Breaking away from their grip (Page 2)

Date: 01-04-2011 12:04 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinyechi Miracle
1 [2] 3 4 5
- onyiis at 1-04-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
@ chiglamour , lolz .......u fit marry such man ?  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 1-04-2011 12:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: MissyBarbie on  1-04-2011 12:39 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 12:31 PM
Quote from: MissyBarbie on  1-04-2011 12:27 PM

wetin u dey look for in those books ?  Grin Grin Grin

Just reading na

lolz ........ok read well and make ur comment

Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- blessedme at 1-04-2011 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 12:23 PM
Quote from: blessedme on  1-04-2011 12:22 PM
mother and child protection

so what will u do when this protection becomes a problem ?
since he has grown to an adult...i will rather let him be and always talkin to him
Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 1-04-2011 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
Aiight brb
Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 1-04-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 12:33 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  1-04-2011 12:30 PM
since he is an adult and can probably take care of himself, moving out is not the same as running away.......probably even at 40, he hasnt given his parents reasons to believe he has grown up..........but really I cant begin to imagine such a thing happening here, unless the guy is considered an imbecile...

In his case its not like running away , he got an appartment but his mother wount just let him sleep in it even for one day.He a a grouwn man with good career .

But for younger guys will u advice them to run away from home ?

In the days of my grandfathers, at 20 they already beginning to think of marriage (the men).........if the guy is thinking of organising his life for the next step (starting up a family), then he needs to leave his parents or how can a man think of marrying while still eating mama's food?......if you have nowhere to go and cant fend for urself, better stick around........I dont advice RUNNING AWAY from home......start your life but discuss it with them........

Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 1-04-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 12:41 PM

Just reading na

i beg me no like any thing wey go disturb my life cos dat kind marriage the mother is d controller the son will even take permission frm d mother wen to mk love to his wife hehehehe. Onyii i no say u go like such man  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 1-04-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 1-04-2011 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 1-04-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-04-2011 12:44 PM
since he is an adult and can probably take care of himself, moving out is not the same as running away.......probably even at 40, he hasnt given his parents reasons to believe he has grown up..........but really I cant begin to imagine such a thing happening here, unless the guy is considered an imbecile...

In his case its not like running away , he got an appartment but his mother wount just let him sleep in it even for one day.He a a grouwn man with good career .

In the days of my grandfathers, at 20 they already beginning to think of marriage (the men).........if the guy is thinking of organising his life for the next step (starting up a family), then he needs to leave his parents or how can a man think of marrying while still eating mama's food?......if you have nowhere to go and cant fend for urself, better stick around........I dont advice RUNNING AWAY from home......start your life but discuss it with them........

yea he failed to take action when he should now its a bit late but do u think there is still hope fo him ?

Posted: at 1-04-2011 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 1-04-2011 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  1-04-2011 12:47 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 12:41 PM

Just reading na

i beg me no like any thing wey go disturb my life cos dat kind marriage the mother is d controller the son will even take permission frm d mother wen to mk love to his wife hehehehe. Onyii i no say u go like such man  Grin Grin Grin

I have never liked a man tied to his mother's apronstring

Posted: at 1-04-2011 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 1-04-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago)
Running away is nt d best option,bt did u say 40???
He let his mum live his life 4 him 4 40years???
He should've addressed d issue b4 nw.......confronted her and let her knw he's nt d baby she used 2 knw.....meanwhile,where is his father?
And what has he been saying about dis issue?

Posted: at 1-04-2011 01:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 1-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on  1-04-2011 01:54 PM
He should've addressed d issue b4 nw.......confronted her and let her knw he's nt d baby she used 2 knw.....meanwhile,where is his father?

is like d father don change address
Posted: at 1-04-2011 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 1-04-2011 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 01:16 PM

yea he failed to take action when he should now its a bit late but do u think there is still hope fo him ?

Yea, it is never too late to try...........

Posted: at 1-04-2011 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 1-04-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
How can l know why the Parents do it?

And the Kids who Give their Parents the Opportunity to Control their Every move will always Face dis

Posted: at 1-04-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 1-04-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
brb

Posted: at 1-04-2011 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyiis at 1-04-2011 02:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  1-04-2011 02:01 PM
Quote from: onyiis on  1-04-2011 01:16 PM

Yea, it is never too late to try...........

he has been failing in his tries

Posted: at 1-04-2011 02:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 1-04-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  1-04-2011 02:00 PM
Quote from: xena15 on  1-04-2011 01:54 PM

is like d father don change address
i wonder o my sister!

Posted: at 1-04-2011 02:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ajento at 1-04-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Na excuse the bobo dey give, im no wan move at all, why im go give his friends phone number to im mama in the first place. Maybe sef the bobo na virgin or gay. Otherwise the things wey im go do full ground. At 40 im dey how im mama dey wipe im nyash for am. Im don dey so used to that now im dey fear to go live on his own. Make I ask sef, the bobo dey take vacation at all, at least go away from home, abi im mama go say make him no go too abi she go wan follow am go??
Posted: at 1-04-2011 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 1-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
i wil comment later

Posted: at 1-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- trolling at 1-04-2011 03:45 PM (13 years ago)
What happened to her husband, why isnt she spending time with her husband
dont she have other things to preoccupy her time with than worrying about her son
 she is only using her son as a companion,....
anyways..... that is what usually happen when some single women  
 dont have husbands at home
that is what "usually" happens when you have children out of wedlock,
the mother of the children start to relate
to their children as friends.....nonsense
I know some single mothers that do this.

Posted: at 1-04-2011 03:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 1-04-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
hahahah,well who feels it knows it,who ever wears a shoe knows where it pains him,
the mother nd son relationships,well son be very caring to her, just tell her that u need ur life,
dont run away from her but explain to her u need a life,just have urself a gulfriend  n bring her to ur mother,
let her know u re no more a kid,just let her know
Posted: at 1-04-2011 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5