Sad Monday for motorcyclist, loses legs for refusing to give N1000 to police (Page 3)

Date: 02-06-2011 2:50 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Theodore
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- princeiykobima at 2-06-2011 09:36 PM (12 years ago)
Though it is understood that the cyclist may have committed an offence, but judging from the antecedents of most Nigerian policemen in the area of corruption, peace can not reign until the concerned authority or authorities start(s) letting the offending officers to go in for their crimes with immediate alacrity.
Posted: at 2-06-2011 09:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 2-06-2011 09:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibre on  2-06-2011 08:16 PM
God wil surely punish al of u ekwensu, devilsh, hilarious, animal corrupt chambers so called stupid police heartless force.
Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-06-2011 09:59 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Innoutt at 2-06-2011 10:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princeiykobima on  2-06-2011 09:36 PM
Though it is understood that the cyclist may have committed an offence, but judging from the antecedents of most Nigerian policemen in the area of corruption, peace can not reign until the concerned authority or authorities start(s) letting the offending officers to go in for their crimes with immediate alacrity.

Nobody does not like this comment and this is what is lacking in Nigeria. The concerned authority will just keep quiet while the fire is burning till when they will need to set up a panel that never solved any problem in record. No preventive measure on behalf of the poor masses. It is likely that all these manipulative and half-hazard service will die in Nigeria though no one can predict the time.
Posted: at 2-06-2011 10:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- belindajustins at 2-06-2011 10:08 PM (12 years ago)
honestly, Nigerian police are becoming something else
Posted: at 2-06-2011 10:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- foukidrem at 2-06-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago)
phyuk Nigeria police they are greedy and stingy aswell...stupid people
Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 2-06-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago)
I hope say this IVECO truck no be my popsi's. Gotta make a call.

Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mimibre at 2-06-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
Bros! If dem be ur people wetin u go do?
Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 2-06-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibre on  2-06-2011 11:20 PM
Bros! If dem be ur people wetin u go do?
Honey you do not set people's investments and/or business ablaze and go Scott free.

Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 2-06-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  2-06-2011 11:14 PM

Make your call quick and report back because nobody is at ease till we know how this case is going to be addressed by the new-gov... and how that Okada man is going to be compensated on behalf of the public for police misconduct against the masses. The real case may be b/w police and the truck should in case it is your popsi's own. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 2-06-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago)
Naija sef hissssssssssssssssss
Posted: at 2-06-2011 11:59 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 3-06-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Innoutt on  2-06-2011 11:54 PM

Make your call quick and report back because nobody is at ease till we know how this case is going to be addressed by the new-gov... and how that Okada man is going to be compensated on behalf of the public for police misconduct against the masses. The real case may be b/w police and the truck should in case it is your popsi's own. Grin Grin Grin
Well i don call and it is not...Thank God... but even if it is, after that case, another one will be going on between the truck owner and the masses who set the truck ablaze.

Posted: at 3-06-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 3-06-2011 12:15 AM (12 years ago)
That's the Nigerian security men for you...... they did not see a truck carrying unfasten container to get the driver arrested but they were too quick to notice an "okada man"  without helmet  and demanded for money thereby causing him to lose his legs. hhmmmm.

this goes to show u how the Nigerian police re responsible for at least 30percent of road accident claiming several lives each yr.

Anyone living in Nigeria need to be alert at all times to avoid police brutality.
Posted: at 3-06-2011 12:15 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Innoutt at 3-06-2011 12:35 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  3-06-2011 12:06 AM

Well i don call and it is not...Thank God... but even if it is, after that case, another one will be going on between the truck owner and the masses who set the truck ablaze.

That will be interesting but how could the truck owner be facing the masses in a country where there is still a big problem of identity. The truck owner should be better advised to face the police in the court than the masses except if the confused police made some  arrest? The case must be a complicated one if he don't handle it carefully. Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 3-06-2011 12:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 3-06-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Innoutt on  3-06-2011 12:35 AM

That will be interesting but how could the truck owner be facing the masses in a country where there is still a big problem of identity. The truck owner should be better advised to face the police in the court than the masses except if the confused police made some  arrest? The case must be a complicated one if he don't handle it carefully. Undecided Undecided Undecided
Well that is even going to be more interesting because the police dept is going to be sued twice...one for bribery and damages caused on the cyclist.... two for act of negligence and incompetence for not stopping or arresting to masses for setting the truck on fire... It's going to be a lose-lose situation on the part of the law enforcement officers.

Posted: at 3-06-2011 12:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 3-06-2011 01:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  3-06-2011 12:47 AM
Quote from: Innoutt on  3-06-2011 12:35 AM

Well that is even going to be more interesting because the police dept is going to be sued twice...one for bribery and damages caused on the cyclist.... two for act of negligence and incompetence for not stopping or arresting to masses for setting the truck on fire... It's going to be a lose-lose situation on the part of the law enforcement officers.

You don't sound as if you forget their major offense as far as this case is concerned. What of mounting roadblock at unsafe point----at the foot of a hilly-road----which is the major cause of the whole incidence?, or are you a policeman in pretense? that is their main loose. Just declare yourself first cos they have representative on the net that are meant to cover them up.
Posted: at 3-06-2011 01:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 3-06-2011 01:31 AM (12 years ago)
you never know... i might be.

Posted: at 3-06-2011 01:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 3-06-2011 01:45 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  3-06-2011 01:31 AM

In short b/cos of this your comment, i am going to form what i will call (C.I.N.D) criminal investigation for Nigerians in Diaspora. Their operation will cover everywhere in the world and the moon. Their mission will be to trace and trap down  all Nigerians that abuse black peoples' image worldwide. And don't forget i will personally test them with you in particular. You are my first target. No apology!!! Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 3-06-2011 01:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 3-06-2011 01:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Innoutt on  3-06-2011 01:45 AM

In short b/cos of this your comment, i am going to form what i will call (C.I.N.D) criminal investigation for Nigerians in Diaspora. Their operation will cover everywhere in the world and the moon. Their mission will be to trace and trap down  all Nigerians that abuse black peoples' image worldwide. And don't forget i will personally test them with you in particular. You are my first target. No apology!!! Cool Cool Cool

Goodluck with that... Do not get wasted at your early age.

Posted: at 3-06-2011 01:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 3-06-2011 02:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on  3-06-2011 01:50 AM
Quote from: Innoutt on  3-06-2011 01:45 AM

Goodluck with that... Do not get wasted at your early age.

I know you are not sympathising with me so that i may forgive you. Don't be afraid, C.I.N.D will not treat you rough after all they will stick to procedures. Your punishment may be only that i want to see you physically before i confirm your mission on the net.
Posted: at 3-06-2011 02:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dan_Fulani at 3-06-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago)

This is wrong. Very WRONG!

The duty of the Police is to protect the public, prevent crimes, and enforce the Law.
In naija, the police has a different agenda. It includes demanding and getting
bribes. Those who refuse to pay up are sometimes punished.

The only way citizens can get the type of Police that we want and need is, to
protest snd make sure our voices are heard.

What happened to the poor Okadaman is very inappropriate. The police need to
start cleaning up it's tarnished image by stopping the unecessary road blocks.

dan Fulani
Posted: at 3-06-2011 02:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6