lady is to stop speaking pidgin english everyday but to instead practice proper english in her mansion. (The rain in spain falls mainly in the plain) Repeat after me Lady

MY BROTHER WHT IS UR TRIBE IF I MAY ASK........ARE U A NIGERIAN @ALL IF YES AM ASHAMED OF DIS POST OF URS.HOW DEAR U CONDEMN MOVIES SHOOT IN INDIGENOUS LANGUAGES.....I GUEST U ARE AMONG THOSE SMUGGLED INTO FOREIGN LAND AND SUDDENLY FORGET UR HOME..............I DON'T SEE ANYTHING BAD IN SPEAKING OUR LOCAL AND INDIGENOUS LANGUAGES WHILE U ARE STILL WITH UR LOCAL PPL @ HOME......D ENGLISH LANGUAGE U NOW VALUE SO MUCH IS A LOCAL DIALECT OF SOME PPL, SO WHY CAN'T U BLOW UR TRUMPET WHEN U KNOWS NOBODY ELSE CAN DO THAT 4 U ....1ST LADY NOTHING DO U JO.....AFTER-ALL U PASSED A MESSAGE WELL UNDERSTOOD TO D WIDOWS.................DIS IS NAIJAPALS ORIGINALLY 4 NAIJA PPL OK...............WE ARE PROUD TO BE BLACK
Posted: at 9-03-2011 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rawdyfaze at 9-03-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago)
una dey mad people wey post dis ,is it bad to adress our own people with 9ja english?and she dey even talk with widows and is not bad to speak 9ja english,she was once a first lady b4 wen goodluck was gonvernor.u people are mad post better thing for 9ja pals,nor dey post robish
Posted: at 9-03-2011 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- plainheart at 9-03-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
na wa oh.

Abeg make una leave the woman alone jor!
Posted: at 9-03-2011 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 9-03-2011 10:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: paulharry on  7-03-2011 02:36 PM
i have not fully recovered from what i read on naijapals the other day when she said on NTA that.MY HUSBAND AND SAMBO IS A PEACEFUL PEOPLE.Only for me to read again today dat while addressing widows umuahia she started with ''MY FELLOW WIDOWS''.Wetin de happy abeg i wan know

"Education Is Not A Guarantee To Success, But A Life Insurance To Success"

CJ, 2011. 
Posted: at 9-03-2011 10:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

3. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

6. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

9. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

13. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

14. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor