5 Ways To Know You're In God's Will When Everything Is Fighting Against You.

Date: 17-07-2011 10:20 am (12 years ago) | Author: EFFICIENT INIODU
- at 17-07-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago)

Part One : Prayer is always the first thing you should do.
There is nothing that can substitute for prayer. Simple heartfelt communication with God is the most important key in knowing God's will in your life. When it seems like all of Hell is against you and there is nobody to help, you must pray like you have never prayed before.
James 1:5-7
5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.
6 But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.
7 For let not that man think that he shall receive any thing of the Lord.
When you pray, pray for God's will to be revealed in your life. Jesus said to pray, "Thy will be done." If you are praying because of your own desires, you are asking for the wrong things. But when you have reached the place when you are willing to accept God's will over your own, you have reached a turning point in prayer. God will see that you have surrendered your will to His and He will begin to reveal His plan to you. It may not seem like it, but God wants you know His will for your life more than you want to know it yourself. You have to learn to trust that God has your best interest at heart no matter how bad it might appear at the time.
When you pray, pray in the Spirit. Paul said that the Spirit will pray for you 'with groanings that cannot be uttered.' God knows what you have need of more than you do.
Rom 8:26-27
26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.
27 And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.http://

Philippians 2:12
Description: Parents of small children who go out for dinner, or who take a couple days just to be by themselves are careful to instruct those children to do what the babysitter says and not to give her a hard time. Mom and Dad trust the babysitter to be responsible enough to provide proper care in their absence, and they also trust their children to behave.

Posted: at 17-07-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 17-07-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
ok..........thnx

Posted: at 17-07-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- boye143 at 16-03-2012 09:02 AM (12 years ago)
VERY TRUE WORDS!!!!!!! THNX AND JAH BLESS
Posted: at 16-03-2012 09:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria