Why do Nigerians always jet off abroad to deliver babies? (Page 10)

Date: 10-03-2011 5:52 pm (13 years ago) | Author: yuki agho
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11
- livingday at 15-03-2011 03:03 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 14-03-2011 10:55 AM
Quote from: kebella on 14-03-2011 10:51 AM
i wonder ooooooooooo
bcos then all of dem get it wrong,, as in all country for EU got different law
on dis matter,, EU is joined but all country still got different laws....anyway in Belgium there
is even a difference in which city u stay.....

We are all not wrong. There is a common EU immigration policy called 'Schengen Agreement' which abolished internal borders within the EU and a common policy on ability of long resident, i.e., 5 years to acquire permanent status. EU is not fragmented as to say each country is operating a different set of rules. They have been harmonised such that a visa to one country entiles you to travel with EU. Thus, a child born to a foreigner must satisfy the long residence requirement to gain citizenship.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 03:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mariamajane at 15-03-2011 03:35 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 08:27 PM
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 07:16 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 12:42 PM
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 04:49 AM
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 04:34 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 01:20 AM
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 12:31 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 13-03-2011 10:49 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 08:01 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 12-03-2011 12:40 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 12:37 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 10-03-2011 07:42 PM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.
it depends....maybe you are speaking according to the area you reside.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
I emphasized on EU why making that statement,cuz i'm aware of American system,which gives automatic citizenship regardless of your status.alright! you mentioned about the person facing the possibility of deportation if run foul of immigration law.yes! i agree with you on that one,but where i reside in one of the country in EU,you must not be a citizen of the country to at least gain a resident permit for your child which give him/her the right to an automatic citizenship in 8years time..i don't know if you're aware that countries in EU still applies some laws differently.for instance there are things that are lawful and acceptable in Austria maybe unlawful to UK,Germany or swiss....a good example is;weed or marijuana which is legal in NETHERLANDS which is part of the EU but illegal in almost the rest of the EU.

You are no doubt aware of EU common foreign policy and movement towards common immigration that allows free movement within the EU. I did not say you have to be a citizen to get resident permit. If you are a citizen you obviously have automatic residence. The point of discussion is whether a child delivered by a foreigner in an EU country acquires automatic citizenship? My answer to that is no. In UK it takes about 7 years continous residence for that child to qualify for naturalisation. I don't know which country you are but you said it takes 8 years. EU law deals with core issues of European integration and not minor internal issues such as weed or marijuana which are best handled at the national level.
no way!no child of a foreigner gets automatic citizenship in EU...aside from that, coming to issue of integration there are some differences...like i told you on my previous comment,yeah it takes 8 good years to qualify for citizenship where i reside,while you said in UK its 7 years.so u can see the different,this immigration issue of thing it's mostly treated differently by individual state.each state has it pattern/method of operating...i would have love to break it down here with one of the three major countries in EU,but i don't have time at the moment.

The purpose of harmonising EU law is to iron out these lttle differences, such that a Visa in one country entitles you to travel within the Union with the exception of those few countries that opted out.  My stand all along had been to rebuff the idea of automatic citizenship for a child of a foreigner born in EU country. If you accept this thenthere was no need to join issue with my post. There is no need to break anything down for me because I studied EU Law as part of my professional training. I know for sure that Germany and France were the founding fathers of EU.

Tell him mariamajane.
@mariamajane..lol,easy! beside i can't remember joining issue with your post. Huh? what prompted the argument is quite simple.. L.day didn't admit the differences..now you acknowledge the differences,so informing me about EU law been part of your professional training doesn't make any different to me.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I don't understand what differences u think I have admitted. I am in full support of livingday's argument as representing current EU law unlike yours which is guess work without legal authority.
i can see you have a problem,this is going to be the last word i'm going to utter to you..(1)i never remembered joining issue with your post or are you using double identity  Undecided (2)your language is rude...so i can't continue to change or argue with you.

Its you that has a problem for your presumptive knowledge of EU law, which at best is mere guess work. You are very rude for your presumption that, like you, I have a double identity. This is an open discussion and I retain the right to join issues with any untruthful comments such as yours. The hypothetical EU country you referred does not exist. Why don't you name the country on which you based your reference instead of 'where I am staying' and I will tell you what the immgration law is. If you don't know EU has Common Immgration policy and those differences no longer exist. You may wish to read about Schengen Agreement  and Convention along with EU common Immigration Policy. I have highlighted your erroneous assertions as regards EU law but pride is the undoing of man.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 03:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gibsonpally at 15-03-2011 03:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mariamajane on 15-03-2011 03:35 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 08:27 PM
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 07:16 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 12:42 PM
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 04:49 AM
Quote from: mariamajane on 14-03-2011 04:34 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 14-03-2011 01:20 AM
Quote from: livingday on 14-03-2011 12:31 AM
Quote from: sobeit on 13-03-2011 10:49 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 08:01 PM
Quote from: sobeit on 12-03-2011 12:40 PM
Quote from: livingday on 12-03-2011 12:37 AM
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 10-03-2011 07:42 PM
Simply for citizenship sake. No more no less. So if you too have the money go ahead and prepare a good life and prosperity for your children. Dual citizenship is oder of the day.....My family has got it.

It's no longer as simple as that anymore. The trend in the UK and other EU countries is that if you are not a citizen, and you deliver here, that child does not have automatic citizenship. He can in fact be deported with you if you run foul of immigration law. The child may qualify after about 7 years residence.
it depends....maybe you are speaking according to the area you reside.

I am talking about UK in particular and EU in general because the EU law is being harmonised. The law in the USA, which is not part of EU is of course different.  If you know otherwise as regards EU law say it.
I emphasized on EU why making that statement,cuz i'm aware of American system,which gives automatic citizenship regardless of your status.alright! you mentioned about the person facing the possibility of deportation if run foul of immigration law.yes! i agree with you on that one,but where i reside in one of the country in EU,you must not be a citizen of the country to at least gain a resident permit for your child which give him/her the right to an automatic citizenship in 8years time..i don't know if you're aware that countries in EU still applies some laws differently.for instance there are things that are lawful and acceptable in Austria maybe unlawful to UK,Germany or swiss....a good example is;weed or marijuana which is legal in NETHERLANDS which is part of the EU but illegal in almost the rest of the EU.

You are no doubt aware of EU common foreign policy and movement towards common immigration that allows free movement within the EU. I did not say you have to be a citizen to get resident permit. If you are a citizen you obviously have automatic residence. The point of discussion is whether a child delivered by a foreigner in an EU country acquires automatic citizenship? My answer to that is no. In UK it takes about 7 years continous residence for that child to qualify for naturalisation. I don't know which country you are but you said it takes 8 years. EU law deals with core issues of European integration and not minor internal issues such as weed or marijuana which are best handled at the national level.
no way!no child of a foreigner gets automatic citizenship in EU...aside from that, coming to issue of integration there are some differences...like i told you on my previous comment,yeah it takes 8 good years to qualify for citizenship where i reside,while you said in UK its 7 years.so u can see the different,this immigration issue of thing it's mostly treated differently by individual state.each state has it pattern/method of operating...i would have love to break it down here with one of the three major countries in EU,but i don't have time at the moment.

The purpose of harmonising EU law is to iron out these lttle differences, such that a Visa in one country entitles you to travel within the Union with the exception of those few countries that opted out.  My stand all along had been to rebuff the idea of automatic citizenship for a child of a foreigner born in EU country. If you accept this thenthere was no need to join issue with my post. There is no need to break anything down for me because I studied EU Law as part of my professional training. I know for sure that Germany and France were the founding fathers of EU.

Tell him mariamajane.
@mariamajane..lol,easy! beside i can't remember joining issue with your post. Huh? what prompted the argument is quite simple.. L.day didn't admit the differences..now you acknowledge the differences,so informing me about EU law been part of your professional training doesn't make any different to me.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I don't understand what differences u think I have admitted. I am in full support of livingday's argument as representing current EU law unlike yours which is guess work without legal authority.
i can see you have a problem,this is going to be the last word i'm going to utter to you..(1)i never remembered joining issue with your post or are you using double identity  Undecided (2)your language is rude...so i can't continue to change or argue with you.

Its you that has a problem for your presumptive knowledge of EU law, which at best is mere guess work. You are very rude for your presumption that, like you, I have a double identity. This is an open discussion and I retain the right to join issues with any untruthful comments such as yours. The hypothetical EU country you referred does not exist. Why don't you name the country on which you based your reference instead of 'where I am staying' and I will tell you what the immgration law is. If you don't know EU has Common Immgration policy and those differences no longer exist. You may wish to read about Schengen Agreement  and Convention along with EU common Immigration Policy. I have highlighted your erroneous assertions as regards EU law but pride is the undoing of man.

Fire on mariamajane and let those who don't know but pretend to know get out of their ego. I am with you all the way! Why is he afraid to name his alleged country instead of 'where i reside in one of the country in EU'.
Posted: at 15-03-2011 03:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 15-03-2011 03:50 AM (13 years ago)
Hmm!! una really mean am. Lips Sealed
Posted: at 15-03-2011 03:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- gibsonpally at 15-03-2011 03:53 AM (13 years ago)
@ sobeit

Need I say anymore?
Posted: at 15-03-2011 03:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 15-03-2011 04:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: gibsonpally on 15-03-2011 03:53 AM
@ sobeit

Need I say anymore?

@ gibsonpally and @ mariamajane no need to say anymore. Problem with some people is pride not to accept their failures. Imagine a man with no iota of EU law presuming otherwise. Thanks 4 ur contributions.

@ kenolis

How u dey, my virgin boy? U never sleep? Wetin dey keep u awake?
Posted: at 15-03-2011 04:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allen-jones at 15-03-2011 05:58 AM (13 years ago)
@ sobeit

Which country in EU are you residing?
Posted: at 15-03-2011 05:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 15-03-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
@ sobeit

Need I say anymore?

@ gibsonpally and @ mariamajane no need to say anymore. Problem with some people is pride not to accept their failures. Imagine a man with no iota of EU law presuming otherwise. Thanks 4 ur contributions.

@ kenolis

How u dey, my virgin boy? U never sleep? Wetin dey keep u awake?

na your corrupt words dey keep me awoke ...because i wan spoil by u Grin
Posted: at 15-03-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 15-03-2011 08:26 PM (13 years ago)
-
Posted: at 15-03-2011 08:26 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- kenolis at 15-03-2011 11:07 PM (13 years ago)
-----------------------------------------
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- yukicares4u at 15-03-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago)
getting more interesting......waooooooo Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 15-03-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
are you sure Shocked
Posted: at 15-03-2011 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mariamajane at 16-03-2011 03:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 15-03-2011 11:18 PM
getting more interesting......waooooooo Cheesy Cheesy

Enjoy it while it lasts!
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:07 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenolis at 16-03-2011 03:11 AM (13 years ago)
ok...
Posted: at 16-03-2011 03:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 17-03-2011 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
-
Posted: at 17-03-2011 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- yukicares4u at 17-03-2011 10:41 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin...kenolis dis ur pics na wa ooo
Posted: at 17-03-2011 10:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenolis at 18-03-2011 12:08 AM (13 years ago)
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin...kenolis dis ur pics na wa ooo

wetin do ma pic? Huh? Huh? live is good Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-03-2011 12:08 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 14-04-2012 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
It is because they think the newly born child will get automatic citizenship of that country.

Someone please tell them it does not happen that way anymore!!!!!!
Posted: at 14-04-2012 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 14-04-2012 08:16 PM (12 years ago)
old post
Posted: at 14-04-2012 08:16 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mydicksweet at 14-04-2012 09:18 PM (12 years ago)
They do it out of stupidity.............thats how i see it  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-04-2012 09:18 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11