A FORMER Nigerian soccer player and his wife had their young daughter with them when they were caught smuggling cocaine into Brisbane, a court heard.
In the Supreme Court in Brisbane, Commonwealth prosecutor Kylie Ward explained most of the submissions in the case were done in writing because of the language difficulties for both Wasiu Sanni, 52, and his wife Mutiat Sanni, 52.
Ms Ward, in her written submissions, said Mr and Mrs Sanni raised the interest of Customs Officers when Mr Sanni could not name any of the Australian cities they intended to visit.
She said a drug detection dog gave a positive reaction to Mr Sanni and a bag containing child’s clothing.
Ms Ward said the Sannis were later taken to hospital where 74 pellets of white powder were collected from Mr Sanni, and 77 from Mrs Sanni.
It was discovered that in total Mrs Sanni was concealing 913.1 grams of powder, which was 53.7 percent pure cocaine for a total weight of the drug at 490.3 grams.
EronsGod at 29-03-2011 11:10 PM (14 years ago) (m)
nearly can't kill a bird,he no suceed,he no suceed,nxt tym he shall knows his way but why u still allow ur wife to take the same route with u Sanni,dat one na the only phyuk-up 4 inside.
Posted: at 29-03-2011 11:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
EronsGod at 29-03-2011 11:14 PM (14 years ago) (m)
nearly can't kill a bird,he no suceed,he no suceed,nxt tym he shall knows his way but why u still allow ur wife to take the same route with u Sanni,dat one na the only phyuk-up 4 inside.
Posted: at 29-03-2011 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
frayobkk at 30-03-2011 04:56 AM (14 years ago) (m)
better guys need to be smart is not all about drug every where in world nigeria name is mentioned look at him he is a former footballer this is what he use to bring his name out in the sociaty again what a shame
Jesus replied, "What is impossible with men is possible with God." Luke 18:27
Posted: at 30-03-2011 04:56 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
this is how they spoil name of footballers here,they claim to be footballers where as they are not,doing drugs and fraud, they should spare the baby,thats what concerns me,the rest, na story,get rich or die trying,no b for drugs make i run,work time don near
Posted: at 30-03-2011 06:06 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming