Nigerian women and their double standards... (Page 14)

Date: 25-03-2011 3:09 am (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 23
- simele at 28-03-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 25-03-2011 07:44 PM
hmm not all behave that way...

tell her
Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-03-2011 10:41 AM
Quote from: harakiri on 28-03-2011 10:29 AM
@Onyiis

In respect to your comment, i beg to differ. . .

Personally, i don't believe in marriage (that's my view point by the way) but i don't view cooking and tidying up as "chores". Matter of fact, i love to cook. It's a hobby to me and i don't view it as work. Same thing with keeping my environment clean. I do understand that our culture dictates that a woman should do these chores but my perspective is different. Even when i'm in a serious relationship with a woman, i still prefer to cook and believe it or not, there are very few women i know that can cook better than i do. I cook because i enjoy it and not because i have fallen mugu to a woman.

Cheers. Grin Grin Cool

you are right i know men that cook very well ..............my husband is a good example .
My point is in talking of "double standard " How can a man be doing the same thing to two women at a time , one his legally married wife and the other ....i dont even know what to call her and the poster saw it as if its the women that is "doublestandading"?
Did you read the part where I said they are divorced....like separated... nothing between them anymore. So what is your point? That even if they are divorced, he shouldn't help his new found love the same way he did for his ex-wife?

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 28-03-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
Personally speaking: cooking and some other house-hold chores by a man shouldn't be viewed as a weakness on the man's part any longer at this age....but frankly speaking, it is the sorry fact that we're still tied to some stupid traditions that's d main problem here.....and that is why polygamy still thrives ....... we are made to take it forcefully (otherwise u're viewed as being antagonistic to traditions and as less than a woman) that the man is the Lord of the house and should be treated as such...........but I believe this view is changing; people in relationships (not necessarily marriage0 should help each other....we should stop viewing financing as the man's sole responsibility and house-hold chores as a no-go area for men........

but @ poster: what is really the point here? Is it that the woman is generally opposed to handling house-chores by men OR that she's opposed to her husband doing it for another woman?
Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 28-03-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
no comments yet. i dey come

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 28-03-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-03-2011 11:45 AM
@Onyiis

Personally, i don't believe in marriage (that's my view point by the way) but i don't view cooking and tidying up as "chores". Matter of fact, i love to cook. It's a hobby to me and i don't view it as work. Same thing with keeping my environment clean. I do understand that our culture dictates that a woman should do these chores but my perspective is different. Even when i'm in a serious relationship with a woman, i still prefer to cook and believe it or not, there are very few women i know that can cook better than i do. I cook because i enjoy it and not because i have fallen mugu to a woman.

Cheers. Grin Grin Cool

you are right i know men that cook very well ..............my husband is a good example .
My point is in talking of "double standard " How can a man be doing the same thing to two women at a time , one his legally married wife and the other ....i dont even know what to call her and the poster saw it as if its the women that is "doublestandading"?
Did you read the part where I said they are divorced....like separated... nothing between them anymore. So what is your point? That even if they are divorced, he shouldn't help his new found love the same way he did for his ex-wife?

sh complained e left her for that other woman ........THAT MEAS HE AS B SEIG THAT OME EVN efoe the divorce

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 11:49 AM
Personally speaking: cooking and some other house-hold chores by a man shouldn't be viewed as a weakness on the man's part any longer at this age....but frankly speaking, it is the sorry fact that we're still tied to some stupid traditions that's d main problem here.....and that is why polygamy still thrives ....... we are made to take it forcefully (otherwise u're viewed as being antagonistic to traditions and as less than a woman) that the man is the Lord of the house and should be treated as such...........but I believe this view is changing; people in relationships (not necessarily marriage0 should help each other....we should stop viewing financing as the man's sole responsibility and house-hold chores as a no-go area for men........

but @ poster: what is really the point here? Is it that the woman is generally opposed to handling house-chores by men OR that she's opposed to her husband doing it for another woman?
It is about her mentality that he is doing it for a white woman... The mentality that any nigerian man dating/married to a white woman is enslaved to the white woman. but if the man does all these other stuff for the Nigerian woman, he is called caring and loving.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 28-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago)

That is the question

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 28-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago)
@Onyiis

