Why do Nigerians always jet off abroad to deliver babies? (Page 7)

Date: 10-03-2011 5:52 pm (13 years ago) | Author: yuki agho
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11
- livingday at 12-03-2011 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 12-03-2011 12:40 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 12:37 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 10-03-2011 07:42 PM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.
it depends....maybe you are speaking according to the area you reside.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
Posted: at 12-03-2011 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-03-2011 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetritatony on 12-03-2011 12:55 PM
who no want be american by birth

me no want ooo
Posted: at 12-03-2011 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 12-03-2011 08:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on 12-03-2011 04:10 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 11-03-2011 11:15 PM
Quote from: interpo77 on 11-03-2011 10:56 PM
born no be burn pls
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin ajanni, i go break this ur big head self why u dey laf na Grin Grin Grin Grin

so to laff don become an offencenow ? hehhhee. person dey pay again before him go laff ? e be like say you don soaked well well , no be so ?
Posted: at 12-03-2011 08:47 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- tundecool at 12-03-2011 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
what kind of question is this gan sef.....shey we get country ni?
Posted: at 12-03-2011 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- macto at 12-03-2011 09:01 PM (13 years ago)
1.To establish and lay a good foundation for your child
2.To ensure that you are in good hands during delivery and
to grant your child automatic naturalization by birth.
Posted: at 12-03-2011 09:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yukicares4u at 12-03-2011 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 12-03-2011 04:44 PM
Quote from: yukicares4u on 10-03-2011 05:52 PM
Seriously pals...i find dis embarrasing now....cos its no longer funny at all...i mean why do Nigerians especially the rich ones and also celebrities always jet off to either UK or USA to deliver babies? is it that we dnt ve capable hands in 9ja or they just wanna secure a foreign citizenship for their kids? feel free to drop ur comments and what u think about it. Huh? Huh?
\

NO DEY POST SOME THING LIKE THIS COME HERE AGAIN. NO FORGET SAY OTHERS DEY HERE TOO.

DUMB POST Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
dnt cry on my post ok!...its nt by force 2 comment...just pass...nonsense!
Posted: at 12-03-2011 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 12-03-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
the health system is very poor
Posted: at 12-03-2011 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- yukicares4u at 12-03-2011 09:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: samueljoo on 12-03-2011 01:42 AM
fcuk you writer, by asking that you are a big time fool sorry for that
same to u mr!
Posted: at 12-03-2011 09:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 12-03-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 12-03-2011 01:00 AM
Quote from: kebella on 11-03-2011 06:43 PM
this gurl admin don they pick on ur post........thumb up ............

why not ask nigerian they wil no better Cool
lol @kebella
Cool Cool Cool sup!

Posted: at 12-03-2011 09:53 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 12-03-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sweetritatony on 12-03-2011 12:55 PM
who no want be american by birth
me

Posted: at 12-03-2011 10:03 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mariamajane at 12-03-2011 10:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: igure on 12-03-2011 01:58 PM
The Nigerians passports are view as a criminal passports.Have you ever use fresh Nigerian passport with first UK or USA visa in it?You will regret of your(NATIONALITY)Nigerian passport,the screening at any Airport,the irrelevant questions from their immigration officers...BOY O BOY..the fact remain that, the foreign passport (USA,FRANCE AND BRITISH PASSPORTS) have a command in any Airport around the World.So brother, if you have any opportunities in becoming France,British or USA citizens ,you better do it and your Generations will be free of poverty,Visa problems,there will be free movement

Bros, don't deceive hapless Nigerians! Becoming a citizen of any of these countries does not solve your proverty problem, let alone that of your generations. There are millions of poor people in these countries and millions of unemployed people. You may find border crossing easier with these passports, you still have to struggle to earn a living.
Posted: at 12-03-2011 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- yukicares4u at 12-03-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 12-03-2011 10:19 PM
The Nigerians passports are view as a criminal passports.Have you ever use fresh Nigerian passport with first UK or USA visa in it?You will regret of your(NATIONALITY)Nigerian passport,the screening at any Airport,the irrelevant questions from their immigration officers...BOY O BOY..the fact remain that, the foreign passport (USA,FRANCE AND BRITISH PASSPORTS) have a command in any Airport around the World.So brother, if you have any opportunities in becoming France,British or USA citizens ,you better do it and your Generations will be free of poverty,Visa problems,there will be free movement

Bros, don't deceive hapless Nigerians! Becoming a citizen of any of these countries does not solve your proverty problem, let alone that of your generations. There are millions of poor people in these countries and millions of unemployed people. You may find border crossing easier with these passports, you still have to struggle to earn a living.
well said @mariam...nice one
Posted: at 12-03-2011 10:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 12-03-2011 10:25 PM (13 years ago)

leave them,let them keep running to UK.According to him,he has UK passport so he lives in heaven.everyblessed day the rate of unemployment keeps rising and the rate of graduates looking for job is even worst.after taking loans for your education,you cant pay cos you have no job.heaven indeed.
Posted: at 12-03-2011 10:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mariamajane at 12-03-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 12-03-2011 10:23 PM

Thank you sister.
Posted: at 12-03-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 13-03-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 11-03-2011 12:43 PM
Quote from: corkpuller on 10-03-2011 11:30 PM
Because its super cool to be either a citizen of both countries expect that Uk sucks of late  Tongue

"I See My Beloved Country Nigeria A Better Place To Live In The Future. I Am Too Proud To Be A Nigerian, Born In Nigeria"

CJ, 2011.   

...very cooooooooooooooooooooooooooool
Posted: at 13-03-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 13-03-2011 12:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: okwas on 11-03-2011 08:06 AM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity

....what good life and properity brosssssss?Huh?Huh? ...Nigeria will oneday be the country u'll run to for prosperity.....mumu
Posted: at 13-03-2011 12:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D4rk-Cuti3 at 13-03-2011 01:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 12-03-2011 10:34 PM
Quote from: yukicares4u on 12-03-2011 10:23 PM

Thank you sister.

well said..
Posted: at 13-03-2011 01:03 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 13-03-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 10-03-2011 05:52 PM
Seriously pals...i find dis embarrasing now....cos its no longer funny at all...i mean why do Nigerians especially the rich ones and also celebrities always jet off to either UK or USA to deliver babies? is it that we dnt ve capable hands in 9ja or they just wanna secure a foreign citizenship for their kids? feel free to drop ur comments and what u think about it. Huh? Huh?

I am sure that it is a mixture of both. It is sad that Nigeria appears to fail to meet the basic needs of many with so much of it's population living impoverished and having less than adequate healthcare. The benefits of having a child elsewhere range from guaranteed citizenship for the child, the opportunity to have resources available say there be a problem during the process of childbirth and the proper accommodations. Sad..but true.
Posted: at 13-03-2011 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 13-03-2011 02:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 13-03-2011 12:52 AM
Quote from: okwas on 11-03-2011 08:06 AM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity

....what good life and properity brosssssss?Huh?Huh? ...Nigeria will oneday be the country u'll run to for prosperity.....mumu

One day seems so far off.
Posted: at 13-03-2011 02:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- creamychocolate at 13-03-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
well everyone want best for the kids so why not go where your your future will be secure ,in life we all have to do whats best for our family
Posted: at 13-03-2011 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11