Lagos State Commissioner for commerce and industry, Adeniyi Oyemade said Lekki International airport is expected to gulp about $650 million (US Dollars). The government is working with some private investors on the airport project.
![]() Lagos State Commissioner for commerce and industry, Adeniyi Oyemade said Lekki International airport is expected to gulp about $650 million (US Dollars). The government is working with some private investors on the airport project. I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Dat wil b nice,bt lets c d move fst.... Reply
wasteful spending Reply
With this planned Airport, Lagos will have 3 airports at Ikeja, Muritala & at Lekki, lagos. Getting a larger and newer Airport will be nice for Lagos. However, will it not be better to expand and modernize the existing International Airport (Muritala Moh'd). How about old Ikeja Airport? What will that be used for? Domestic flights only? dan Fulani
At least the airport will create jobs. ReplyGood news!
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 8-05-2011 07:57 AM With this planned Airport, Lagos will have 3 airports at Ikeja, Muritala & at Lekki, lagos. Getting a larger and newer Airport will be nice for Lagos. However, will it not be better to expand and modernize the existing International Airport (Muritala Moh'd). How about old Ikeja Airport? What will that be used for? Domestic flights only? dan Fulani They should have atleast 300 miles distant 4rm Muritala 4 a new airport location NEMO DAT QUOD NON HABET
is gud 4 dem Reply
Good news, lekki is a gud idea hp 2 see d project start in time Reply
why not use the money and build a standard university, anyway they re doing it for there benefit shall gud for them Reply
Wasting money,let him do something better.OMG Reply
Quote from: ajanni on 8-05-2011 07:09 AM wasteful spending Because it did not state that the Airport is going to be build in the north right?
Fashola you are the man, Reply
Quote from: ajanni on 8-05-2011 07:09 AM wasteful spending go n' huge transformer north wil never smell an intl airport muderer rot in hell wasteful comment my name is kebella ![]() ![]()
Good news Reply
Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 8-05-2011 07:57 AM With this planned Airport, Lagos will have 3 airports at Ikeja, Muritala & at Lekki, lagos. Getting a larger and newer Airport will be nice for Lagos. However, will it not be better to expand and modernize the existing International Airport (Muritala Moh'd). How about old Ikeja Airport? What will that be used for? Domestic flights only? dan Fulani
Quote from: Pointzero on 8-05-2011 09:07 AM Quote from: Dan_Fulani on 8-05-2011 07:57 AM With this planned Airport, Lagos will have 3 airports at Ikeja, Muritala & at Lekki, lagos. Getting a larger and newer Airport will be nice for Lagos. However, will it not be better to expand and modernize the existing International Airport (Muritala Moh'd). How about old Ikeja Airport? What will that be used for? Domestic flights only? dan Fulani They should have atleast 300 miles distant 4rm Muritala 4 a new airport location
will the new airport be of same standard like that of dubai terminal 3? or hetro airport? Reply
Quote from: proly on 8-05-2011 02:49 PM is gud 4 dem my sister you nobe naija anymore?I beg you no matter what don't forget your ROOT.
Quote from: iykehenry on 8-05-2011 07:02 PM will the new airport be of same standard like that of dubai terminal 3? or hetro airport? Rome was not built in a day.Your comment is a good call out,we will get there one day if we believe.
It's a good idea for a state government to embark on such project but it would have been good to put the existing one in shape, like air conditioner and other amenities that are lacking in an international airport, Muritala I'Tn aiport is not up to satandard. There is no need constructing another one and let them construct one in the East too because most travelers are Easteners. Reply