A 13-year old boy, and Nurudeen Lasisi, 22, have been arraigned before an Ebute-Metta Magistrate’s Court, Lagos State, South-West, Nigeria, by detectives from State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID), Panti, Yaba, Lagos State, for being in possession of a locally made pistol and an axe. The police said the 13-year old boy and his accomplice were arrested on 24 February, 2011 at about 12.50 at Alhaji Lasisi Street, in Idi-oro area of Mushin. They were later arraigned before the court on a two count charge of felony and unlawful possession of fire arm, which according to the police prosecutor, Assistant Superintendent of Police, Mr. Jack Asuquo, are punishable under Section 516 and 428 (1), of the criminal code cap. C.17, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2003. Count two of the charge reads: “that you Nurudeen Lasisi, 22, and Sodiq Salami, 13, on 24 February, 2011, at about 12.50 at Alhaji Lasisi Street, Idi-oro, Mushin, in the Lagos Magisterial District, did unlawfully have in your possession one locally made pistol and one axe which you could not give satisfactory account of and thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 428(1) of the criminal code cap. C.17, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2003.” They pleaded not guilty to the charge. The presiding magistrate, Mr. T. Abolarinwa granted them bail in the sum of N200,000 with two sureties in like sum. The sureties, according to the magistrate, must present to the court voter’s registration card, tax receipt, evidence of livelihood, must be residing within the magisterial district and one of the sureties must be blood relation to the defenders. The case has been adjourned till 20 April 2011 for trial. —Abosede Agboola
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 17-03-2011 08:01 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
mikendem at 17-03-2011 08:49 PM (14 years ago) (m)
NA WALA OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO FOR NAIJA.THIS OUR CONTRY IS TOO HOT MAY GOD HEIP DELIVER US IN JESUS NAME AMEN
Posted: at 17-03-2011 08:49 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
DjBullet at 17-03-2011 09:11 PM (14 years ago) (m)
This country 9ja is turning to another thing ohh, one day we go hear say pikin de deside 4 him mama belle weda she go born am or not thank God say i no dey 9ja again and am afraid to come back
Posted: at 17-03-2011 09:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
A 13-year old boy, and Nurudeen Lasisi, 22, have been arraigned before an Ebute-Metta Magistrate’s Court, Lagos State, South-West, Nigeria, by detectives from State Criminal Investigation Department (SCID), Panti, Yaba, Lagos State, for being in possession of a locally made pistol and an axe. The police said the 13-year old boy and his accomplice were arrested on 24 February, 2011 at about 12.50 at Alhaji Lasisi Street, in Idi-oro area of Mushin. They were later arraigned before the court on a two count charge of felony and unlawful possession of fire arm, which according to the police prosecutor, Assistant Superintendent of Police, Mr. Jack Asuquo, are punishable under Section 516 and 428 (1), of the criminal code cap. C.17, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2003. Count two of the charge reads: “that you Nurudeen Lasisi, 22, and Sodiq Salami, 13, on 24 February, 2011, at about 12.50 at Alhaji Lasisi Street, Idi-oro, Mushin, in the Lagos Magisterial District, did unlawfully have in your possession one locally made pistol and one axe which you could not give satisfactory account of and thereby committed an offence punishable under Section 428(1) of the criminal code cap. C.17, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2003.” They pleaded not guilty to the charge. The presiding magistrate, Mr. T. Abolarinwa granted them bail in the sum of N200,000 with two sureties in like sum. The sureties, according to the magistrate, must present to the court voter’s registration card, tax receipt, evidence of livelihood, must be residing within the magisterial district and one of the sureties must be blood relation to the defenders. The case has been adjourned till 20 April 2011 for trial. —Abosede Agboola
this country is gradually turning into another thing ooo, only GODNcan save us now
Posted: at 17-03-2011 09:16 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
Emmanuel88 at 17-03-2011 09:49 PM (14 years ago) (m)
.......The govt should find out the reason why that small boy of 13 yrs old is involve in such act and where and how did he get the gun, but if we have to look at this the other way round our society and govt. has corrupted in this present generation.....
Posted: at 17-03-2011 09:49 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
otagermo at 17-03-2011 10:55 PM (14 years ago) (m)
you people where calling them 13 years old boys....wait untile you see them in action commanding elderly people with their guns..this new generation does'nt want to suffer at all.they need money pass you wey de call them 13 years old boys...the more you punish them,the harder they become.
Posted: at 17-03-2011 10:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
norsemen at 17-03-2011 11:41 PM (14 years ago) (m)
hmm,this is just akwa they are holding wat about the polizie,them for niger wey dey rent out their own,auto,for men them,abi the politicians that supplies auto for election campain to,civilian student,well wether them like make every 13yrs old dey carry double barel,me when i come back home next time i go ,bring russian bareter ,make i see who be the maga,wey go craze come my side,e dont tay, abi na today,abegif the govt dont help men ,men go help thierself,but 13yrs is too young ,atleast niger no be liberia wey hammer full everywhere well,no wahala sha,agwo adia ta di agwo ibe ya,or less ma oshoro,onwu
Posted: at 17-03-2011 11:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
you people where calling them 13 years old boys....wait untile you see them in action commanding elderly people with their guns..this new generation does'nt want to suffer at all.they need money pass you wey de call them 13 years old boys...the more you punish them,the harder they become.
maybe that was the age at which you started too ,
Posted: at 17-03-2011 11:55 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master