PIGIN ENGLISH? (Page 12)

Date: 22-01-2008 6:19 pm (17 years ago) | Author: ayodeji akiwowo
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 18
- ukoma at 19-03-2008 08:19 PM (17 years ago)
Nwanna, ebe ka ilotala

Posted: at 19-03-2008 08:19 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugodaniels at 19-03-2008 08:36 PM (17 years ago)
Quote from: ukoma on 19-03-2008 08:19 PM
Nwanna, ebe ka ilotala

nwana, yes i digg, bUT ebe ka ilotala beats the hell outta me Huh? Huh? I know it's some kinda greeting or somethn! pls tell me i'm right Undecided

Posted: at 19-03-2008 08:36 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 20-03-2008 06:56 AM (17 years ago)
Quote from: ugodaniels on 19-03-2008 07:29 PM
where are my other igbo paddies? i dey hail ooo.unfortunately i know very little igbo  :'(

I'm igbo... Wink
Posted: at 20-03-2008 06:56 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 20-03-2008 12:55 PM (17 years ago)
i am Igbo and looking for Show Bobos out there...

Posted: at 20-03-2008 12:55 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 20-03-2008 04:05 PM (17 years ago)
So you gals are my sistas from different mother, glad to know Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 20-03-2008 04:05 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 20-03-2008 04:06 PM (17 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 20-03-2008 04:06 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- smot4real at 21-03-2008 03:27 AM (17 years ago)
omo na igbo pple full this site   Tongue Tongue
i don talk am b4 and i go talk am again  Angry Angry
yoruba pple where una dey?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 21-03-2008 03:27 AM (17 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 21-03-2008 08:07 AM (17 years ago)
haha..they're locked up in my dungeon... Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-03-2008 08:07 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 21-03-2008 01:42 PM (17 years ago)
and i am the keeper...and the whipper....

Posted: at 21-03-2008 01:42 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 21-03-2008 03:10 PM (17 years ago)
Hahahahahaha...i think the yoruba's are...well they shud be here any moment, i guess Grin

Posted: at 21-03-2008 03:10 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 21-03-2008 08:38 PM (17 years ago)
nah i doubt it..dguy only checks in once or twice a month... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 21-03-2008 08:38 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 22-03-2008 12:50 PM (17 years ago)
Quote from: smot4real on 21-03-2008 03:27 AM
omo na igbo pple full this site   Tongue Tongue
i don talk am b4 and i go talk am again  Angry Angry
yoruba pple where una dey?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

no worri one yoruba representinngggg..we dey here Grin

Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 21-03-2008 08:07 AM
haha..they're locked up in my dungeon... Grin Grin Grin

be careful o...we are undercover some of us have igbo names and speak ibo too o  Grin Cool
Posted: at 22-03-2008 12:50 PM (17 years ago) | Upcoming
- ukoma at 23-03-2008 03:37 PM (17 years ago)
Quote from: lucabracci on 22-03-2008 12:50 PM
be careful o...we are undercover some of us have igbo names and speak ibo too o  Grin Cool

then you truly are not representing the yorubas if you have an Ibgo name.....I am not Igbo neither am I yoruba nor Hausa.....I am the combination of the three...I am proudly Nigerian and thats why I represent you all in my quest to work with Obama...

Posted: at 23-03-2008 03:37 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 24-03-2008 03:45 PM (17 years ago)
that was a good one Ukoma.....anyway,i have booked an appointment for u and Obama.... Wink

Posted: at 24-03-2008 03:45 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 25-03-2008 11:46 PM (17 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 24-03-2008 03:45 PM
that was a good one Ukoma.....anyway,i have booked an appointment for u and Obama.... Wink

thats why you are my pally

Posted: at 25-03-2008 11:46 PM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugodaniels at 26-03-2008 01:26 AM (17 years ago)
Is it Obama or Osama...sometimes i get confused on which one you guys mean Grin

Posted: at 26-03-2008 01:26 AM (17 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smot4real at 26-03-2008 03:45 AM (17 years ago)

then you truly are not representing the yorubas if you have an Ibgo name.....I am not Igbo neither am I yoruba nor Hausa.....I am the combination of the three...I am proudly Nigerian and thats why I represent you all in my quest to work with Obama...
[/quote]

yes we know sha ur papa na igbo ur mama na yoruba and ur grandpapa na hausa
we are also proud of naija

Posted: at 26-03-2008 03:45 AM (17 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 26-03-2008 07:31 AM (17 years ago)
But you know what though?..some  Yoruba names sounds igbo for real..
Posted: at 26-03-2008 07:31 AM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 26-03-2008 01:20 PM (17 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 26-03-2008 07:31 AM
But you know what though?..some  Yoruba names sounds igbo for real..

eerrmmmm....i don't feel so coz Yoruba names are very long and it always have a lot of "A" or "O" or "E "...

like Adewale...Motulorayo.....its "longgish".... Undecided

Posted: at 26-03-2008 01:20 PM (17 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 27-03-2008 03:56 AM (17 years ago)
abegi dont even start o ibo names are longer jare Grin

Quote from: ukoma on 23-03-2008 03:37 PM
Quote from: lucabracci on 22-03-2008 12:50 PM

of course im representing,check my profile and see my name,im not one of these who use english names even in class and seminar attendance sef,i always make sure the oyinbo lecturers struggle to call the name..na dem sabi Grin
im just saying we have undercover yorubas as well as me not me ..
Posted: at 27-03-2008 03:56 AM (17 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 18