Cheers. Grin Grin Cool

i was wondering too
Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-03-2011 11:52 AM
@Onyiis

Cheers. Grin Grin Cool

sh complained e left her for that other woman ........THAT MEAS HE AS B SEIG THAT OME EVN efoe the divorce
Or maybe it's all in her head that he is supposed to wait for 3 years after their divorce before he starts dating. That she said he left her for a white woman doesn't necessarily mean he was cheating on her. it could be that he even met this white woman after they had divorced.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 28-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-03-2011 11:54 AM

It is about her mentality that he is doing it for a white woman... The mentality that any nigerian man dating/married to a white woman is enslaved to the white woman. but if the man does all these other stuff for the Nigerian woman, he is called caring and loving.

From the story i dont think the woman is  Particular abaut the other womans colour.....................if he ws doing ito a lck om hile they ar maried ......HE WILL STLL COMPLAIN

Posted: at 28-03-2011 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- pholake at 28-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago)

That's rubbish! Because even here in Nigeria, a lot of people (especially the man's family) still view it as a taboo for the husband to engage in household chores...... whether the woman is black or white, the man's got to help! I believe it's simple jealousy on the part of the wife......what makes her think she's more special than the white woman? What makes her believe she's the one who only deserves the "caring" like she put it? In this respect, what's good for the black is also good for the white.........the woman's just looking for a way to spite her man (ex)......
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-03-2011 11:59 AM

From the story i dont think the woman is  Particular abaut the other womans colour.....................if he ws doing ito a lck om hile they ar maried ......HE WILL STLL COMPLAIN
Did you read other people's comments on here about Nigerian men being enslaved to white women... How many times have you heard that Nigerian men are enslaved to nigerian women. Like i said earlier it is the mentality.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pholake at 28-03-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago)

I think she is............she views her husband doing house-hold chores for a white woman as being an enslavement of the man.....and this is not right
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 28-03-2011 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-03-2011 11:58 AM
@Onyiis

Cheers. Grin Grin Cool

Or maybe it's all in her head that he is supposed to wait for 3 years after their divorce before he starts dating. That she said he left her for a white woman doesn't necessarily mean he was cheating on her. it could be that he even met this white woman after they had divorced.

Then the story was not well contructd
Tha he left her for another woman means the other woman was already in his life before the divorse

Then she would have said now, he is datig or ............

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 12:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:00 PM

That's rubbish! Because even here in Nigeria, a lot of people (especially the man's family) still view it as a taboo for the husband to engage in household chores...... whether the woman is black or white, the man's got to help! I believe it's simple jealousy on the part of the wife......what makes her think she's more special than the white woman? What makes her believe she's the one who only deserves the "caring" like she put it? In this respect, what's good for the black is also good for the white.........the woman's just looking for a way to spite her man (ex)......
That simple jealously sparked the mentality they have when it comes to Nigerian man/White women. If it was a black woman he is doing all these things for, I bet you she will say that the nigerian woman have used juju on him to control him.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 28-03-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-03-2011 12:02 PM

Did you read other people's comments on here about Nigerian men being enslaved to white women... How many times have you heard that Nigerian men are enslaved to nigerian women. Like i said earlier it is the mentality.

Thats from poeples comment and maybe another topic ...........am drawing my comment from the initial post/topic

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 12:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-03-2011 12:05 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-03-2011 11:58 AM
@Onyiis

Cheers. Grin Grin Cool

Then the story was not well contructd
Tha he left her for another woman means the other woman was already in his life before the divorse

Then she would have said now, he is datig or ............
Hahaha. This is what she said and it doesn't mean she is right... That is what we are all discussing in here.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 28-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:03 PM

I think she is............she views her husband doing house-hold chores for a white woman as being an enslavement of the man.....and this is not right

well i dont see it that way like i said i understood the topic as that he left her for the other woman so its the man that is playing a double standard

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 28-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 28-03-2011 12:03 PM

good talk,that's how discussing should be,than some people trying to be double stand and bias..
Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 28-03-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on 28-03-2011 12:06 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 28-03-2011 12:02 PM

Thats from poeples comment and maybe another topic ...........am drawing my comment from the initial post/topic
Beliieve me she is. Again it's all in the head.

Posted: at 28-03-2011 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 23