HAS NIGERIA LOST THE TITLE AS GIANT OF AFRICA TO SOUTH AFRICA ? (Page 2)

Date: 10-03-2011 3:54 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Dilone
1 [2] 3 4 5
- henrykay247 at 14-03-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
da couple r absolutely right.lets just be realistic.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 14-03-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:28 PM
Quote from: Neglito on 14-03-2011 11:28 AM
Nigeria was, but now she is a sleeping giant. Wake Nigeria'''' It is 6:am.

.....sleeping giants?....More like a sick close-to-death giant.

Talking about health care...another measurement of an advanced society, South Africa
has a better health care than Nigeria. Rich nigerians go to South African for superior   
medical care. The irony is that Nigeria graduates more doctors than South Africa, yet
they have better hospitals, and health care delivery system than we do.

dan fulani

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grinnaijapal una no go kill me Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smilingtodbank at 14-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago)
mumu couples of twenty-eleven
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Dan_Fulani at 14-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 10-03-2011 03:58 PM
What is in a title?......giant ko, dwarf ni............I pass oo

There are areas where Nigeria surpass South Africa.

1. Population
2. More Mercedes-Benz cars
3. More private jets
3. More Millionaires
4. Top in Corruption in Africa
5. Worst Roads and poor transportation system (neglected highways)
6. More cellular (mobile) phones
7. More university graduates (although 54% are unemployed)
8. More corrupt Justices (millionaire judges) accepting bribes to set guilty
    politicians/ex-governor free. Or 2-year vacations in prison for gross financial crimes.
9. More citizens with secret bank accounts in Switzerland. Often with stolen money
10. More professors demanding sex for grades.
11. More Corparate Managers demanding sex for employment from female job seekers.
12. More Kidnapping (Imo state top region in Africa for kidnapping)
13. More Movies/videos productions (We love you Nollywood!)

dan Fulani
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 14-03-2011 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
This is none of my business.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ajento at 14-03-2011 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:56 PM

1. Population
3. More private jets
3. More Millionaires
    politicians/ex-governor free. Or 2-year vacations in prison for gross financial crimes.
9. More citizens with secret bank accounts in Switzerland. Often with stolen money
11. More Corparate Managers demanding sex for employment from female job seekers.

dan Fulani

My hat's off for you Mr. Dan Fulani. Yes, let the truth be told and you have, very well too. God bless you. NIGERIA IS THE GIANT SHAME OF AFRICAN.

Posted: at 14-03-2011 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugochuks at 14-03-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
WELL IN MY OPINION, SOUTH AFRICA IS IN THE SOUTH,NAIJA IS IN THE WEST, SOUTH AFRICA IS 100 PERCENT GIANT COMPARE TO NAIJA,,HOHAAA,,NIGERIA IS JUST I TITLED GIANT NOT BY MERIT,,FOR CRYING OUT LOUD, CHECK OUT THE WAY DEM RUN THINZ HERE, EVEN OTHER SMALL AFRICAN COUNTRIES AND RIVAL AND EVEN OVERTAKE US,,MAKE WE FORGET PAST GLORY JORRRRR

Posted: at 14-03-2011 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oscarjohn at 14-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago)
WETTIN UNA DEY DRAG ........ UP SUDAN THE GAINT OF AFRICA
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kush_360 at 14-03-2011 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
Obviously it south
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solid_solid at 14-03-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster go chop come first
Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 14-03-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago)
Ant

Posted: at 14-03-2011 03:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 14-03-2011 04:02 PM (13 years ago)
comparison for where  Huh?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 14-03-2011 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
well historically, patrotically and protocolically, nigeria has being there as Giant of Africa
but what really the funiest is" calling a dog wif its pet name and just put its neck in thy net" lol
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 14-03-2011 07:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 11-03-2011 08:59 AM
I dnt understand why some people are talking negatively 2 d couples....................cos i dnt think they lied...........SA is d giant of africa...its axiomatic....no doubts pls
South Africa is a place to be they just stand out some how,the tourist zones are welcoming,infact Nigeria has a long way to go,this a fact well no place still like my naigeria.

Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- estilizo at 14-03-2011 07:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 14-03-2011 12:56 PM

1. Population
3. More private jets
3. More Millionaires

dan Fulani

ooooo  i get it now,hey na wa ooooo.

Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sylax at 14-03-2011 08:05 PM (13 years ago)
Was their comment unpatriotic? YES, where their reasons for saying it justified? well, YES. the only problem I have is why would they have to bring Nigeria into the contest of comparison with South-Africa? South Africa is good, and that's that, not involving Nigeria into the matter. However, as a Nigerian who had visited South Africa in 2007 even b/4 d world cup, no need to fool oneself...SA is way better than NGR. Ppl in SA are also suffering & poor too, but what is the percentage compared to Nigeria?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sylax at 14-03-2011 08:06 PM (13 years ago)
SA have over 20 universities in top 50 in Africa, whereas Nigeria best university UNILORIN came 54th in Africa in the latest ranking...so what's the point of making urself happy when u are really sad?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Doncas at 14-03-2011 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
WELL, I MUST SAY THE TRUTH, NIGERIA IS A GIANT OF AFRICA IN TERMS OF CORRUPTION, BRIBE, AND IN TERMS OF OTHER NEGATIVE WAYS. NIGERIAN ECONOMY, EDUCATION, SECURITY ROAD AND EVERYTHING ABOUT NIGERIA  HAS BEEN STAGNANT. NIGERIA IS NOT THE GIANT OF AFRICA BUT SOUTH AFRICA IS.

NIGERIA WAS UNABLE TO COORDINATE AND HOST A WORLD CUP BUT SOUTH AFRICA DID.

HOW MANY FOREIGNERS ARE STUDYING IN NIGERIA? BUT GO TO SOUTH AFRICA YOU SEE GOOD WONDERS YOURSELF

I GIVE KUDOS TO SOUTH AFRICA.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 14-03-2011 11:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: SQUIRL on 10-03-2011 03:54 PM
MY GIRL FRIEND READ THE POST BELOW AND SHE ASK ME DID I LIED TO TELL HER THAT NIGERIA IS THE GIANT OF AFRICA .SO I WANT TO KNOW IF NIGERIA HAS LOST THE TITLE AS THE GIANT OF THE WHOLE AFRICA .

CHECK THIS VIDEO
After the holiday: Bimbo and Seun reflect

Have you seen that TVC where South African's got Nigerians to say - South Africa is Truly The Giant of Africa?.
A lot of Nigerians who have seen the ad are outraged. They feel the couple sold out.

For those who haven't seen it, let me explain.

There's a TV commercial currently running on DSTV promoting South African Tourism. In the TVC, (which is used by South Africa to encourage Nigerians to choose the country as their holiday destination), a Nigerian couple who introduced themselves as Bimbo and Seun Somolu, based in Lagos, are shown having the 'time of their lives' and saying great things about South Africa. Their statement included "South Africa can rival any western nation". The wife concluded by saying "South Africa is truly the Giant of Africa" And she actually laughs after saying this.

To some Nigerians who have seen the commercial, what the couple said was unpatriotic. To others, it is just a professionally done TV commercial. While some think that there is some element of truth in the claim.

What do you think?

Meanwhile meet Bimbo and Seun in two videos after the cut...and watch Bimbo say in video 2 (30secs) that 'This place (SA) is the Giant of Africa'

I thought Nigeria was the Giant of Africa? If I catch these people eh...lol

NIGERIA GIANT FOR WHERE  Huh? ABEGI!

Posted: at 14-03-2011 11:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 14-03-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago)
Indeed South Africa is an amazing country...  u don't need to be here to attest to that.

all that Nigeria needs is the right leadership but it's such a pity cos i can't see this present PDP offering Nigerians quality leadership.

U can't take any political party that publicly celebrated an incarcerated member,  released from prison after serving jail terms for corruption as a serious political platform that can produce a visionary leader.

I will be ashamed of this country if PDP still retains the leadership of Nigeria after the 2011 elections.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 11:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5

1. Watch Moment Students Arrive For Prom In Helicopter And Expensive Cars

2. How British Charity Employed Nigerian Man, Peter Omoruy Convicted For Sex Trafficking In France

3. Suspected One-Chance Armed Robber Arrested With Pistol In Suleja

4. Nigerian Govt Cuts Electricity Supplies To Benin Republic, Togo, Niger To Boost Domestic Supply

5. 'You Can Be Poor And Still Be Happier Than The So Called Rich' - World Bank Staff Says

6. BREAKING: Vice President Shettima Cancels Summit Trip To US Over Faulty Aircraft

7. ‘I Appreciate Wike But I Can’t Worship Him’ – Rivers Gov, Fubara Opens Up

8. Suspected Ritualists Kidnap 4 Month Old Boy In Akwa Ibom

9. VIDEO: Skitmaker, Erekere Shows Off His Newly Acquired Benz GLE

10. Ekiti Court Sentences 3 Persons To Death By Hanging For Robbery

11. Actress, Etinosa Idemudia Calls Out BBNaija Star Over Unpaid Debt, Name Still Withheld

12. Toyin Lawani Writes Open Letter To Asake Over New Hairstyle

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

7. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria