Lagos Corpers Refuse to Return to North (Page 6)

Date: 20-05-2011 6:35 am (12 years ago) | Author: WhoBdat
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- divineproject at 21-05-2011 11:00 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 20-05-2011 09:23 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 20-05-2011 04:52 PM
If am the one too, I will not go back......who wants to die?.........there is still bomb going off in one of the states in that region and you expect them to go back, when government cant guarantee their safety........for each and everyone of us, our safety is our primary responsibility, b4 we expect another person to protect us.........you owe yourself the duty of safe-guarding YOU first before another can do that..........

if i am the one , i will go back no matter the case , what will be will be even if you are at your backyard

Thats you na.............I cant go back and I wont advise any of them to go back there.........until those killing understand what ONE NIGERIA means and also understand the importance of the presence of our young men and women from the South......

Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:00 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- monday3 at 21-05-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Uzynatural on 21-05-2011 08:13 AM
Going back to Adamawa where am serving is really difficult for me talk more of my fellow comrades who saw death with their two eyes,my school guy was slaughtered in Bauchi and you want them to go back again,4 what?
a beg make u na no go back.tell the phyuking leaders no.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MilleniumMan at 21-05-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago)
There is no disobedience in this. Infact , in my opinion, this NYSC should be scraped because the aim has been defeated. No matter the compensation give for a lost life, it is just nothing compared to that life.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LEONE at 21-05-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
Why should they go back?As we speak,the place is still boilling,
thirsty for human blood & nobody is ready to curb the nonsense.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- EMEKAD at 21-05-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago)
I'M OF THE OPINION THEY SHOULD GO BECAUSE DAT WIL DO MORE HARM THAN
GOOD TO THEM....
Posted: at 21-05-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jaziionline at 21-05-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
This is just exaggeration, I think they just want to be in their mother town for their NYSC, I never heard a story for killing CORPS member in Jigawa. We are all Nigerian despite the fact that we are from various region, every body have right to live any where in the country this is just lying story, feel free to stay any where you are. I have many friends that are CORPS members from South and we live in peace 2geda Smiley

Posted: at 21-05-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 21-05-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: WhoBdat on 20-05-2011 06:35 AM

over 200 youth corps members that were evacuated by the Lagos State government from the northern part of the country due to election violence have refused to return to their places of primary assignment.

The state Commissioner for Special Duties, Dr Tola Kasali said this at the annual ministerial news conference to mark four years in office of the state governor, Mr Babatunde Fashola (SAN), on Wednesday.

According to him, the corps members have been reporting at the Lagos State secretariat of the NYSC, vowing not to return to their places of primary assignment in the North.

The corps members were flown in from Kano, Bauchi and Jigawa to Lagos, on board Arik Airlines about a month ago, following the killings in the troubled areas.

In my Opinion I think they should go back to their respective places of Service else that will be DISOBIDIENCE to Nigerias Authority.
Or am I wrong?

YES YOU ARE WRONG, VERY VERY WRONG IF NA YOU YOU GO GO BACK?
Posted: at 21-05-2011 05:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kbaba0007 at 21-05-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago)
prevention is better than cure.................... is better for the govt to reasign them to other places near lagos or where they will be given maximum security................ if i dey their shoe, i no go listen to any govt  bcos govt no dey sell life. in this case,there is no matter of disobidient .my fellow nysc,abeg make una no go .....................................ur life is important 2 us. our future leaders......................
Posted: at 21-05-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mimibre at 21-05-2011 07:28 PM (12 years ago)
Wat is wrong with dis stupid people or so phyukin called goverance! U A*#Ss don't have any sense of humour, go back and get dem selfs killed, cos of d so suckin, phyukin,freakin thing called service or dumb servin father land! Servin father land my ass! Dats not phyukin disobedience. Ur guys are just barbaric! U guys shouldn't go any where! Stand on ur words.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 07:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maliq25 at 21-05-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago)
who won die
Posted: at 21-05-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 21-05-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: okpeli on 20-05-2011 08:50 AM
why should they return and be in the mist of those animals? Don't they *the nother* have corpers?

Killing an innocent person (whether corper or not) can never be justified. It was very bad, sad and terrible experience to those corpers. So I believe they have every right to stay where they think they are safe. But bro, do not judge all the northerners, call them animals or whatsoever for the crime of a few. There are many states in the north, and that it is only in very few of those states (BAUCHI FOR EXAMPLE) were such dastardly act took place. I am saying this once again, for you to be just, do not judge all the northerners for the crime of few criminals.

Posted: at 21-05-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sugaDaddy1forU at 21-05-2011 09:26 PM (12 years ago)
THEY ARE DOING THE RIGHT THING, NOBODY'S LIFE IS WORTHLESS...

Posted: at 21-05-2011 09:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-05-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-05-2011 11:00 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 20-05-2011 09:23 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 20-05-2011 04:52 PM
If am the one too, I will not go back......who wants to die?.........there is still bomb going off in one of the states in that region and you expect them to go back, when government cant guarantee their safety........for each and everyone of us, our safety is our primary responsibility, b4 we expect another person to protect us.........you owe yourself the duty of safe-guarding YOU first before another can do that..........

if i am the one , i will go back no matter the case , what will be will be even if you are at your backyard

Thats you na.............I cant go back and I wont advise any of them to go back there.........until those killing understand what ONE NIGERIA means and also understand the importance of the presence of our young men and women from the South......
that shows how patriotics you are
Posted: at 21-05-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ekpelove at 21-05-2011 09:54 PM (12 years ago)
They should get their shit together if they
want the corpers to return. Nobody want to
spend years of hard studies serving their Country
at the end they get killed..
Posted: at 21-05-2011 09:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- famous5 at 21-05-2011 10:39 PM (12 years ago)
@Ekpelove thats true talk 
Posted: at 21-05-2011 10:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gibsonpally at 21-05-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- admirable at 21-05-2011 11:50 PM (12 years ago)
If this commissioner has a child among those corpers,he would not allowed him or her to go back to that blood tasty states. I am not of the opinin to devide the nation but northerners should serving in their states like wise southerners.
    Those that lost their lives have gone no matter the compensasion given or about to be given to their parent.
         Was any northern killed or maimed in the south? We should ask our selves this question.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- brendivas at 22-05-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago)
Passing
Posted: at 22-05-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 22-05-2011 02:12 AM (12 years ago)
I DON'T THINK ANY CORPER IN HIS/HER RIGHT SENSES WOULD EVEN THINK TWICE ABOUT THIS.

IF NA ME .....NO WAY.
Posted: at 22-05-2011 02:12 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- livingday at 22-05-2011 02:36 AM (12 years ago)
No comments
Posted: at 22-05-2011 02:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

3. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

4. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

5. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

6. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

9. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

10. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

11. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

12. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

13. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

14. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

15. Chelsea v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

16. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)