WTF?? Borno gov-elect offers amnesty to Islamic Militants (Boko Haram)

Date: 30-04-2011 10:44 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-04-2011 10:44 PM (12 years ago)
MAIDUGURI — THE governor elect of Borno State, Alhaji Kashim Shettima has offered to grant  Amnesty to members of Boko Haram provided they lay down their arms and negotiate with the state government on the restoration of “peace and unity” to all parts of the state.

Speaking in his first post-election interview, the govrnor-elect said: “The victory of ANPP at Tuesday’s polls was not only for me as a person and candidate of the party, but to all stakeholders and opposition parties that fully participated in the gubernatorial elections conducted by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

“The challenging tasks before me and the entire party machinery of the ruling and opposition parties are to first address the insecurity to lives and property in the state.

Insecurity to lives and property has threatened the state government machinery and its citizens from addressing poverty, unemployment and the reactivation of closed down industries, including the endless power outages of Power Holding Company of Nigeria (PHCN).

That could be addressed by reactivating the Marte Chad Basic Development Authority power stations to generate 30 megawatts for Borno state.”

He said if the Umaru Yar’Adua administration could address the problems of militants in the Niger-Delta oil rich Region, his own administration would within the first 100 days in office, hold discussion with Boko Haram on granting its members amnesty.

“As soon as the administration is inaugurated on May 29, 2011, we will sit down at a roundtable with the Boko Haram leaders on how its members could lay down their arms and move the state forward by restoring peace, unity and the protection of all lives and property in Borno state,” he said

The amnesty, according to the governor elect, would enable the sect members return home and live with their family members and relations and move the state forward with improved security to lives and property.

Incase you dont know, Boko Haram are the group killing innocent people in the north

Posted: at 30-04-2011 10:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yackson at 30-04-2011 10:53 PM (12 years ago)
wat?
Posted: at 30-04-2011 10:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- osasu83 at 30-04-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago)
no way dont even think about it u idiot dis people are evil de are murderer dey are terrorist   with the cruelsome way the kill or mutilate their victim  they should not be wellcome into d society
Posted: at 30-04-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- stankydessy at 1-05-2011 05:54 AM (12 years ago)
What u wanna welcome and give rooms to people committing crimes evil to the society illiterate onces, cows if i should hear that from ur mouth again u will be in pieces from that seat, this people has to be deleted from the country, cos they don´t know peace at all, so no one should treat them in peace way, they are evil i mean capita EVIL EVIL EVIL, how many times did i say that so be wise MR GOVERNOR. it just and advises to u, or one day this same people we rise up to overthrow u then u will now remember what i have said, when u follow them up with and iron hand the rest of them we take precaution.
]http://[table][tr][td][table][tr][td][table][tr][td]What u wanna welcome and give rooms to people committing crimes evil to the society illiterate onces, cows if i should hear that from ur mouth again u will be in pieces from that seat, this people has to be deleted from the country, cos they don´t know peace at all, so no one should treat them in peace way, they are evil i mean capita EVIL EVIL EVIL, how many times did i say that so be wise MR GOVERNOR. it just and advises to u, or one day this same people we rise up to overthrow u then u will now remember what i have said, when u follow them up with and iron hand the rest of them we take precaution.[/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table][/td][/tr][/table][/url]
Posted: at 1-05-2011 05:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- stankydessy at 1-05-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago)
What u wanna welcome and give rooms to people committing crimes evil to the society illiterate onces, cows if i should hear that from ur mouth again u will be in pieces from that seat, this people has to be deleted from the country, cos they don´t know peace at all, so no one should treat them in peace way, they are evil i mean capita EVIL EVIL EVIL, how many times did i say that so be wise MR GOVERNOR. it just and advises to u, or one day this same people we rise up to overthrow u then u will now remember what i have said, when u follow them up with and iron hand the rest of them we take precaution.
Posted: at 1-05-2011 05:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Diamond4u at 1-05-2011 06:09 AM (12 years ago)
NEW FORMANT.
Posted: at 1-05-2011 06:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- everyday247 at 1-05-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago)
MR GOVERNOR-ELECT, BE BATTLE READY FOR MORE TROUBLES ! HOW CAN YOU ACCEPT CRIMINALS,HOLIGANS AND MURDERERS BACK INTO YOUR STATE? OOOOOOOOOOOHHH I FEEL PITY FOR YOU...
Posted: at 1-05-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- soljurn16 at 1-05-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago)
Guyz dont be suprised becos beign a governor from that part of the tribe does not excempt him from such mediocrity.., I hope he knows what decision he's taking!
Posted: at 1-05-2011 10:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 1-05-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
I see  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-05-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- williams100 at 1-05-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago)
na wa oooooooo
Posted: at 1-05-2011 12:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 1-05-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
maybe he is going to set a trap 4 them, if not that, that governor must be sick or maybe the devil is finaly taking over that state, may God save is children.....
Posted: at 1-05-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 1-05-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago)
any body who have willinly shear one inocent blood will always live to kill another one, again and again, it is a bad spirit i pray with tears on my face God dont allow this calamity to fall upon that state, heal that mad governor to come back to is sence, amen and amen.....
Posted: at 1-05-2011 01:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 1-05-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
the new nigeria era that all of us has wanted for al these years
 has never n can  never include radicals or group of blood sucking canals
it means that there must be no room for a waistfull ideas or programmes
 the ,who has freely violeted the law must poundly recieve its cuase no matter who is
 involve , so pls Mr new governor, u better look for good programme to suit ur Born pple not
 discussing about the illitrates that has chosing  to live miserably
 there re many litrate pple that need atention not Boko haram unless u decided to
use ur hand to bring ur soonest downfall,. did they tells u they re tired  being in the prison?
Posted: at 1-05-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollar22 at 1-05-2011 05:15 PM (12 years ago)
PLEASE I DONT THINK THAT FORMANT CAN WORK
Posted: at 1-05-2011 05:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dogodajiabuja at 1-05-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago)
u see,
u can never trust these mallams. so after all these killings, u want to make a deal with these carnibals.
na so Buhari for declare jihad for Naija. but God don see am far far
this time, they must kill ur family member, then u go understand!
monkey governor!
Posted: at 1-05-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bash2kool at 1-05-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago)

dogodajiabuja You are aDonky you dont know about something and you have the guts to talk about it,   Angry why dont you open your eyes and knw what the writer is talking about BOKO Haram in the first place are spesific problem to Borno state and for your Information these Guyes are even Killing Muslims...Now you say Buhari will declare Jihad in Nigeria where is your knowledge about democracy? can the executive make any decission with out the approval of the legislators? common get rid or your subjective sentiments and first understand Who are boko Haram what is theur problems where they base and what are their demands and who they are hunting and killing befor you oppen your smelly mouth or should i say use your sinky fingers to say anything you DushBag
Posted: at 1-05-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bash2kool at 2-05-2011 12:03 AM (12 years ago)

dogodajiabuja You are aDonky you dont know about something and you have the guts to talk about it,   Angry why dont you open your eyes and knw what the writer is talking about BOKO Haram in the first place are spesific problem to Borno state and for your Information these Guyes are even Killing Muslims...Now you say Buhari will declare Jihad in Nigeria where is your knowledge about democracy? can the executive make any decission with out the approval of the legislators? common get rid or your subjective sentiments and first understand Who are boko Haram what is theur problems where they base and what are their demands and who they are hunting and killing befor you oppen your smelly mouth or should i say use your sinky fingers to say anything you DushBag
Posted: at 2-05-2011 12:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 2-05-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago)
Mallam Governor, walahi, that na demostration of craze....

Posted: at 2-05-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Larrykingomoj at 2-05-2011 03:47 AM (12 years ago)
After all the killings
Posted: at 2-05-2011 03:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 2-05-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago)
so good for them , afterall the CRIMINAL MEND  were also granted amnesity , peace is much prefare than the war anyway
Posted: at 2-05-2011 04:34 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master