Armed robbers detonated two bombs in the process of attacking a police station and a bank Monday. The daring attack was carried out in Kankara local government area in Katsina State.
Officials say that the robbers set off a bomb at a local police station, which reportedly left five officers dead. They then moved on to a local PHB bank nearby, where they set off the second bomb.
The bank was subsequently robbed and ransacked by the armed men.The Police could confirm any deaths or casualties in the bank raid.
Festus D'Prince
Posted: at 21-06-2011 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
How stupid can these people be? Destroying your own country with bombs and then cry that there is no job in the country. Why did you not join the army and go on a peace mission to Darfur where you can use the bombs and guns legitimately? God save Nigeria.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 11:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
I believe these hoodlums are not Nigerians. They are immigrants from neighboring countries. Our borders are too porous to have allowed these for nothing people to be terrorizing us. God will not come down to help us. We have to take up the fight ourselves.
Posted: at 21-06-2011 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
xPRINCEx at 22-06-2011 02:46 AM (13 years ago) (m)
VERY SOON, THEY WILL BE SELLING BOMBS IN EVERY PROVISION SHOPS IN NAIJA, THEN IT WILL BE A BATTLE OF FIRST TO BOMB EACH OTHER. SO SPLENDID .HAHAHAAHHAHAHAH.ARROGANT NONSENSE
Posted: at 22-06-2011 02:46 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
STKASTRO at 22-06-2011 07:49 AM (13 years ago) (m)
Quote from: eomo on 21-06-2011 11:45 PM
How stupid can these people be? Destroying your own country with bombs and then cry that there is no job in the country. Why did you not join the army and go on a peace mission to Darfur where you can use the bombs and guns legitimately? God save Nigeria.
1 persons like this!
Posted: at 22-06-2011 07:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 persons like this!
so this people are no more using the bombs for their stupid boko haram activies again but to bomb banks now and rob them.aboki will always be aboki but one day the government of this country will wake up to their slumber and deal with those urchins .
Posted: at 22-06-2011 08:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac