Reality Star Deeone Admits Orchestrating Podcast Scandal, Says Nedu Was Unwitting ‘Bait (Video)

Date: 15-02-2025 4:49 pm (3 weeks ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-02-2025 04:49 PM (3 weeks ago)

Controversial reality TV star Deeone has made a shocking revelation, admitting that he deliberately staged his appearance on the *Honest Bunch* podcast as part of a calculated scheme to expose social media critic, Verydarkman (VDM). 

Speaking during an interview on TVC’s *TV Breakfast Show*, Deeone disclosed that he carefully plotted the move without the knowledge of popular media personality Nedu, whose involvement in the controversy eventually led to his controversial exit from the show. 

“Can I be honest? I actually want to say the truth. I was the one who set a trap for Verydarkman using Nedu. This whole thing was planned by me alone, but Nedu did not know,”
Deeone confessed. 

According to him, he had spent months analyzing VDM’s actions and wanted to determine whether the online critic was genuinely advocating for the public or manipulating Nigerians. 

The reality star further admitted that he deliberately kept Nedu in the dark about his intentions, as he suspected the media personality would have objected due to his friendship with VDM. 

“Even Nedu will be shocked because if I had told him, he wouldn’t have agreed to it. That’s why I felt bad and appealed to people not to let him lose his job. I used Nedu as the bait to get the fish, and it worked perfectly,” he added. 

While Deeone maintained that his target was VDM, he expressed regret over the unintended fallout, particularly Nedu’s departure from the podcast. 

“I didn’t know Nedu was going to lose his job, and I feel really bad and sorry about that,” he concluded. 

The confession has since sparked reactions on social media, with many questioning the ethics behind Deeone’s actions and the implications for those affected by his scheme.

Watch video below..
[html][<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-media-max-width="560"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">“I was the one who set trap for VeryDarkMan using Nedu but Nedu didn’t know. I need a platform for people to know who he really is”

- Dee One pic.twitter.com/d8p8zLHSqc</p>&mdash; OLAMIDE (@Olamide0fficial) February 15, 2025 <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>/html]

Posted: at 15-02-2025 04:49 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-02-2025 05:56 PM (3 weeks ago)
Posted: at 15-02-2025 05:56 PM (3 weeks ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 15-02-2025 06:24 PM (3 weeks ago)
Vdm is a rogue, his heart is filled with envy, person wey use hand wank him fellow man gbola said he is not a gay, and his useless poverty stricken followers are applauding him , he is a complete gay  Sad
Posted: at 15-02-2025 06:24 PM (3 weeks ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 15-02-2025 07:36 PM (3 weeks ago)
Rest you are not that important

Posted: at 15-02-2025 07:36 PM (3 weeks ago) | Addicted Hero