Man’s Embarrassing Secret In Court: My Wife Beats Me Up (Page 5)

Date: 24-03-2011 2:32 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Pholake
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- moniconyez at 26-03-2011 03:42 PM (13 years ago)
WEY WOMEN FOR THIS FORUM UNA NO DEY TALK AGAIN?
BEFORE NA MAN BEAT HIS WIFE, NOW NA WIFE BEAT HER HUSBAND AND UNA NO WAN TALK?
Posted: at 26-03-2011 03:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 26-03-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago)
poor man
Posted: at 26-03-2011 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- mazi at 26-03-2011 05:05 PM (13 years ago)
woman beat man na disgrace but,
if man beat woman na abuse....odikwa egwu!
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 26-03-2011 05:06 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 26-03-2011 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
Na the man dey lazy na.......

Posted: at 26-03-2011 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tufine4life at 26-03-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
THE  MAN SHOULD LEARN TO TAKE  LIFE THE WAY IT IS, AFTER ALL IS NOT ALL MEN  THAT ARE REAL MEN, HE HIS PROBABLY A WEAKLING IN THE MAKING, THAT HE HAS A MANHOOD THOSE NOT QUALIFY HIM A REAL MAN.
Posted: at 26-03-2011 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 27-03-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago)
na wa  ooo
Posted: at 27-03-2011 09:00 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- pholake at 28-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 25-03-2011 04:11 PM
Quote from: pholake on 24-03-2011 02:38 PM
OMG! To think that I just made a comment about never seeing a naija woman who beats up her man.......What sort of man is this one?
is good as you realize it yourself  Cheesy
Well.......it's an unusual occurrence.....
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 28-03-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: williams100 on 26-03-2011 11:02 AM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 26-03-2011 12:31 AM
Quote from: williams100 on 25-03-2011 03:15 PM
Quote from: Ajento on 24-03-2011 08:41 PM
We should not make light of this situation. See how prejudicial the human mind can be, just bcos a woman is beating up a man does not make him weak I would rather want to see him as meek and gentle. If he can not fight back physically he sure can brandish a weapon but chosing not to do that should not make him weak by default. Its like saying that women are the ones that are supposed to suffer physical abuse. Either way lets condemn violence in the family. Good a thing children are not involved bcos they would have been the ones to suffer it most.

He was right not to have hit back but chose to go to court.......I don't see him as a weakling in not beating the woman to stupor....a lot of men would've done that.....I just wondered how he was able to cope for so long.....

PERFECTLY SAID.IF THE MAN WAS THE ONE BEATING UP THE WOMAN.YOU WILL SEE ALL SORT OF SARCASM AND INVIDIOUS COMMENT FROM EVERY NOOKS AND CRANNY OF NAIJAPALS.I WONDER THE PERCEPTION MOST OF US HAVE TOWARDS ISSUES LIKE THIS.WATCH OUT FOR THE WORDS IN RED.ITS ONE SERIOUS ISSUE I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO UNDERSTAND FOR QUITE SOME TIME NOW.BECAUSE HE CHOOSES TO REFRAIN HIMSELF FROM USING ANY OFFENSIVE APPROACH PEOPLE THEN TEND TO SURROGATE HIM AS A WEAKLING.WHAT A BRIEF AND CONCISE IDEOLOGY IF YOU ASK ME.
You just said what i had in mind. Thank you man.

yeah you welcome,anytime.
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 28-03-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:08 PM
OMG! To think that I just made a comment about never seeing a naija woman who beats up her man.......What sort of man is this one?
yeah it's an unusual occurrence as you said,but it's does happen and it's too common mostly in poor homes.
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 28-03-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 28-03-2011 12:24 PM
yeah it's an unusual occurrence as you said,but it's does happen and it's too common mostly in poor homes.

Poor homes? Does it mean that financial weakness on the man's part is a major factor?
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 28-03-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: harrylv on 26-03-2011 11:21 AM
Really fell sorry for him. Sad
Ok.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 28-03-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:28 PM

Poor homes? Does it mean that financial weakness on the man's part is a major factor?
yeah! one of the major factors..if a man is financially weak it does prompt some weakness in him, psychologically and physically, mostly if they woman is the bread winner.and some women capitalize on that(bread winner) in maltreating their husband.most of them(men)  doesn't have any say, even their children will be neglecting them.in some cases children side with their mother in beating their father...so financial weakness has a side effect in everyman.
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 28-03-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 28-03-2011 12:50 PM

yeah! one of the major factors..if a man is financially weak it does prompt some weakness in him, psychologically and physically, mostly if they woman is the bread winner.and some women capitalize on that(bread winner) in maltreating their husband.most of them(men)  doesn't have any say, even their children will be neglecting them.in some cases children side with their mother in beating their father...so financial weakness has a side effect in everyman.

So sad!
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 28-03-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:57 PM

So sad!
so sad indeed,that's why it's very necessary and advisable as a man to try as much as possible to be active in family role.
Posted: at 28-03-2011 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 28-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on 28-03-2011 01:04 PM
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:57 PM

So sad!
so sad indeed,that's why it's very necessary and advisable as a man to try as much as possible to be active in family role.
U can say that again....but women shouldn't go about exposing their men's inadequacies up to the point of beating him especially where the man's not d lazy type!
Posted: at 28-03-2011 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebubeagu at 28-03-2011 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
AKPO OBI
Posted: at 28-03-2011 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 28-03-2011 06:15 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 28-03-2011 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- hope04 at 28-03-2011 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
what a pity, i feel for this man. its a pity when a man cannot longer take kia of his family, especiall hie wife
Posted: at 28-03-2011 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- D_U1 at 28-03-2011 11:59 PM (13 years ago)
Oro buruku ohun erin. I dey laughing. Grin Cheesy Grin

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6