Igbo Parents And Traditional Rites Of Their First Daughter? (Page 8)

Date: 23-04-2011 6:23 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Danjuma Daniel
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9
- fdkenny at 28-04-2011 12:10 PM (13 years ago)
i dont see anything wrong in marrying from a difrent  tribe .. al dis tips ar been done in those days not now any more.
i have a girl dat is from d yorubas and even a muslim and got married 2 a benin guy dat is a christian and de both live happily no probs.
please carry on if u trully love her dont loose her lolz...........
Posted: at 28-04-2011 12:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ebubem at 29-04-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago)
It's not true dear.I'm ibo and av seen most ibo first daughters mary outside our tribe.All you need is prayer.
Posted: at 29-04-2011 11:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- udume at 29-04-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
If I am right, you have not even contacted the girl's parent in question, all you do is listen to side talk and stupid rumor. Time and civilization is fading away many traditions, therefore, if you truely love your girl you will take the bold step and to every length with her. 
Posted: at 29-04-2011 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 30-04-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: i-code on 23-04-2011 06:23 PM
Please i need help seriously, am 28 yrs old guy dating a 26 yrs old Igbo girl, we love ourselves very well & we are planning of settling down 2gada & to be frank with you guys-i have never love a girl b4 eva though i hav dated some girl in d past. The major problem now is dat am 4rm the middle belt & she is an Igbo girl & all my friends are saying dat Igbo first daughter are not allow to marry outside their tribe & that my girl parent will do anything to keep us apart & dis is seriously disturbing me causing me sleepless night. Eva when i discuss with my girl about it, she said it's not true & re-assure me of her love 4 me, dat it's me she love & dat she didn't want to marry someone else & her heart will still be with me. My relationship in d past didn't work bcos i always hide my real identity but my girl now know virtually everything about me likewise myself & she is a dedication Catholic member. Please & please pals i need help bcos dis is eating me up & am tempted to double date in d event where d worse happen (my girl parent opposing me), at dsame time am afraid my girl will be highly disappointed in me if i cheat on her & even if she didn't know, i can't stand the guilt. Your kind & mature advice will highly be appreciated. Please help!

who told u this trash huh?

Posted: at 30-04-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dovelove1 at 30-04-2011 06:41 PM (13 years ago)
you want to marry to girl good & fine! have you met with the parents? have you share this with your own parents? what is your own person interest in that relationship? the truth is you to discuss about your personal vision and share positive ideas not not coming coming up with negative teaching based on hatred or whats ever. tribe has nothing to do with this. every character is individuality. that i has the same surname with you those not make me to be you.
Posted: at 30-04-2011 06:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blessedawe at 3-05-2011 12:06 AM (13 years ago)
my dear dont let ur heart sheak with God all thing are posible dont listing to anybody move on
Posted: at 3-05-2011 12:06 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Labe at 3-05-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedawe on  3-05-2011 12:06 AM
my dear dont let ur heart sheak with God all thing are posible dont listing to anybody move on
tanx
Posted: at 3-05-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tando at 3-05-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
ask the girls's parents. they'll give you the best response you need
Posted: at 3-05-2011 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djosh4cesc at 4-05-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago)
There's absolutely no truth in that
Posted: at 4-05-2011 04:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- djosh4cesc at 4-05-2011 04:59 AM (13 years ago)
There's absolutely no truth in that
Posted: at 4-05-2011 04:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chakamaroon at 31-05-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago)
THE POSTER IS NOT YET READY 2 SETTLE DOWN IN MARRIAGE...SO HE IS LOOKING 4 AN XCUSE TO DO ANYTHING AT ANYTIME...
Posted: at 31-05-2011 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- treasure1112 at 3-07-2011 09:30 AM (12 years ago)
i don´t know
Posted: at 3-07-2011 09:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- frayobkk at 3-07-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
dont mind then some ppl will just come up with one post

Posted: at 3-07-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jonessure at 21-02-2012 06:37 AM (12 years ago)
one thing is sure about true luv. It neva ends and always standing for each oda. So dont be afraid face the family and show how much u care.
Posted: at 21-02-2012 06:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Captain40 at 22-02-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago)
Am an igbo guy so let me tel u an igbo girl cn mary any tribe of ha choice so dn't let any body deceive u.my 6ter is haply maried 2 an german man nd dey r leavn peacefuly
Posted: at 22-02-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 22-02-2012 01:22 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 22-02-2012 01:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sayiyke at 27-05-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago)
They do say it in all tribes and culture. But your proof and reassurance that you people have true love propelling both of you forward in the relationship. This will make the people know that nothing will stand against your marriage in future. Be it, language, cultural difference, etc.
Your thinking about double dating only tells me one thing. You don't love her enough. My question to you is this. Do you think about she is thinking about dating too, 'in-case' if her parents say 'NO!'?
Think about it.
Posted: at 27-05-2012 07:27 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 14-06-2012 08:28 PM (11 years ago)
hnmmm
Posted: at 14-06-2012 08:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 12-09-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 12-09-2012 03:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nellypearll2 at 14-12-2016 01:49 PM (7 years ago)
is it possible for a first born  from akwukwu igbo to marry from a non indigenes, is it compulsory? that they must marry from their tribe
Posted: at 14-12-2016 01:49 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9

1. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

2. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

3. This Nigerian Woman’s Unusual Makeup Stirs Mix Reactions on The Streets

4. This is The Only B!tch I Know - Singer Shallipopi Shares Photo of His Main Babe

5. Mother Of 5 Convicted For Forging Late Abba Kyari’s Signature

6. Fubara Did Not Vote For Tinubu – APC Opens More Can Of Worms As Rivers Crisis Deepens

7. Ex-Rivers Commissioner Blasts Fubara Says He Would’ve Been L-14 Civil Servant If Not For Wike

8. Rivers Youths Petitions President Tinubu To Call Wike To Order Now

9. UK-Based Socialite And Blogger, Adeyinka Wanted For Murder, Cyber-Stalking By Police

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

4. Niger Speaker, Sarkindaji Initiates Mass Marriage For Orphaned Girls Affected By Banditry

5. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

6. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

7. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

8. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti

9. Naira Returns As World Worst-performing Currency Over The Last Months

10. Five Truths Why Most Women Don't Enjoy Wearing Bras And Panties