All National Elections Postponsed (Page 2)

Date: 03-04-2011 5:52 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- Ukoh80 at 4-04-2011 10:31 AM (14 years ago)
it's only God that is a perfect being.since we all know that these people are human being,therefor they our support to succeed in carrying a successful election.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 10:31 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- skyleo at 4-04-2011 11:09 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: toffee2love on  3-04-2011 08:27 PM
Grin Grin Grin Na today ?...........If Prof. IWU could not succeed cos of the setting of the INEC and based on the same setting Jega was appointed i am not personally expecting anything new from the INEC, Where the hand that appoint u or invite u to come ant eat is now asking u judge a fight bwt him and some other ppl..............pls who do u think the grateful MAN shld favour............So Prof.Jega is trying to arrange for a better and smart MEANS of helping his boss out....We are yet to av an election, wht we are having is cunning selection of leaders....................I JUST DEY LAUGH Grin Grin Grin Grin  
Look, is not common but it can happen. They elected Sanusi Lamido Sanusi ( CBN Governor ) and they were disappointed in him for the fact that he stand on the truth and nothing change him to change his words, so what are we saying here.
The election may be cancelled and shitted due to some reasons that is yet to be disclosed to the common citizens like me and you, but it not over until is over, dont let us jump into conclusion that Jega ( INEC Chairman ) is planning to support the PDP. God knows the best.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 11:09 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 4-04-2011 11:35 AM (14 years ago)
Better postponed than disenfranchise a lot of Nigerians

Posted: at 4-04-2011 11:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 01:12 PM (14 years ago)
i agree with you there , IRO LADY
Posted: at 4-04-2011 01:12 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- LEONE at 4-04-2011 03:42 PM (14 years ago)
We're still learning after 50yrs.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 03:42 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 4-04-2011 05:12 PM (14 years ago)
personally,i dont like the postpondment of the whole elections days,
this is a big shame to nigeria as a country n the responsibility of this is jega,
enough time they have to arrange for this , now all these excuses re not intrested
nigerians re pple that like the globe to be watching them but why cant they do something gud
so the world would commend them gud,the whole world re watching , the rating continue going down

Posted: at 4-04-2011 05:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2slimshady at 4-04-2011 06:21 PM (14 years ago)
Even if it is postponed,that D day will surely come and we will see.
Posted: at 4-04-2011 06:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- aliaaz at 4-04-2011 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
hissin..

Posted: at 4-04-2011 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popo2009 at 4-04-2011 09:08 PM (14 years ago)
INEC must be kidding me
Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 4-04-2011 09:12 PM (14 years ago)
how?
Posted: at 4-04-2011 09:12 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- VCIMOR at 5-04-2011 11:42 AM (14 years ago)
To Avoid Irregularities and Possible Violene our Ine should Conduct a proper Elections,With all that money and Time,u will think the will Handle Biz*smh
Inec Handle ur Biz aii Sad
Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:42 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- VCIMOR at 5-04-2011 11:48 AM (14 years ago)

Before you judge anybody take a good look at you. It seems to me you're a little slow to understand ignorance & jealousy go hand in hand.
Posted: at 5-04-2011 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onoruoiza01 at 5-04-2011 01:29 PM (14 years ago)
WHO IS AFRAID OF BUHARI? 
 I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are  below 30 and who constitute a significant chunk of our voting population.   This is the ICT generation that is largely ignorant about the events of the   Buhari era (1983-85) and so can be misinformed and misled by needless   propaganda. I have sat with many in the under-30 bracket and those slightly  above who only have faint recollections of the Buhari era and the level of   ignorance about that era is amazing.

Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States   (under Obasanjo’s Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum.  He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha.   Please consider the following unassailable facts:

•         He birthed and supervised the  establishment of our existing refineries.

•        There was no religious crisis while  he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB!

•        in his time as Head of State he  reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a homegrown   economic team (not achieved under any other era, even military). 

•        JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over  2yrs before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only   sentenced the corrupt leaders here to prison.   

•        Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by  12yrs of the PDP.

•        Hospitals and universities around   the country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any  government after or before his time.   

•        Despite serving in senior  capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then   Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery  or an oil block like so many of our leaders.

•        He could have retired into  nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.

•        Instead of hobnobbing with the  high and mighty, he has cast his lot with the ordinary man most of who follow   him out of hope and belief in his values. People who know him have said of   him... "All I need from Buhari is his word, I can take it to the  bank".

•        He is the only politician in  the North today who fills rallies without renting a crowd. The Kaduna rally of 2nd   March is eloquent proof!

•        He refused to collect an  allowance while serving as Chairman of the PTF because he said since he was  already drawing a pension from government, his conscience would not allow him  to draw another salary from the purse of the same government.

•        He is the only former head of  state that does not own property or land in Abuja .

•        Every attempt to rubbish him  through probes in time past eneded up vindicating him! The man who was asked  by OBJ to take over the running of PTF before it was scrapped with the aim of   probing and indicting Buhari, was the one who ended up being prosecuted for  misappropriating $100m of PTF funds! Buhari again, was vindicated

•        He has OPENLY challenged those  who accuse him of religious fundamentalism to come out and show proof. No one  has till today, taken up the challenge. His personal driver of many years is   a Christian from Plateau State !

•        His government initiated the   War Against Indiscipline that has made environmental cleanliness, queuing up,   not urinating by the roadside etc features of our national life even till   today  Does it then surprise you why corrupt people   would be spreading such heinous rumours about Buhari? He is a threat to them and they know what he is capable of doing to corruption and corrupt people when he comes into office! So shine your eyes and make the right decision.

If honesty and probity are the things you want for Nigeria ,now is the time to choose right. When you cast your vote for the  BUHARI/BAKARE ticket, you would have cast one vote for two honest men.
   Now that you know better, will you please   educate another person BY FORWARDING THIS TO AS MANY AS YOU CAN?
Posted: at 5-04-2011 01:29 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 5-04-2011 05:35 PM (14 years ago)
i hear u, they must have paid u to send this trash here, do u hear me? trash i called it,
during buhari and after buhari what next? u re dumb nd  u can never accept that change is only thing permanet  in life
we need change in nigeria, re u deaf or what?why do u stig to a passed story?when would u accept
 that nigeriana need a better hand?they cooked u up with buhari trends n u re hear wasking up ur mouth,
 campaign in ur three quater villa not in naijapals
rubbish
Posted: at 5-04-2011 05:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 5-04-2011 06:44 PM (14 years ago)
if we need change , it has to be a change for good and not from good to bad , therefore Buhari remains the only solutions
Posted: at 5-04-2011 06:44 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 5-04-2011 10:12 PM (14 years ago)
We shall wait and hope for free and fair elections.....

Posted: at 5-04-2011 10:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- at 6-04-2011 01:08 AM (14 years ago)
Na 9ja way no be today
Posted: at 6-04-2011 01:08 AM (14 years ago) |
- Neglito at 6-04-2011 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
Why should INEC boss be appointed by the president?.
Posted: at 6-04-2011 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- queenk at 6-04-2011 04:30 PM (14 years ago)
with all dis proponent i wish inec could give us free & fair election
Posted: at 6-04-2011 04:30 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie

1. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

2. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

3. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)