Why do Nigerians always jet off abroad to deliver babies? (Page 9)

Date: 10-03-2011 5:52 pm (14 years ago) | Author: yuki agho
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11
- livingday at 14-03-2011 04:48 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kenolis on 14-03-2011 12:40 AM
michel , i greet you Grin

I dey greet you, too.  Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 14-03-2011 04:49 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 04:34 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 01:20 AM
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 12:31 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 13-03-2011 10:49 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 08:01 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 12-03-2011 12:40 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 12:37 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 10-03-2011 07:42 PM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.
it depends....maybe you are speaking according to the area you reside.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
I emphasized on EU why making that statement,cuz i'm aware of American system,which gives automatic citizenship regardless of your status.alright! you mentioned about the person facing the possibility of deportation if run foul of immigration law.yes! i agree with you on that one,but where i reside in one of the country in EU,you must not be a citizen of the country to at least gain a resident permit for your child which give him/her the right to an automatic citizenship in 8years time..i don't know if you're aware that countries in EU still applies some laws differently.for instance there are things that are lawful and acceptable in Austria maybe unlawful to UK,Germany or swiss....a good example is;weed or marijuana which is legal in NETHERLANDS which is part of the EU but illegal in almost the rest of the EU.

You are no doubt aware of EU common foreign policy and movement towards common immigration that allows free movement within the EU. I did not say you have to be a citizen to get resident permit. If you are a citizen you obviously have automatic residence. The point of discussion is whether a child delivered by a foreigner in an EU country acquires automatic citizenship? My answer to that is no. In UK it takes about 7 years continous residence for that child to qualify for naturalisation. I don't know which country you are but you said it takes 8 years. EU law deals with core issues of European integration and not minor internal issues such as weed or marijuana which are best handled at the national level.
no way!no child of a foreigner gets automatic citizenship in EU...aside from that, coming to issue of integration there are some differences...like i told you on my previous comment,yeah it takes 8 good years to qualify for citizenship where i reside,while you said in UK its 7 years.so u can see the different,this immigration issue of thing it's mostly treated differently by individual state.each state has it pattern/method of operating...i would have love to break it down here with one of the three major countries in EU,but i don't have time at the moment.

The purpose of harmonising EU law is to iron out these lttle differences, such that a Visa in one country entitles you to travel within the Union with the exception of those few countries that opted out.  My stand all along had been to rebuff the idea of automatic citizenship for a child of a foreigner born in EU country. If you accept this then there was no need to join issue with my post. There is no need to break anything down for me because I studied EU Law as part of my professional training. I know for sure that Germany and France were the founding fathers of EU.

Tell him mariamajane.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igure at 14-03-2011 10:23 AM (14 years ago)
If you are a duel National your children will automatically become a citizen of both country.The Nigerians who jet in to deliver babies probably new the laws of the EU or the UK. :) ;) ;D  http://[flash=200,200][/flash]
Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:23 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 14-03-2011 10:44 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 12-03-2011 02:02 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 11-03-2011 01:46 PM
There is no reason for all Nigerians to go abroad and born baby there,

the new generation is suppose to learn more and see tins betta,, so dat changes can be made.....

--> i just like d video Smiley

how could that be possible?..have you seen any country in the world where all it citizen went to abroad to have their babies? at least every individual want a better life for their kids....so anybody that has the possibility to give his/her children better life,shouldn't hesitate to do..cuz they're the future of Nigeria.
i understand wat u r tryin to say, but a better future is not always outside ur country!
If u stay home study and learn everytin abt ur country u can make it a betta place only by ur own share...
Anyway, it all depends wot u want in life i am not sayin it is a bad tin, but for me it is not a must!

Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:44 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 14-03-2011 10:48 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 13-03-2011 09:45 PM
Quote from: slimchubby on 13-03-2011 04:10 PM
who go be better pikin ,go be better pikin if  you like born am inside heaven
...lol

la lolo

Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:48 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 14-03-2011 10:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 04:46 AM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
I emphasized on EU why making that statement,cuz i'm aware of American system,which gives automatic citizenship regardless of your status.alright! you mentioned about the person facing the possibility of deportation if run foul of immigration law.yes! i agree with you on that one,but where i reside in one of the country in EU,you must not be a citizen of the country to at least gain a resident permit for your child which give him/her the right to an automatic citizenship in 8years time..i don't know if you're aware that countries in EU still applies some laws differently.for instance there are things that are lawful and acceptable in Austria maybe unlawful to UK,Germany or swiss....a good example is;weed or marijuana which is legal in NETHERLANDS which is part of the EU but illegal in almost the rest of the EU.

You are no doubt aware of EU common foreign policy and movement towards common immigration that allows free movement within the EU. I did not say you have to be a citizen to get resident permit. If you are a citizen you obviously have automatic residence. The point of discussion is whether a child delivered by a foreigner in an EU country acquires automatic citizenship? My answer to that is no. In UK it takes about 7 years continous residence for that child to qualify for naturalisation. I don't know which country you are but you said it takes 8 years. EU law deals with core issues of European integration and not minor internal issues such as weed or marijuana which are best handled at the national level.
no way!no child of a foreigner gets automatic citizenship in EU...aside from that, coming to issue of integration there are some differences...like i told you on my previous comment,yeah it takes 8 good years to qualify for citizenship where i reside,while you said in UK its 7 years.so u can see the different,this immigration issue of thing it's mostly treated differently by individual state.each state has it pattern/method of operating...i would have love to break it down here with one of the three major countries in EU,but i don't have time at the moment.

I don't know what this your laboured argument is about. I said from the onset that the trend in EU does not grant automatic citizenship to any foreigner's child born in EU unless after a number of years residence, which you agreed with. EU law is being harmonised to do away with rigid national policy on immigration, hence free movement of people and services within the EU. Individual states' monopoly in immigation matters is being wittled away by virtue of EU membership. No need to break anything down, I am quite in command of my facts.
Which one r u guys talkin abt now, wen a foreigner get a child with a citizen of a EU country?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:50 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 14-03-2011 10:51 AM (14 years ago)
i wonder ooooooooooo

Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:51 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 14-03-2011 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 14-03-2011 10:51 AM
i wonder ooooooooooo
bcos then all of dem get it wrong,, as in all country for EU got different law
on dis matter,, EU is joined but all country still got different laws....anyway in Belgium there
is even a difference in which city u stay.....

Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 14-03-2011 11:01 AM (14 years ago)
OFCORSE !!! DIFFERENT COUNTRY DIFFERENT LAW

Posted: at 14-03-2011 11:01 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 14-03-2011 12:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 14-03-2011 10:44 AM

the new generation is suppose to learn more and see tins betta,, so dat changes can be made.....

how could that be possible?..have you seen any country in the world where all it citizen went to abroad to have their babies? at least every individual want a better life for their kids....so anybody that has the possibility to give his/her children better life,shouldn't hesitate to do..cuz they're the future of Nigeria.
i understand wat u r tryin to say, but a better future is not always outside ur country!
If u stay home study and learn everytin abt ur country u can make it a betta place only by ur own share...
Anyway, it all depends wot u want in life i am not sayin it is a bad tin, but for me it is not a must!

must ke!i don't remember telling you must...it sound so easy when saying about studying and learning everything about your country as you put it..nevertheless there are things you don't know and understand about Nigeria.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 14-03-2011 12:42 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 04:49 AM

The purpose of harmonising EU law is to iron out these lttle differences, such that a Visa in one country entitles you to travel within the Union with the exception of those few countries that opted out.  My stand all along had been to rebuff the idea of automatic citizenship for a child of a foreigner born in EU country. If you accept this thenthere was no need to join issue with my post. There is no need to break anything down for me because I studied EU Law as part of my professional training. I know for sure that Germany and France were the founding fathers of EU.

Tell him mariamajane.
@mariamajane..lol,easy! beside i can't remember joining issue with your post. Huh? what prompted the argument is quite simple.. L.day didn't admit the differences..now you acknowledge the differences,so informing me about EU law been part of your professional training doesn't make any different to me.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Posted: at 14-03-2011 12:42 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 14-03-2011 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 13-03-2011 09:42 PM
Quote from: moniconyez on 13-03-2011 08:52 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 12-03-2011 08:40 PM
Quote from: sweetritatony on 12-03-2011 12:55 PM
who no want be american by birth

me no want ooo

How can you want? Terrorist boy. America no need tero boys

you dey craze proper proper , animal wey no dey think well with its sense, to hell with you and that America

You are definitely INSANE IDIOT, That has no common sense. You are already in HELL with YOUR AFGHANISTAN............
Posted: at 14-03-2011 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 14-03-2011 06:14 PM (14 years ago)
idiot , living maggot , hell is your abode , you are in it right now and you will never come out of it , real animal , so you think the paradise is made for a fool and useless ones like you ? pig
Posted: at 14-03-2011 06:14 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- mariamajane at 14-03-2011 07:07 PM (14 years ago)

Thank u 4 ur wise comments my sister!
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:07 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mariamajane at 14-03-2011 07:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 12:42 PM

The purpose of harmonising EU law is to iron out these lttle differences, such that a Visa in one country entitles you to travel within the Union with the exception of those few countries that opted out.  My stand all along had been to rebuff the idea of automatic citizenship for a child of a foreigner born in EU country. If you accept this thenthere was no need to join issue with my post. There is no need to break anything down for me because I studied EU Law as part of my professional training. I know for sure that Germany and France were the founding fathers of EU.

Tell him mariamajane.
@mariamajane..lol,easy! beside i can't remember joining issue with your post. Huh? what prompted the argument is quite simple.. L.day didn't admit the differences..now you acknowledge the differences,so informing me about EU law been part of your professional training doesn't make any different to me.

I don't understand what differences u think I have admitted. I am in full support of livingday's argument as representing current EU law unlike yours which is guess work without legal authority.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:16 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mariamajane at 14-03-2011 07:22 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: igure on 14-03-2011 10:23 AM
If you are a duel National your children will automatically become a citizen of both country.The Nigerians who jet in to deliver babies probably new the laws of the EU or the UK. Smiley Wink Grin  http://[flash=200,200][/flash]

If u have dual nationality, yes! However, majority of those coming to deliver do so on account of stolen money looted from Nigeria treasury and not EU or UK nationality. Thus, they do not qualify under the system for automatic citizenship.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 14-03-2011 07:40 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 07:07 PM

Thank u 4 ur wise comments my sister!

@flymamacita dont mind dem after destroying our country they r going where d citizens have helped in making thier country nice i am even ashamed of them , they even go der trying to destroy d peoples country like dey have destroyed dier own instead of them making dier country a place worth living in dey r running helter skelter  , dats y i say white people r better dan blacks in so many ways
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 14-03-2011 07:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 07:22 PM
Quote from: igure on 14-03-2011 10:23 AM
If you are a duel National your children will automatically become a citizen of both country.The Nigerians who jet in to deliver babies probably new the laws of the EU or the UK. Smiley Wink Grin  http://[flash=200,200][/flash]

If u have dual nationality, yes! However, majority of those coming to deliver do so on account of stolen money looted from Nigeria treasury and not EU or UK nationality. Thus, they do not qualify under the system for automatic citizenship.

u r making sense on blood money at the expense of someone else dat is dieing of fake drug bad medical care , hunger and all dat dey know what dey have done to our country dats why dey r runing , d labor rooms r death traps where either the mother dies or the baby or both so they dont want to suffer d consequence of dier wickedness dey r runing for dier lives but lets keep decieveing ourselves , dier generations r dey not nigerians ?
Posted: at 14-03-2011 07:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 14-03-2011 08:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 07:16 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 12:42 PM

Tell him mariamajane.

I don't understand what differences u think I have admitted. I am in full support of livingday's argument as representing current EU law unlike yours which is guess work without legal authority.
i can see you have a problem,this is going to be the last word i'm going to utter to you..(1)i never remembered joining issue with your post or are you using double identity  Undecided (2)your language is rude...so i can't continue to change or argue with you.
Posted: at 14-03-2011 08:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 14-03-2011 10:46 PM (14 years ago)
ok i don hear Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 14-03-2011 10:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11