fcuk A Goodluck Jonathan: Dangote Refuses To Reduce Price Of Cemet (Page 5)

Date: 20-06-2011 12:10 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- LOYOLAR at 20-06-2011 10:10 PM (13 years ago)
God help my nation, Nigeria. God help my president, Goodluck Jonathan. God touch the likes of Dangote to make things work for NIGERIA.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:10 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- jimohridwan at 20-06-2011 10:13 PM (13 years ago)
 bt i thk d gov hve right 2 do enenythng on dis issues
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:13 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 20-06-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago)
alright
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:22 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Innoutt at 20-06-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago)
   Some people were ever in doubt if they would comply so simple like that. Appealing to individual group of biz-men that are out for money is good but not the best within the power of FG especially if there is no law holding them down. They can be put under control, am sure. FG should make consultation and apply a measure that will easily execute the mind of FG other than begging money lovers to sacrifice some chance. I hope something should be done very quick.
     Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 20-06-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Jeonleon on 20-06-2011 08:58 AM
Mr. President, just give diz Onitsha and Aba guyz the licence to import freely, n I bet u, dey wil do 2 cement wat dey did 2 electronics....u'l be surprised 2 find a bag going 4 as low as N500... Undecided

you speak with concern. something is always there to solve the problem. let's watch.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 20-06-2011 10:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on 20-06-2011 11:20 AM
It's a good step by GEJ for directing the manufacturers to reduce the prices of cement, but the prices cannot just be slashed without stable electricity, because a huge amount of money goes to providing electricity in order to manufacture the cement. So when electricity is fully stable in the country, then GEJ can enforce the reduction in prices of cement.

Then competitive measure can be in place till light come to stability. There are still ways out which GEJ is being forced to apply now. May be his plan is to let everybody see b4 he take action.
Posted: at 20-06-2011 10:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ortopazz at 20-06-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago)
fangote obey o
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 20-06-2011 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
i second yu innut but importation wat of seconding our own produts
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 20-06-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago)
dangote biko obey o
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 20-06-2011 11:37 PM (13 years ago)
so that we can move forward
Posted: at 20-06-2011 11:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezecyyyy at 21-06-2011 12:18 AM (13 years ago)
#2,200 still high.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ortopazz at 21-06-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago)
abi o oooo
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 21-06-2011 12:22 AM (13 years ago)
uncalled for
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:22 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Innoutt at 21-06-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ortopazz on 20-06-2011 11:34 PM
i second yu innut but importation wat of seconding our own produts

There is nothing that competition cannot do, call it importation or local which is better. Competition can put silence every where and Dangote will use his money and influence and search for the face of Mr PRESIDENT while he is beasy minding essential matters. I b/live this is the right time.  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 21-06-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimben at 21-06-2011 08:05 AM (13 years ago)
         yes oohhh GET try abeg
Posted: at 21-06-2011 08:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimben at 21-06-2011 08:06 AM (13 years ago)
     I one come build but cement price the worry me badly
Posted: at 21-06-2011 08:06 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-06-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago)
it means you are not really ready
Posted: at 21-06-2011 09:02 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- laydeelaracraft at 21-06-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago)
There r controls in place that a good leader can use to encourage rather than force people into doing stuff. GLJ was wrong in imposing such changes to the cement manufacturers. From what I can see, no consultation took plce with these producers just a 30 days notice to make some changes. Regardless of whether these people have been too greedy in the past, any changes to the process have to be done rite.

In the UK, when the Liberal democrat wanted to make changes the voting system there was a vote. Also, wen the govt made some changes to how the financial industry operates, the rule went thru the parliament and got signed from a bill to a law. At various stages through the process, the FSA and the Treasury wrote out a discussion paper informing the industry of what they will like thr achieve then they sought their feedback. They wrote a consultation of what how they propse that this should b carried out. Aain they receive feedback from the industry on how this will impact the companies and consumers. This is then considered in the final implementation. For example, they mite choose to relax the law for smaller firms if compliance cost is too high or provide support for them. Going thru this long n tedious process ensures buy-in and means dat a collaborative approach is adopted. Naija govt is supposed to b democratic in nature n not authoritative like in the military era.

GLJ will do well to change his approch if he wants to suceed. If he continues to push this, he will lose. If Dangote decides to sell his products elsewhere in other countries (which is possible given the free trading of some African countries) Nigeria economy will suffer for it.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 09:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GideonC at 21-06-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago)
well i advice Mr President to prob the man called Dangote.Any business Dangote ventures into the price of that good or commodity rises.I am advising Mr President to make stringent measures that will ensure people like Dangote will not exceed an existing price rather                       
should bring down prices.Mr president should also make sure He over-sees the affairs of the cement industries that is from the point of extraction to that in the market...
Posted: at 21-06-2011 10:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 21-06-2011 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Alinko Dangote my guards asked you to call back yesterday that i was busy. so why are you disturbing my lines again today huh?
Posted: at 21-06-2011 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8