Baby Factory: Lady With Seven Babies In One Year Is Arrested!

Date: 22-06-2011 2:06 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 22-06-2011 02:06 AM (12 years ago)
EMBATTLED Precious Donatus Ogbonna, the woman who claimed to have given birth to seven babies in one year was, yesterday, detained by the police in Owerri, Imo State.

Vanguard also learnt that the seven kids have been taken to a motherless babies home in the town.

Sources told Vanguard that the Police stormed the house of the ‘miracle babies’ woman at Irete, Owerri, Monday evening and took her away to the State Police CID, opposite Government House, Owerri, for interrogation.

The Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Imo State Command, Mr. Linus Nwaiwu, confirmed the arrest to Vanguard saying the woman was invited for questioning.

Mrs. Ogbonna had earlier told Vanguard that her husband had abandoned their home and disclaimed the paternity of the babies.

She said: “He has not come home. He abandoned me and claims that he is not the father of the babies but I know only DNA test can convince him and bring him back.”

Mr. Ogbonna has been avoiding the press even when Vanguard was in Owerri to hear his side of the story.
A close friend of the controversial woman, Mrs. Evan-Ibeh Florence, who earlier hinted Vanguard of Mrs Ogbonna’s arrest said that she was instrumental to her friend’s visit to Lagos some weeks back which marked the beginning of her ordeal.

Assistance from Nigerians

She said she did not know that bringing her to the public glare through the press would create problem for her friend, adding: “I never knew it would turn out this way for her, all I wanted was to get assistance from good spirited Nigerians for her through the press.”

At press time, Mrs. Ogbonna was still in detention at the state CID, Owerri, and all attempts to reach her on phone proved abortive.

Meanwhile, Mrs. Ibe told Vanguard that a DNA test has already been conducted and that the result was being awaited. She said that a popular TV presenter in Lagos was instrumental to carrying out the test, adding that the result would be ready soon to vindicate her friend.

Mrs. Ibe said: “I just hope the result comes soon to prove her story because I know she couldn’t have stolen the babies. They did the test some weeks ago and we are still expecting the result from South Africa.

“They did it for six babies about three weeks ago, the seventh baby was done recently because they did not bring along the birth certificate with them initially.”

Source: Vanguard..

This woman stole those children! Barawo!!

Posted: at 22-06-2011 02:06 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ortopazz at 22-06-2011 02:26 AM (12 years ago)
REAL WONDER O
Posted: at 22-06-2011 02:26 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 22-06-2011 02:28 AM (12 years ago)
Y SOUTH AFRICA, ABI WE NO GET DNA MACHINES FOR NIAJA? DAT SPELLS DOOM O
Posted: at 22-06-2011 02:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 22-06-2011 02:31 AM (12 years ago)
GOD WILL VINDICATE U AMEN
Posted: at 22-06-2011 02:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Timpauls at 22-06-2011 03:46 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ortopazz on 22-06-2011 02:28 AM
Y SOUTH AFRICA, ABI WE NO GET DNA MACHINES FOR NIAJA? DAT SPELLS DOOM O
dont mind them,they are very stupid,old fools.what is so special about south Africa?what is wrong with our doctors?i advice the old fools to close all the hospitals in nigeria if the doctors can not run the test here?please tell me where our money going to if we can not afford DNA machine. am sorry if am insulting any one coz Edo boy dey vex ooo
Posted: at 22-06-2011 03:46 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mediaexcell at 22-06-2011 04:37 AM (12 years ago)
rubish
Posted: at 22-06-2011 04:37 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 22-06-2011 04:52 AM (12 years ago)
I really not understand did she born Seven children once or one in two Months, this is really crook tell her to provide hospital bills of the children and birth certificate.
Posted: at 22-06-2011 04:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- shaoyang at 22-06-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago)
My brother, are u seeing what Im saw?.... let the poster come and kowaciate this post more ooh
Posted: at 22-06-2011 05:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Timpauls at 22-06-2011 05:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Simon-Zeletus on 22-06-2011 04:52 AM
I really not understand did she born Seven children once or one in two Months, this is really crook tell her to provide hospital bills of the children and birth certificate.
if they run out of senses we the general public are not mad,how many months does it take to give birth since she did not give birth to all the seven at once and which hospital did she gave birth?if she really gave birth to seven babies is there no eyes witness?why DNA test?
Posted: at 22-06-2011 05:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 22-06-2011 06:39 AM (12 years ago)
all i have to say is that ,the woman still stand innocent until proofed guilty since she was the one that has called for the DNA and even started the whole process herself. i do not take delight in accusing people before confirming their claims and besides GOD is capable of doing anything the way he wants it and at anytime he pleases though i have not said the she is right or wrong.what i understand from she is saying and what i also think is that all the babies were conceived at the same times but they were not delivered once hence some came months later and in batches .lets wait for the DNA test before we can shout crucify her.
Posted: at 22-06-2011 06:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naic at 22-06-2011 06:39 AM (12 years ago)
Woow,the baby could be hers no need of arresting her at the first place.
Posted: at 22-06-2011 06:39 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- frayobkk at 22-06-2011 06:42 AM (12 years ago)
she need to investigate b4 someone will come up with anothere unbeleieveble crap to decieve ppl

Posted: at 22-06-2011 06:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eddyjams at 22-06-2011 07:12 AM (12 years ago)
I believe we've not heard anything compare to what is about to expose...I hate to say dis about my people(Nigerians)  but i go talk. We so much believe in MIRACLE DIS, MIRACLE DAT. I nor even see dis kind of miracle for Bible sef. dos wen get miracle births for d Bible nah ONE by ONE pikin which also is normal 9months.

"Warri"
Posted: at 22-06-2011 07:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- STKASTRO at 22-06-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago)
Kind of tired of this story!
Posted: at 22-06-2011 07:37 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezecyyyy at 22-06-2011 07:49 AM (12 years ago)
Why seeking for truth outside whereas the truth is lying right in front of us,Which hospital did the woman deliver the babies?No relatives,no doctor's,no nurses.......Both the woman and her  interrogators are  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-06-2011 07:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 22-06-2011 08:49 AM (12 years ago)
Going to S/A for a DNA test?  Naija what an INSULT to my personal person? VEX Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 22-06-2011 08:49 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- loum at 22-06-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
it doesnt make sense.how can a woman have seven babies in just one year.maybe she gave birth to them once.cus pregnance takes 9 momths.
Posted: at 22-06-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetypeters at 22-06-2011 09:18 AM (12 years ago)
seven babies in one year??? dats impossible. she should tell the truth where she got those babies from
Posted: at 22-06-2011 09:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- HardcoreAunt at 22-06-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago)

1. Intra Uterine Insemination or IUI
2. Gamete IntraFollopain Transfer or GIFT
3. Zygote IntraFollopain Transfer or ZIFT
4. InVitro Fertilization and Embryo Transfer or IVF& ET
5. IntraCytoplasmic Sperm Injection or ICSI

which one?   Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-06-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ANTOBROWN at 22-06-2011 09:36 AM (12 years ago)
Na wa this woman most be very powerful to have 7 children in a year, pls which fertility drug can lead to this. May God help us in this NIgeria becos each day comes with some stories that i can't understand. SHE BETTER SAY THE TRUTH.
Posted: at 22-06-2011 09:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6